$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia Snowbird
Business
Hanover, New Hampshire
Feb 20, 2011

A Perfect Place for a Maui Vacation

The Fairmont Kea Lani is a beautiful facility in a perfect location in Wailea. It is a just a few miles from Kiheh, for those who want to take a quick jaunt to the funkier area. The suites are spacious, beautifully decorated, and the views from the lanais are fantastic - no matter which way your room faces. The hotel offers three great restaurants - from burgers,to take-out items, to a upscale dining that specializes in seafood. We frequently bought lunch at the cafe and brought it to the beach or poolside. We had dinner out at Nick's seafood restaurant on our last night. Wow! What a terrific meal. The guest services at the Kea Lani were just fantastic! Great wait staff, wonderful concierge service, even terrific staff at the pool and at the beach. We spent a week at the Kea Lani and only left the facility three times. Everything you need is right there. Great food, great beach, great pool. There is even a free morning yoga class, a spa, shops and boat trips. It was just perfect for my family. For those wanting to be spoiled, this is the place. Just remember that you get what you pay for. This isn't the place for those who are trying to do Maui on a budget. But if you are ready to splurge on your vacation, I can't imagine a better place to do it. I highly recommend the Fairmont Kea Lani. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We loved the beach. It was a beautiful spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Clemente, Ca
Jan 25, 2010

Wonderful and relaxing

Very private since the hotel was at the bottom and around the bend of a group of hotels. Beautiful beach with good service and plenty of activities. We went snokeling and paddle boarding. Three different pools and we loved the restaurant "Nicks". We had a junior suite which was lovely with a fabulous view. All in all a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great walking beach path to dine at other hotels or just exercise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family on a break
Business
Riverside, CA
Nov 30, 2009

Relaxing in paradise

We spent the week lying in the sun and doing nothing, which is the rest we were looking for. The hotel has a great beach with kayaking and other water sports, or you can sit at the pool, order drinks and relax. The location is beautiful, the suites are large and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem is that the amenities are very highly priced, so we went into town (usually Kihei) for most meals and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 15, 2011

Fantastic hotel

This is a beautiful hotel at a great location. Everything was perfect. Great snorkeling at the hotel beach location. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nordpol
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 13, 2010

great resort in fantastic location

We choose the Fairmont because they offered a significant discount due to ongoing construction on the premises. We expected construction noise and 2 of the 3 pools being closed, but figured that the room, service, and location would still be fantastic. We were not disappointed. Construction noise was very limited and barely audible, and although two pools were indeed closed, this did not matter due to the perfect beach and because the pool that had the swim-up bar was open. As we had hoped we had a fantastic, spacious, and clean suite, and enjoyed the amenities (excellent fitness center, free snorkels, body boards, umbrellas at the beach) and location (right on a riff where you can see turtles and fancy fish).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Get a free snorkel set and swim 25 meters to the right from the hotel beach to see corals, colorful fish, and sea turtles!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
la jolla, ca
Sep 8, 2009

great vacation, will go back!

outstanding check in, with leis, guava juice and plenty of smiles, great ocean view, service always attentive and friendly but never invasive, great housekeeping twice a day and on request as well, beach is calm and perfect for swimming, lost a hat and in 30 minutes security and front desk found it...concierge very helpful,...we loved this vacation and everyone in the hotel went out of their way to help us and fulfill our requests. lovely architectural solutions with many indoor-outdoor open spaces and lounges...with spectacular views to hang out. we travel alot with our kids in 4 and 5 stars hotel in usa and europe and had a superb time in wailea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

nick's is outstanding quality, delicious, romantic atmosphere and impeccable service!our kids loved the attention and had great kids meals as well. if you are in the mood try the hotel great room service and ask for tablecloth to dine in your private lanai at a reasonable price. ko is good but the only time where service was slow. breakfast buffet very good with an extensive variety, even though the location now has only a garden view. the pool bar and grill was very good too! if you need a sandwich, a pizza, snacks, drinks, desserts...the deli is very good. for the best sushi go to sansei in kihei, but ask concierge to reserve it for you...it is very busy! (it would be nice to have another restaurant open for dinner on site beside nick's ko, room srvice and the deli pizza shop).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodstar40
Business
Charlotte, NC
Aug 9, 2010

Awesome Hotel

Stayed at the Fairmont for my 40th birthday with two other single friends. Had a fantastic time staying here and would highly recommend this hotel for singles, couples, or families. The rooms were large and comfortable -- large bathroom with separate shower & tub and 2 sinks, great beds (no problems sleeping here), nice living room/kitchenette, and great patio. We never heard any of the people in the other suites beside or above us. Very quiet and peaceful. Fairmont has a great family pool with a waterslide (also fun for adults) and the quiet/adult pool is AWESOME. Very relaxing and peaceful. Hotel staff bring you chilled wash cloths and fresh pineapple. Cocktails are great here too. Take advantage of the extra activities that the hotel offers like yoga and water aerobics. The instructors were great and both were perfect for beginners. The paddle canoe experience at the Fairmont was one of the coolest things I did while I was in Maui. Got to swim/snorkle with turtles and see the beautiful reef right off the Fairmont beach. There is a great walking/jogging sidewalk path that runs between the Fairmont and other hotels in that area and the beach. Beautiful views from everywhere. Nick's Fish Market restaurant has great food (save room for dessert) and atmosphere. The deli has great breakfast and lunch items as well. The Wailea location is a great, central location to stay in Maui -- very easy to get to other areas (airport, Kihei, Lahaina, Haleakala National Park, road to Hana).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go on the hotel's paddle canoe experience, eat at Nick's, and swim in the quiet pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurel and Tom
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 9, 2011

Wonderful and relaxing vacation

There are three pools and a great beach which we took full advantage of. The staff was always very friendly and attentive. The room was beautiful and roomy. The trip was romantic and relaxing and we enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2009

A great time!

It was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camarillo, CA
May 21, 2010

Great vacation

Very accomodating staff. First rate service. Great location for snorkling. Expensive restaurants there though, best to go to Kihei to eat...found some real restaurant jewels there. Use yelp.com

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Great pool and Polo Beach is right in front of property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top