$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

3 stars
Check In 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Suite A102, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
best trip ever, home away from home

This condo was so clean, comfortable, great pools and beach. Loved it! Would book again. See full review

  • domhawaii
  • Aug 23, 2014
Wonderful Location, Good Value

Great location next to the Andaz Resort in Wailea, easy access to the beach past a decent pool area. See full review

  • dreddy
  • Apr 5, 2014
Oceanview condo resort in opulent Wailea by south Maui’s best beaches
The Wailea Ekahi Village is an artfully landscaped tropical oasis overlooking Wailea’s Keawakapu Beach and the neighboring islands of Kahoolawe and Lanai. Island-style studios, one- and two-bedroom units feature a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and private balcony. On the 34-acre property, guests enjoy four swimming pools, paddle tennis, shuffleboard, free parking, free high-speed Internet access and free local calls, as well as free calls to the U.S. mainland and Canada. Concierge services and a 24-hour on-call staff add to total comfort.
Highlights
  • Free parking, high-speed Internet and local and U.S. mainland and Canada phone calls
  • Fronting Maui’s most beautiful sandy beaches, Keawakapu Beach
  • Near the Shops at Wailea, south Maui shopping and dining destination
  • Four swimming pools
Location
Perched on 34 landscaped acres above the gorgeous Keawakapu Beach in Wailea, one of Maui’s most exclusive communities, Wailea Ekahi Village offers an exceptional location. Views from the property take in the islands of Kahoolawe and Lanai. Designer shopping and dining is within a short distance at the Shops at Wailea.
Rooms
The Wailea Ekahi Village offers studio, one- and two-bedroom low-rise condo suites set on 34 acres of lushly landscaped gardens. All feature a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, private patio, air conditioning, daily housekeeping with fresh towel delivery, free high-speed Internet access, beach towels and body care products. Pre-arrival grocery pick-up and delivery is available. Guests also enjoy free local and U.S. mainland and Canada calls.
Dining
Wailea Ekahi Village guests cook “at home” in a full kitchen. Pre-arrival grocery pick-up and delivery is available. The resort also can arrange for a private chef to create a special dining-in experience. Near the Wailea Ekahi Village, the upscale Shops at Wailea feature several restaurants, including the esteemed Longhi’s.
Recreation
  • Four swimming pools
  • Paddle tennis and shuffleboard
  • Beachfront pavilion with barbecue grills and kitchen equipment
  • Special golf and tennis rates at nearby resorts
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (15 mi/24.1 km)
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Lahaina Town (27 mi/43.4 km)
Policies and fees
Check-in hours are from 8AM to 9PM. Check-in is located at Wailea Gateway Shopping Center, 34 Wailea Gateway Place Suite A102, Wailea HI 96753 808-891-6200. For after-hours check in 9:00pm-8:00am, please contact 808-891-6200 for instructions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts Rooms

Studio
600 sq. ft. Garden view second floor studio with fully-equipped kitchen, living area, comfortable bedding and private lanai with barbecue grill. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, television w/standard cable, dvd/cd player and personal washer/dryer included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tommy Bahama
Pacific Rim. Conveniently located in the Shops at Wailea with a spacious lanai under the palms, Tommy Bahama presents dishes made with some of the freshest seafood and locally grown produce. Open for lunch, dinner and happy hour serving burgers, soups & salads, sandwiches, chicken, steak, fish and pasta dishes.
Ruths Chris Steak House
Specializing in USDA prime beef and seafood specialties conveniently located at the Shops at Wailea. Private dining rooms can be arranged for hosting special occasions.
Longhis
Casual Dining. A family-owned and operated Hawaii restaurant with award winning cuisine, fresh island fish, prime steaks, giant lobsters plucked fresh from their own lobster tanks, fabulous pasta dishes and the most succulent desserts. A local favorite
Gannons
Contemporary Hawaiian cuisine. Voted one of Open Tables Top 100 Best Outdoor Dining Restaurants in America, diners enjoy Chef Beverly Gannons award-winning food on a casual outdoor lanai featuring panoramic ocean views and spectacular sunsets. The restaurant features a menu which incorporates flavors derived from the rich cultural influences of the islands and the freshest quality, locally-sourced ingredients. The restaurant also features a lively bar scene and unique bistro making Gannons the perfect spot in Wailea for those looking for something unique and off-the-beaten-tourist-path.
Manolis Pizza Company
Fresh, organic and sustainable ingredients go into their generous dishes. Specializing in organic wheat or gluten-free pizzas and salads, they also offer a few sandwich options and delicious lasagna that's enough for two. Outdoor dining overlooking the golf course just a short way up the hill from the Shops at Wailea, Manoli's is a great place to watch your favorite sporting event in the open air bar.
Monkeypod Kitchen
Located in the Gateway Shopping Center in Wailea, Monkeypod Kitchen features an extensive menu, full bar and live entertainment. Peter Merriman's signature fresh island fish, hand-tossed pizzas from the kiawe wood-burning oven and homemade cream pies made from scratch have become legendary on Maui. 36 craft beers are on tap and culinary cocktails featuring unique and exotic ingredients are a must-try!
Fabianis
Casual Italian fare and bakery located in the Wailea Gateway Center. Specializing in Italian-style, brick-oven pizza, Fabiani's is also notable for their sandwiches, paninis, burgers, pasta and delectable bakery items. Our office is addicted to the coconut macaroons! Breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily
Cheeseburger Island Style
Casual Dining at the Shops at Wailea. Beyond the famed traditional signature cheeseburger, the restaurant features an assorted cuisine that includes traditional American favorites, fresh fish dishes and house specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaskargb
Business
Anchorage
Nov 2, 2009

