$343 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 11, 2008

Maui for Romance or Family...

Great hotel with all the amenities. Large rooms and staff was pretty accommodating. Then again, you are paying a lot for the service, as well. Hotel and grounds were well maintained. Great bar at Nick's Seafood. Bartender was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Four Seasons is just down the street for another fine dining option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, Ca
Nov 15, 2010

A great "Maui Hotel" experience

The hotel rooms, grounds & pools are kept spotless. All hotel personnel are very friendly and accomendating. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's on the road to Hana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JV Maui
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Exceptional and friendly service

First class service from the very beginning of checking in, we received a welcome lei, tropical drink, and a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view suite. We enjoyed our stay at the Kea Lani and the view from our room was spectacular. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're sick of the overpriced resort food, check out Kihei (15 minute drive) for other affordable restaurant options. Also, another money saver is to order to go and buy your own wine and enjoy a nice dinner at your lanai at sunset. If you have a GPS, bring it with you. It was helpful to us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Paradise

Wonderful service. Spacious suites. Beach and pools were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf,ca
Dec 16, 2010

Excellent Experience

The hotel is beautiful and the suites were terrific as our young son slept in the other room. Highly recommended: pricey, particularly the food, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco,CA
Jul 21, 2010

It was great!!!

We had a great time during our honeymoon. I think it is the best location of Maui. Everything was just perfact. we really want to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF bay area California
Nov 27, 2010

Best vacation ever!!

The hotel is amazing for families. Lots to do and you don't have to leave the hotel! We stayed for 6 nights, 3 days we just stayed put and enjoyed the beautiful beach (you can rent boogie boards and snorkel equipment beachside) and pool. Poolside dining was fantastic! The waitstaff was friendly and helpful and the drinks delicious! The transportation provided by the hotel was also great, we could have them take us to a local restaurant and not worry about having a drink or two with dinner ;) The rooms were great with microwave and fridge, closets smelled a little musty but it's a very humid climate so this would be hard to eliminate altogether. An amazing hotel we loved ever minute of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge at the hotel, we used their suggestions for snorkeling, restaurants, and a luau, all were excellent! They know the area and know what they are doing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T&J
Business
Totowa, NJ
Jun 6, 2011

Always a Fan of The Fairmont

We love the Fairmont. This was our first time at the Kea Lani, and we would definitely return. We've stayed at other Fairmont locations, and this one did not disappoint. The Fairmont Orchid in the Big Island is something to see! If you're staying in Wailea, definitely choose the Fairmont! It was CLEAN, huge rooms (and the baseline price), and gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad and Judy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Great Hotel Great Staff!!

Wonderful hotel and staff. The location is great. Walked up to the Grand Wailea and are glad we didn't stay there. No room at all at the pool and beach was very crowded. The Grand is beautiful but too busy. We loved how quiet (but not too quiet) the Fairmont was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kihei to get best prices and variety on dining. Also just drive a short distance south of the Fairmont to find the best beaches. Incredibly gorgeous with great snorkeling. On one dive we saw over 20 turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 29, 2010

Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall an excellent stay - concierge quality was the only detriment. Also preferred Ko's to Nick's as far as restaurants go at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top