$266 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 19, 2015 Check-out: Mar 22, 2015

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

3 stars
View map of Check In 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Suite A102, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
22 reviews
Great place to stay with a family

This is a great place to stay for a family. Our unit came with a grill, beach toys, beach chairs... See full review

  • smileygirl76
  • Feb 4, 2015
Best trip ever!

This was the best trip ever! so relaxing, so many pools, great view, great weather, just can't say... See full review

  • domhawaii
  • Jan 20, 2015
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner This Maui family friendly condo resort with low-rise buildings span 34 acres of tropical landscaping and terraces down to popular Keawakapu Beach, a sandy beach with gentle surf and great snorkeling. Abundant resort amenities include four swimming pools, paddle tennis, shuffleboard, barbecue grills and a beachfront pavilion. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living room/dining area, private lanai or patio with outdoor BBQ grill and washer/dryer. This is the perfect place for families and friends to hangout and hang loose. Each air conditioned suite offers: o Garden or ocean views from your private lanai o A fully-equipped kitchen o Bedroom(s) with private or semi-private baths o Spacious living & dining area o Personal washer & dryer Included amenities: o Parking o Housekeeping o Wi-fi Internet access o $155 resort certificates for dining and spa services o A Maika'i card for local grocery discounts Check-in at the Wailea Gateway Shopping Center 34 Wailea Gateway Place, Suite A102, Wailea HI 96753. Front desk phone: 808-891-6200

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts Rooms

Studio
600 sq. ft. Garden view second floor studio with fully-equipped kitchen, living area, comfortable bedding and private lanai with barbecue grill. Air conditioning, ceiling fans, television w/standard cable, dvd/cd player and personal washer/dryer included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Tommy Bahama
Pacific Rim. Conveniently located in the Shops at Wailea with a spacious lanai under the palms, Tommy Bahama presents dishes made with some of the freshest seafood and locally grown produce. Open for lunch, dinner and happy hour serving burgers, soups & salads, sandwiches, chicken, steak, fish and pasta dishes.
Ruths Chris Steak House
Specializing in USDA prime beef and seafood specialties conveniently located at the Shops at Wailea. Private dining rooms can be arranged for hosting special occasions.
Longhis
Casual Dining. A family-owned and operated Hawaii restaurant with award winning cuisine, fresh island fish, prime steaks, giant lobsters plucked fresh from their own lobster tanks, fabulous pasta dishes and the most succulent desserts. A local favorite
Gannons
Contemporary Hawaiian cuisine. Voted one of Open Tables Top 100 Best Outdoor Dining Restaurants in America, diners enjoy Chef Beverly Gannons award-winning food on a casual outdoor lanai featuring panoramic ocean views and spectacular sunsets. The restaurant features a menu which incorporates flavors derived from the rich cultural influences of the islands and the freshest quality, locally-sourced ingredients. The restaurant also features a lively bar scene and unique bistro making Gannons the perfect spot in Wailea for those looking for something unique and off-the-beaten-tourist-path.
Manolis Pizza Company
Fresh, organic and sustainable ingredients go into their generous dishes. Specializing in organic wheat or gluten-free pizzas and salads, they also offer a few sandwich options and delicious lasagna that's enough for two. Outdoor dining overlooking the golf course just a short way up the hill from the Shops at Wailea, Manoli's is a great place to watch your favorite sporting event in the open air bar.
Monkeypod Kitchen
Located in the Gateway Shopping Center in Wailea, Monkeypod Kitchen features an extensive menu, full bar and live entertainment. Peter Merriman's signature fresh island fish, hand-tossed pizzas from the kiawe wood-burning oven and homemade cream pies made from scratch have become legendary on Maui. 36 craft beers are on tap and culinary cocktails featuring unique and exotic ingredients are a must-try!
Fabianis
Casual Italian fare and bakery located in the Wailea Gateway Center. Specializing in Italian-style, brick-oven pizza, Fabiani's is also notable for their sandwiches, paninis, burgers, pasta and delectable bakery items. Our office is addicted to the coconut macaroons! Breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily
Cheeseburger Island Style
Casual Dining at the Shops at Wailea. Beyond the famed traditional signature cheeseburger, the restaurant features an assorted cuisine that includes traditional American favorites, fresh fish dishes and house specialties

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca.
Jun 24, 2011

home away from home

Great location, easy access to pool and beach. Fantastic walkway along the ocean 1.5 miles one way. All updated unit. We were longtime guests at the Rennaisance which closed, my husband since passed away. Since his ashes are on Maui I will be back again, staying at the Ekahi condos, this was my second time. Feels more homey than a Hotel room, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks at the Marriot, Cafe jao at the Kea Lani, Shops of Wailea.Great Artist Town, Makaawoa in upcountry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boolahman
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jun 1, 2011

Wailea Ekahi Village Review

It was ok. Clean, the condo was nice. The complex was well kept - pool right next to the beach with a gate that locks to so only residents use it. But the internet wasn't any good and there wasn't anything spectular about it. But it was nice - you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Wailea are a long-walk. However if you need a grocery store (breakfast/lunch/etc), that is a quite trip. Nothing close enough to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island hiker
Business
Bear, DE
Dec 30, 2010

Condo = "C", Maui = "A"

We stayed in a 1 BDRM/BATH condo with a garden view (3E). The location was pretty nice and easy to get to. The pools were close, and the beach was about 150 yrds (max). The overall location is excellent. The condo itself was average at best: carpet and fixtures were relatively old, and the dishes and utensils were relatively cheap. However, we went to Maui for the island, not a luxurious condo. You also have to check in at a shopping center location a ways away from the condo area; it's sort of inconvenient after flying 8 hours and arriving at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Pasadena, CA
Dec 24, 2010

Great, affordable Wailea hotel!

