$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shun
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Amazing!!

This hote is the best ever I stayed in my life. The room is so specious that we both enjoy our staying. The accommdation fee is not low, but it deserves to be paid. I strongly reccomend someone who long for their resort vacation. The hotel located in the quiet area so that you can enjoy yourself on the beech or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maiseydaisy
Business
San Marino, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Lovely family getaway

I was amazed at how friendly the staff were at this lovely getaway hotel. First,we were greeted with big warm smiles and alohas. Then, we got 24 hours of complementary valet parking. Next, were greeted with leis and cool tropical drinks at the registration foyer. By this time, I was completely intoxicated by the gentle breeze and the lovely vistas of the hotel,pools,and the ocean. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom with the marble flooring. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on the patio with a partial view of the ocean and the mountain. We tried all of the eating places in this hotel and we liked Ko where the food was simply delicious,although the fish of the day was a bit pricey. Overall, the staff impressed me the most with their polite,fast,and efficient services, from the reception desk to the bell men,and the cleaning crew as well as the bartender and hair stylist. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Maui. Mahalo ,to The Fairmont Kea Lani for making our trip to Maui a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coconut Cafe for fish tacos is worth the short drive to Kihei for lunch and Cafe O'Lei is fantastic and reasonable for delicious, fish,prime ribs, and steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redly
Business
Boston, Ma
May 26, 2012

anniversary trip

We stayed at 4 different hotels on 2 islands all in one trip. This was the final spot. Such a great 'capper.' The staff is so professional. The grounds are beautiful. There is a food shop, excellent restaurants, nice pool, etc. The bed was comfortable, and I loved the bathroom set-up. Our suite did not overlook the ocean; a cost savings. The end of the hall had wide open living rooms available for all guests that did so you could see the water, watch the sunset, etc. It was great to have free laundry, a microwave & refrigerator all complimentary. That was a huge help in making us comfortable! Love this hotel and suggest you sign up to be a presidential club member before you go; gives you extra benefits for no cost. We snorkled just off the property & saw turltes, fish, etc. very safely. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to buy clothing or keepsakes, I wouldn't suggest the Fairmont Store. Hilo Hattie's or the outlets are not far away and have the same merchandise for a lot less money. We saw people bringing groceries in to the hotel from a nearby market to save on food costs as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teflon321
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 6, 2012

Simply the best

I really don't know where to start or end - Maui was an amazing vacation and The Kea Lani had a major role. first time to Hawaii and I don't see it can get better than Maui, better than Wailea, and how it can get any better than this place. My wife and I vacationed with our two young boys (10 & 6) and we were very happy with the selection. This is not a touristy side of the island - more upscale laid back, but definitely not boring. We had a partial ocean view room and spent every morning out watching the sunrise and on the beach for sunset. The rooms have a microwave, small fridge and a small pantry area so you can bring goodies with you for poolside. We had a couple of meals in our room. Amazing views, adult and children pool areas that overlook the ocean. Our kids loved all the amenities and there is also a kids club on the resort if you want to spend time alone and not feel guilty; the kids are taken on tours and have great activities onsite. The service and staff are beyond great. Can't say enough great things about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you read the hotel activity page when you get into your room. They have FREE activities almost everyday. We took advantage of a Hawaii language class (kids loved it and had takeaways), Juggling, Canoeing in the ocean, Weigh and Cardio classes (I was the only one twice and received personal training).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Oxnard
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Beautiful Getaway!

We found only one small fault...construction going on during the week near the adult pool. Other than that, everything from food to rooms was exceptional, albeit pricey. Lots of options from canoeing, yoga, etc Spa pricey also, but a wonderful experience, also. Great golf only minutes away and reasonable. Everything you could want just a short drive way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne Maui
Business
WA
Jun 22, 2012

Can't Wait To Go Back

The best hotel on Wailea! Large, comfortable suites. Beautiful pools, towels always available. Fresh, complimentary pineapple and scented cooling facecloths. The best pina coladas at the pool and lounge that I had anywhere the whole time I was on Maui. Not kidding. Monkeypod Kitchen is close and not to be missed. Already planning my next trip. I will not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Monkeypod Kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SBVA
Business
Vienna, VA
Aug 6, 2012

Awesome

From the moment we arrived, we knew this was a going to be a great experience. The bell staff and front desk were wonderfully accommodating and this type of reception was consistent for the rest of our stay. The suites are spacious and comfortable, and the huge bathrooms are delightful. The food was outstanding, both at the restaurants and room service, we had such a lovely view that we had dinner twice on the lanai with the sunset. Cafe Ciao was perfect for a quick/light breakfast, snacks and drinks. The beach was great, and the attendants were as helpful as they were cheerful. Beautiful hotel, great service, I wish we had had more time there!! Definitely get your money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Coconuts in Kihei for the best fish tacos in the area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aligned Cat
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 22, 2012

A Family Friendly High-End Resort

We Love this place for many reasons: great location, beautiful beach, nice pool, relaxing atmosphere, wonderful room, tasty food, very courteous service. Restaurants are a bit pricey. But we really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wailea Traveler
Business
Maui, Hawaii
Aug 30, 2012

Classic Hawaiian Resort

Such a beautiful property in the best neighborhood on Maui - the Fairmont staff does a nice job and the location is terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Sushi at Kai Wailea in the Shop at Wailea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Citygirl25
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome trip

This is a lovely hotel, great amenities,huge room and bathroom was spacious! I will definitely return to this hotel. Lobby and restaurant selections were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top