$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

3 stars
Check In 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Suite A102, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
best trip ever, home away from home

This condo was so clean, comfortable, great pools and beach. Loved it! Would book again. See full review

  • domhawaii
  • Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful Location, Good Value

Great location next to the Andaz Resort in Wailea, easy access to the beach past a decent pool area. See full review

  • dreddy
  • Apr 5, 2014
Oceanview condo resort in opulent Wailea by south Maui’s best beaches
The Wailea Ekahi Village is an artfully landscaped tropical oasis overlooking Wailea’s Keawakapu Beach and the neighboring islands of Kahoolawe and Lanai. Island-style studios, one- and two-bedroom units feature a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony. On the 34-acre property, guests enjoy four swimming pools, paddle tennis, shuffleboard, free parking, free high-speed Internet access and free local calls, as well as free calls to the U.S. mainland and Canada. Concierge services and a 24-hour on-call staff add to total comfort.
Highlights
  • Free parking, high-speed Internet and local and U.S. mainland and Canada phone calls
  • Fronting Maui’s most beautiful sandy beaches, Keawakapu Beach
  • Near the Shops at Wailea, south Maui shopping and dining destination
  • Four swimming pools
Location
Perched on 34 landscaped acres above the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach in Wailea, one of Maui’s most exclusive communities, Wailea Ekahi Village offers an exceptional location. Views from the property take in the islands of Kahoolawe and Lanai. Designer shopping and dining is within a short distance at the Shops at Wailea.
Rooms
The Wailea Ekahi Village offers studio, one- and two-bedroom low-rise condo suites set on 34 acres of lushly landscaped gardens. All feature a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, private patio, air conditioning, daily housekeeping with fresh towel delivery, free high-speed Internet access, beach towels and body care products. Pre-arrival grocery pick-up and delivery is available. Guests also enjoy free local and U.S. mainland and Canada calls.
Dining
Wailea Ekahi Village guests cook “at home” in a full kitchen. Pre-arrival grocery pick-up and delivery is available. The resort also can arrange for a private chef to create a special dining-in experience. Near the Wailea Ekahi Village, the upscale Shops at Wailea feature several restaurants, including the esteemed Longhi’s.
Recreation
  • Four swimming pools
  • Paddle tennis and shuffleboard
  • Beachfront pavilion with barbecue grills and kitchen equipment
  • Special golf and tennis rates at nearby resorts
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Lahaina Town (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
Check-in hours are from 8AM to 9PM. Check-in is located at Wailea Gateway Shopping Center, 34 Wailea Gateway Place Suite A102, Wailea HI 96753 808-891-6200. For after-hours check in 9:00pm-8:00am, please contact 808-891-6200 for instructions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts Rooms