We swam at local beaches, snorkeled, and ate at some great restaurants. We also visited the highest mountain in Maui, snorkeled at Molokini crater, and did the road to Hana. The hotel was in a great location that was either a short walk or drive from restaurants and beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at local delis like the one at Whaler's general store in Wailea and the 808 deli in Kihei. Also, the hotel has a washer/dryer which was great. And, a full kitchen, so we saved money by shopping at safeway and making our own meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MT Nester
Business
Franklin, TN
Dec 22, 2010

Nice condo in great location

We were very satisfied with our stay at Ekahi Village Dec. 14-20. We reserved a 1BR/1 BA garden view, and that's what we received. I had hoped to be upgraded to ocean view, but they were completely booked being so close to Christmas. [...] The condo itself (unit 50C) looked to be updated. Nothing fancy, but nothing too worn out or dated looking. It opened onto a small lawn with gorgeous landscaping. If you walked about 30 feet out into the yard you could see the ocean and watch the sunset. The bed in the bedroom was very comfortable, but the sofa bed was really uncomfortable – I could feel the springs digging into my shoulder! The shower was renovated and very nice with pretty tile and glass block wall. The housekeeping staff were friendly, and the service was fine. We had to contact maintenance a few times (for help opening a door, spraying for ants, and once we locked ourselves out), and all the calls were answered quickly and kindly. Beach towels were provided, although we were responsible for washing them ourselves in the unit's W/D (detergent was provided).We had a long walk to the beach/pool from 50C, so we ended up driving most days. The condo complex is huge, so it was kind of tricky trying to figure out what paths or streets to follow to find the pool and then find our way back. Once you got there, the pool is fabulous, with plenty of chairs and lots of green lawn space with views of the ocean. We never used the pool cabana or kitchen, but I could see it would be very handy for some people. The beach directly in front of Ekahi was nice, but I preferred to walk a short distance around the corner at the left end of the beach because I thought the view on that section was prettier and that area was less crowded. If you walk down 2 properties south, you come to Elua/Ulua, and I really liked the looks of those condos and might try them out next time but they're more expensive than Ekahi. Ekahi's location was very convenient for shopping and eating in Kihei since Ekahi is at the northern tip of Wailea. We did end up driving up to Kaanapali about 3 times, so I might consider staying on the West side in the future too, but the south beaches can't be beat. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend Ekahi village!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We stopped by Costco right after we left the airport and picked up a $3 pineapple and a $5 rotisserie chicken to have for dinner our first night. We had an easy relaxed meal at the condo after a long day of travel, and had chicken left over for sandwiches later in the week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver canada
Oct 25, 2010

Great family vacation

Great time we very lucky to get a condo 2minutes from the beach, the condo had everything we needed was very well stocked great location and not crowded at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping resturants were a short drive or 10 minute walk along beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabellas mom
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2010

Turned out to be good afterall…

On our first visit to Ekahi, we had a beautiful condo. When we arrived to our assigned condo on our second visit last week, we were shocked. The place was very shabby looking, paint peeling, old scary looking appliances and worn carpet. The AC sputtered alive and it was still about 85 degrees inside after waiting over 30minutes. To make matters worse there was a huge coackroach (dead) on the kitchen floor! We had paid extra for this place to get an ocean view also! When we called the front desk to complain, they immediately sent us over to an upgraded condo with ocean view and newly updated. The trip turned out to be a success and we were pretty pleased. We want to rate this place a 4 star because they accomadated us so well and we were very close to prime beaches and pool. Hopefully after we complained, the management closed the other condo and renovated it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Erica
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 22, 2009

Amazing Place for a Relaxing Vacation

We had a great experience with Destination Resorts. Check in was easy and convienently located in the Shops at Wailea. The room was spotless with a great updated bathroom and kitchen. The service was great and we were always pleasantly surprised to find any dishes we left in the sink clean and our dishwasher emptied after the room was serviced. Although there was a small trek down to the beach it was good to get some exercise after all our lounging. I would highly recommend staying at Ekahi Village. You can't beat the location and the boardwalk along the water make it easy to get from hotel to hotel without ever getting in your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate at Spago in the Four Seasons on our last night in Maui. Amazing food and dessert! The sunset was unbelievable. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RH 5
Business
Dallas, Tx
Nov 10, 2009

Great stay at Wailea Ekahi Village

Nice and friendly staff. You will need to rent a car, nothing is in walking distance. You have to check in at the Shops of Wailea down the road but overall loved the clean rooms and amenities including wireless internet, dishes, dvd player, and microwave and washer and dryer and gas grill. The ocean view was great also with a clean beach area. Very Nice and Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a rental car! You will need it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wailea Ekahi Village- Destination Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaskargb
Business
Anchorage
Nov 2, 2009

peaceful and private atmosphere

Wonderful unit, close to awesome beaches, tennis and snokeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top