peaceful and private atmosphere

Wonderful unit, close to awesome beaches, tennis and snokeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 24, 2011

home away from home

Great location, easy access to pool and beach. Fantastic walkway along the ocean 1.5 miles one way. All updated unit. We were longtime guests at the Rennaisance which closed, my husband since passed away. Since his ashes are on Maui I will be back again, staying at the Ekahi condos, this was my second time. Feels more homey than a Hotel room, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks at the Marriot, Cafe jao at the Kea Lani, Shops of Wailea.Great Artist Town, Makaawoa in upcountry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
May 31, 2009

Great amenities and location

Hard to find where to check in; then the room was wonderful - best place we've ever stayed. Nice walk over the beach to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhi's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 1, 2008

Fantastic Stay in Wailea!

The Ekahi Villages @ Wailea was a fantastic way to stay in Maui. Our stay was like being at home with all the conveniences. The grounds were breathe taking and very well manicured. Our condo had all the modern accomidations. The kitchen had plenty of stock to cook with. All the towels were provided. The cleaning staff was incredible. The view of the ocean was an incredible sight to see every morning. The villages are very quiet and you could here the ocean at night. The villages are conveniently located to Kihea for grocery shopping and local life. We will go back to the exact same condo next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

1. Spices in Kihea has a wonderful breakfast! The Macadamian Banana Nut Pancakes are to die for!!! 2.Grocery shopping is a must at Costco after you arrive in Maui. Once you enter Kihea, there is a great Safeway to do your everyday grocery shopping. 3. A must for a wonderful dinner is Tommy Bahama's. The Filet is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
domhawaii
Business
hawaii
Aug 23, 2014

best trip ever, home away from home

This condo was so clean, comfortable, great pools and beach. Loved it! Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceanfront dining at indian monsoon, great viewfood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Pasadena, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great, affordable Wailea hotel!

We swam at local beaches, snorkeled, and ate at some great restaurants. We also visited the highest mountain in Maui, snorkeled at Molokini crater, and did the road to Hana. The hotel was in a great location that was either a short walk or drive from restaurants and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local delis like the one at Whaler's general store in Wailea and the 808 deli in Kihei. Also, the hotel has a washer/dryer which was great. And, a full kitchen, so we saved money by shopping at safeway and making our own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hbailey
Business
Oregon
Aug 2, 2012

Wonderful family vacation in 11A

The location and garden are absolutely perfect. I hadn't been to Maui and am someone who wants to research everything to make sure that I'm getting the best in my price range. The Ekahi Village met and exceeded my expectations. We were first given a unit that was far from all of the amenities, and the staff at Destination Resorts were willing to move us to a different unit because we have two small children and didn't want to walk through parking lots to get to the beach for safety. The second unit 11A is a perfect location. Close to everything and easy to access all that the resort has to offer. Great pool... beautiful grounds... and it faces a wonderful beach. I would stay there again next time we visit and would go through Destination Resorts again, they were wonderful to work with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laton
Business
Fresno, CA
Oct 20, 2012

breakfast buffet

I enjoy breakfast buffet when I am on vacation. It would be nice to include locations near by where we could purchase daily breakfast buffets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Marriott has a wonderful breakfast buffet with senior discounts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Darryl
Business
California
Sep 25, 2013

great for family

The room was great! The staff were great! I loved my entire stay there. What I didn't like was they got my reservation wrong. My reservation was for a 1 bdrm/ 2 bathrm condo.. They gave me a 1 bdrm/ 1 bathrm condo instead. I felt it was too much trouble to drive back to the check in area to try to exchange rooms, so I kept the room that was given to me. Other than that, my stay was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BFSLDS
Business
Rochester, N.Y.
Dec 26, 2013

ekahi village

Pleasant; good access to the beach. Perfect for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Valuable coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top