Studio
600 sq. ft. Garden view second floor studio with fully-equipped kitchen, living area, comfortable bedding and private lanai with barbecue grill. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, television w/standard cable, dvd/cd player and personal washer/dryer included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tommy Bahama
Pacific Rim. Conveniently located in the Shops at Wailea with a spacious lanai under the palms, Tommy Bahama presents dishes made with some of the freshest seafood and locally grown produce. Open for lunch, dinner and happy hour serving burgers, soups & salads, sandwiches, chicken, steak, fish and pasta dishes.
Ruths Chris Steak House
Specializing in USDA prime beef and seafood specialties conveniently located at the Shops at Wailea. Private dining rooms can be arranged for hosting special occasions.
Longhis
Casual Dining. A family-owned and operated Hawaii restaurant with award winning cuisine, fresh island fish, prime steaks, giant lobsters plucked fresh from their own lobster tanks, fabulous pasta dishes and the most succulent desserts. A local favorite
Gannons
Contemporary Hawaiian cuisine. Voted one of Open Tables Top 100 Best Outdoor Dining Restaurants in America, diners enjoy Chef Beverly Gannons award-winning food on a casual outdoor lanai featuring panoramic ocean views and spectacular sunsets. The restaurant features a menu which incorporates flavors derived from the rich cultural influences of the islands and the freshest quality, locally-sourced ingredients. The restaurant also features a lively bar scene and unique bistro making Gannons the perfect spot in Wailea for those looking for something unique and off-the-beaten-tourist-path.
Manolis Pizza Company
Fresh, organic and sustainable ingredients go into their generous dishes. Specializing in organic wheat or gluten-free pizzas and salads, they also offer a few sandwich options and delicious lasagna that's enough for two. Outdoor dining overlooking the golf course just a short way up the hill from the Shops at Wailea, Manoli's is a great place to watch your favorite sporting event in the open air bar.
Monkeypod Kitchen
Located in the Gateway Shopping Center in Wailea, Monkeypod Kitchen features an extensive menu, full bar and live entertainment. Peter Merriman's signature fresh island fish, hand-tossed pizzas from the kiawe wood-burning oven and homemade cream pies made from scratch have become legendary on Maui. 36 craft beers are on tap and culinary cocktails featuring unique and exotic ingredients are a must-try!
Fabianis
Casual Italian fare and bakery located in the Wailea Gateway Center. Specializing in Italian-style, brick-oven pizza, Fabiani's is also notable for their sandwiches, paninis, burgers, pasta and delectable bakery items. Our office is addicted to the coconut macaroons! Breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily
Cheeseburger Island Style
Casual Dining at the Shops at Wailea. Beyond the famed traditional signature cheeseburger, the restaurant features an assorted cuisine that includes traditional American favorites, fresh fish dishes and house specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island hiker
Business
Bear, DE
Dec 30, 2010

Condo = "C", Maui = "A"

We stayed in a 1 BDRM/BATH condo with a garden view (3E). The location was pretty nice and easy to get to. The pools were close, and the beach was about 150 yrds (max). The overall location is excellent. The condo itself was average at best: carpet and fixtures were relatively old, and the dishes and utensils were relatively cheap. However, we went to Maui for the island, not a luxurious condo. You also have to check in at a shopping center location a ways away from the condo area; it's sort of inconvenient after flying 8 hours and arriving at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boolahman
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2011

Wailea Ekahi Village Review

It was ok. Clean, the condo was nice. The complex was well kept - pool right next to the beach with a gate that locks to so only residents use it. But the internet wasn't any good and there wasn't anything spectular about it. But it was nice - you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Wailea are a long-walk. However if you need a grocery store (breakfast/lunch/etc), that is a quite trip. Nothing close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Pasadena, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great, affordable Wailea hotel!

We swam at local beaches, snorkeled, and ate at some great restaurants. We also visited the highest mountain in Maui, snorkeled at Molokini crater, and did the road to Hana. The hotel was in a great location that was either a short walk or drive from restaurants and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local delis like the one at Whaler's general store in Wailea and the 808 deli in Kihei. Also, the hotel has a washer/dryer which was great. And, a full kitchen, so we saved money by shopping at safeway and making our own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hbailey
Business
Oregon
Aug 2, 2012

Wonderful family vacation in 11A

The location and garden are absolutely perfect. I hadn't been to Maui and am someone who wants to research everything to make sure that I'm getting the best in my price range. The Ekahi Village met and exceeded my expectations. We were first given a unit that was far from all of the amenities, and the staff at Destination Resorts were willing to move us to a different unit because we have two small children and didn't want to walk through parking lots to get to the beach for safety. The second unit 11A is a perfect location. Close to everything and easy to access all that the resort has to offer. Great pool... beautiful grounds... and it faces a wonderful beach. I would stay there again next time we visit and would go through Destination Resorts again, they were wonderful to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laton
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 20, 2012

breakfast buffet

I enjoy breakfast buffet when I am on vacation. It would be nice to include locations near by where we could purchase daily breakfast buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marriott has a wonderful breakfast buffet with senior discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Darryl
Business
California
Sep 25, 2013

great for family

The room was great! The staff were great! I loved my entire stay there. What I didn't like was they got my reservation wrong. My reservation was for a 1 bdrm/ 2 bathrm condo.. They gave me a 1 bdrm/ 1 bathrm condo instead. I felt it was too much trouble to drive back to the check in area to try to exchange rooms, so I kept the room that was given to me. Other than that, my stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFSLDS
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Dec 26, 2013

ekahi village

Pleasant; good access to the beach. Perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Valuable coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreddy
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Apr 5, 2014

