$429 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iambetha
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 29, 2012

Honeymoon

Best experience ever! We couldn't have had a better honeymoon experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mamas fish house!

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Another Working Mom
Business
Clovis, California
Nov 30, 2012

Family Vacation

The Fairmont Kea Lani was fantastic at accommodating 13 family and extended family members. We are planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is sumptuous dining everywhere nearby and a short drive away, courtesy of the hotel.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SME USA
Business
Washington DC
Dec 27, 2012

You need to be here

This Hotel is Niiiiicccceeee! The Beach is nice and the Ocean water is cleaner than any I have ever been in. All suites all good. The restaurants are great too. There's nothing not to like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to KO, it's wonderful.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve E1
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2013

all about the service

Apart from the beautiful tropical setting, and top notch amenities, the thing that stood out about my stay was the incredibly attentive and polite staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront Restaurant in Maalaea is worth a visit.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taffy
Business
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Sep 21, 2011

Beautiful resort with terrific staff

We stayed at the Fairmont Kea Lani during renovations of their Ko restaurant. Deeply discounted room rates, half price appetizers & drinks during happy hour, and complimentary beach umbrellas & chairs during this renovation were such a value for a luxurious all-suite resort. Sunsets every night viewed from the lounge were great and the ambience was very relaxing. The appetizers we had were generous portions. We ordered 2 or 3 of those almost every night and that satisfied us for dinner... saved a lot! The wet bar in our suite included a small fridge and microwave, so we purchased some groceries at the local Safeway and had breakfast on the lanai and sandwiches for lunch most days. More savings. The suites are very spacious, including the largest bathroom I've seen in a resort/hotel! The pools are beautiful. Staff very customer service oriented. We have visited Maui 7 times, and I wish we could stay at the Kea Lani every visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Kihei Cafe for breakfast... quirky little place along the main street in nearby Kihei, with great food and good value for the money.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maui Regular Wanna Be
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 2, 2011

Not the biggest....why it's great

This is the second time we stayed at Fairmont Kea Lani. It is by no means the biggest resort hotel in Wailea...and we were glad for it again. The pools are never crowded, unused lounge chairs are easy to find, service is great because the staff is not overwhelmed, and the beach is small but you don't have to boogie board around or over other people. The rooms are very comfortable, with plenty of room for everything. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can pick up delicious take-outs from Kihei (Eskimo Candy) and the Kea Lani rooms have small fridge and microwave.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Jul 11, 2011

serene and quiet, away from stress

The hotel staff was very accomodating, sweet and helpful. Everyone had a great demeanor about himself. The pools were gorgeous and the beach is beautiful. We travelled to the crater and to hana and even did a helicopter ride. Food in Maui is yummy and the hotel's restaurants were fabulous as well. Beautiful room :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mai tai man
Business
calif
Oct 11, 2010

Excellent Service Great Rooms!

We were not pleased with our first room. It was to close to the pool. The staff quickly found us 2 alternative chioces and let us decide which one we wanted. We were very pleased with our new room. The service is excellent. Beautiful Hotel and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Teacher/Traveler
Business
Athens, Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

A dream vacation to be remembered!

The Fairmont was so much more than the pictures revealed! It was amazing in every way and we found ourselves drawn to relax often in the lobby and the lounge that overlooked the pools, amazing flowers, and the incredible view of the Pacific. We definitely plan to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though the south shore is amazing, we enjoyed seeing other sights on the island by doing short afternoon/day trips. The Road to Hana and the town of Paia quickly became one of our favorites. We also found ourselves drawn to Lahaina for great shopping and a variety of restaurants.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dieselej
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Beautiful babymoon

My husband and i went to Maui for a babymoon - i'm 7 months pregnant. We had a fabulous time. While there were a lot of families there - the great thing is there's an adult pool open 24 hours a day, so we hung there. The beach is right in front of the hotel - beautiful, swimming beach. Umbrellas cost per hour, but worth it for us. We also rented snorkel equipment and went right in front of the hotel - incredible coral reel and lots of fish. The breakfast buffet is a little pricey, we only did it once, but it's gorgeous and tons of options. There's a deli where you can buy yogurt, fruit, pastries, coffee etc so that's what we did instead. We ate at Ko, one of the restaurants on site - food was delicious and service was really great. Had a fabulous prenatal massage - costly, but a nice indulgence. The concierge was very helpful - i had done a ton of research and they helped focus us on what we really needed to see. We went 5 minutes by car down the street to Big Beach - the largest undeveloped beach in maui - it was a nice afternoon away from the hotel. Overall, the size of the suites makes the Kea Lani completely worth the price. We watched the best sunsets of our lives from the comfort of our own lanai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Matteo's Pizzeria just a short drive away was yummy affordable italian food. The line to get in was a little long and intimidating at first, but it moved very fast -- you order and pay up front and then are seated afterwards. nice casual dining.

Back to menu Return to top