$429 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orgill224
Business
snohomish,wa
Jul 3, 2010

great family vacation

It was amazing!!!!!love love love this hotel. Would go back in a minute!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amhenner
Business
Cincinnati Ohio USA
Sep 12, 2011

The best hotel experience ever!

We could not of ask for a better hotel. It made our vacation one of the best. I was so impressed with the friendliness of the staff and what excellent service they provided. Thanks for a wonderful vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I loved the artists in Lahaina and Pa'ia. Unbelievable quality.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
none
Business
Enid, OK, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Wonderful Couple Getaway

Prefect. All Staff very helpful and very nice. Staff was able to answer all questions and setup things for us to do and took us to the events they scheduled for us. Gave us maps with directions as to how to get to different malls and shopping centers to go shopping and sight seeing. Perfect room service and maid service. We plan another trip to Hawaii... Loved it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do at hotel. Shopping really nice sight seeing wonderful. Enjoyed many things

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tuniandweezmom
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 8, 2011

Highly Recommend

This was our second time staying at the Kea Lani. Our frist trip was for our honeymoon and it was amazing. This time I traveled late summer with my husband, toddler, and infant and we had an excellent time. The service and amenities were top notch. The hotel provided me with a pack n play, a crib, rocking chair, changing station and even baby proofed the room. When we were out by the pool they even offered to set up a pack n play. The grounds are gorgeous. The rooms are huge and have a microwave and fridge which are extremely convienent. The staff is extrememly helpful and the service was what I would expect. Whether you are traveling with a family or a romantic getaway the Kea Lani is an wonderful resort to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suhyun
Business
korea
Jul 9, 2009

So~~~nice

it was so beautiful place then my expectation. I want to go again!!! room.pool.service...everything was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I reccommend restaurant 'nick's fisherman's,,,

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, WI
Oct 9, 2009

Everyone was extremely pleasant.

Recently spent 8 days in Hawaii for the first time. Started at the Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu, and then shipped out for a stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani. From the first moment we got there, we were welcomed with open arms. Every single member of the staff was friendly. We were greeted with tropical juice and native jewelry. We had great bellman service, and our room was very spacious. We booked the ocean front deluxe suite, and it came with a nice panoramic view of the ocean. Unfortunately, it overlooked one of the swimming pools / swimming pool bars. This got to be a bit noisy at times, but only when we were out on the balcony. The room had a separate living room and bedroom. The bed was mildly comfortably, and there was a tv in both the living and bedrooms. The bathroom was huge with 2 sinks, separate shower and bath and separate toilet room. There were plenty of dining options, and we particularly liked the small cafe / deli. The beach was great, and there are plenty of watersport options. We took a nice canoe / snorkeling tour. We looked at the surrounding properties (Grand Wailea and Four Seasons), and we were glad that we chose the Kea Lani. There was plenty of shopping within a 2 minute drive. Overall, things were great. The only negative I would add would be that the rooms seemed a bit dated and could use some cosmetic touch-ups. However, the stay was great and Maui was far better than Oahu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of dining on site, but the Shops at Wailea have 4 nice choices as well and they're only 2 minutes away.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 24, 2009

Wonderful Maui Getaway

The resort itself was excellent all around. We really enjoyed the location on Maui (our first visit there) as we debated between Ka'anapali and Wailea. Free self parking is a huge bonus. Didn't feel nickeled and dimed at all. We were warmly welcomed by the front desk and staff with lais and cold beverages. The rooms were large suites with a very comfortable bed and huge luxurious bathroom. Rooms were cleaned daily with special cares to our belongings. Fitness center can be very busy around 8am. Machines are good. Yoga instructor not impressive if you have any previous experience. Breakfast good ?worth the $30. We had a great breakfast for the same price at Longhi's right down the street. Food was excellent everywhere we ate on the resort (didn't try Ko), including poolside (service overall good poolside, but slow at times). Nick's was fantastic (our favorite bottle of wine was $10 cheaper at Nick's than at Duo next door at the Four Seasons and the food was leaps better). Our last day there we had the worst service of our stay there at the Polo Grill (food was great though) and mentioned it to the front desk staff at checkout and they offered to remove the charge from our bill. With a late flight out we were able to use the pool the rest of the day and use one of the complimentary suites to shower and change before heading to the airport. Everyone was very nice. We did a lot of driving as a lot of the restaurants/functions we wanted to visit were in Lahaina and Ka'anapali - so consider that in your decision where on the island you want to stay. BUT, the beaches and snorkeling are fantastic in Wailea (with more turtles than up north). The Four Seasons looks like a phenomenal place to stay - very newly renovated, but price difference is so significant that I would go back to the Kea Lani in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2009

Best Hotel-Most Caring Staff

The hotel was wonderful, but our experience is worth noting. My husband suffered a boogie boarding accident on the beach just 2 days into our stay and had to be hospitalized past our check out date. The staff at the Kea Lani extended our stay for a nice reduced rate, took me to the hospital a few times when I needed help, fed us a couple of times, and called and checked on me numerous times. They truly care about their guests. They acted like a true 5 star resort. Even though we were at a reduced rate for a few days after our check out date, they kept us in our deluxe ocean view suite. My husband is still recovering and will be for some time, but if we can return to Maui, we will not hesitate to stay again at the Kea Lani. They are the best. I cannot say the same for Orbitz, who would not work with me at all on putting a hold on our airline tickets (we had a true emergency and could not fly out with my husband in the hospital). The Orbitz people were very rude. Be careful about buying a package from Orbitz-be sure to read the fine print. We found out the hard way. And always buy the trip cancellation/interruption/medical insurance when you are far from home. You never know when you might need it, and its worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave1
Business
Chico, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

45th anniversary trip

We were very pleased with our stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani. We also stayed at the Fairmont Orchid on the big island and were pleased there as well. Good job Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel and Location to the Beach

We relaxed by the beach walking distance from our room. This was the first vacation that all the people working at the hotel were happy at all hours of the day. We were greeted with Aloha even at 2am in the morning from the night clean up staff!!! I look for a clean place - everything was clean - the hotel, the fitness room, the beach and the pool! The Fairmont was a great decision. I would have given all five's for a review if it wasn't for the $9/hr rentals on beach equipment and the $30/person for Breakfast Brunch with rubbery pancakes and typical buffet food. Most folks end up at Costco or Wal-Mart buying a boogie board for the kids instead of renting.. Breakfast for 3 shouldn't cost $100 - we didn't have a prime rib or something beyond eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Start your week off by going to Marco's Dine and Grill. The food is great and the price is an incredible value. We got there in the last night - bummer. It's back by the airport at the corner by the Hana Highway. Enjoy the Vodka Rigatoni and the to die for chocolate cake.

Back to menu Return to top