Wonderful Location, Good Value

Great location next to the Andaz Resort in Wailea, easy access to the beach past a decent pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pilau
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 23, 2011

Great Vacation Minor Setbacks

Room was near the top portion of the complex. Walk to beach took only 1-2 min. Note: Pool key was needed to access beach area. Room was nice with a great garden view and could have used a better cleaning job. More about this can be found at the end. The condo in my opinion was located in the perfect spot; close to all the major towns/attractions like Maui Ocean Center (Maalaea), or watch the sunrise, go horseback riding, and ziplining on your way to Haleakala, shop or parasail Lahaina, snorkel Wailea, shop Kihei, visit Iao Valley, all while having a quiet living area during your stay on the Island of Maui. Now for the condition of the room...Upon entering, dropped medication was found on the carpeted area of the dining room. When wiping counter tops with own disinfectant, cloth became brown. The bathtub and tile could have used a good scrub. I question how well the room was cleaned before my arrival. My package came with daily housekeeping; this includes changing out towels in bath and kitchen. Bedding was changed once during my 14 day stay. I vacuumed and dusted when needed. Also, I had an electric grill instead the gas grill that was advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shop at Safeway and apply for a discount card if you don't have one. Eat out once a day. Lunch is cheapest, but dinner out once in a while is nice. Stella blues has ethnic and kid pleasing food. There is a Pizza Hut that delivers to the condo. Subway is to the left of the Safeway for those of you that jut need food you eat everyday. McDonald's and Taco Bell can also be found around the Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MT Nester
Business
Franklin, TN
Dec 22, 2010

Nice condo in great location

We were very satisfied with our stay at Ekahi Village Dec. 14-20. We reserved a 1BR/1 BA garden view, and that's what we received. I had hoped to be upgraded to ocean view, but they were completely booked being so close to Christmas. [...] The condo itself (unit 50C) looked to be updated. Nothing fancy, but nothing too worn out or dated looking. It opened onto a small lawn with gorgeous landscaping. If you walked about 30 feet out into the yard you could see the ocean and watch the sunset. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was really uncomfortable – I could feel the springs digging into my shoulder! The shower was renovated and very nice with pretty tile and glass block wall. The housekeeping staff were friendly, and the service was fine. We had to contact maintenance a few times (for help opening a door, spraying for ants, and once we locked ourselves out), and all the calls were answered quickly and kindly. Beach towels were provided, although we were responsible for washing them ourselves in the unit's W/D (detergent was provided).We had a long walk to the beach/pool from 50C, so we ended up driving most days. The condo complex is huge, so it was kind of tricky trying to figure out what paths or streets to follow to find the pool and then find our way back. Once you got there, the pool is fabulous, with plenty of chairs and lots of green lawn space with views of the ocean. We never used the pool cabana or kitchen, but I could see it would be very handy for some people. The beach directly in front of Ekahi was nice, but I preferred to walk a short distance around the corner at the left end of the beach because I thought the view on that section was prettier and that area was less crowded. If you walk down 2 properties south, you come to Elua/Ulua, and I really liked the looks of those condos and might try them out next time but they're more expensive than Ekahi. Ekahi's location was very convenient for shopping and eating in Kihei since Ekahi is at the northern tip of Wailea. We did end up driving up to Kaanapali about 3 times, so I might consider staying on the West side in the future too, but the south beaches can't be beat. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend Ekahi village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped by Costco right after we left the airport and picked up a $3 pineapple and a $5 rotisserie chicken to have for dinner our first night. We had an easy relaxed meal at the condo after a long day of travel, and had chicken left over for sandwiches later in the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top