$367 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Another Working Mom
Clovis, California
Nov 30, 2012

Family Vacation

The Fairmont Kea Lani was fantastic at accommodating 13 family and extended family members. We are planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is sumptuous dining everywhere nearby and a short drive away, courtesy of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Molly H.
Business
Charlotte
Jan 23, 2015

Best family trip ever!

We loved the Fairmont -- especially the "suites" style rooms. The pools, staff, restaurants, spa....all great!!!!! 5 stars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Svetlana Z.
Business
Roseville
May 7, 2015

Private beach in Maui

Great place, spacious rooms, best location with private beach. Great for families. Lots of restaurants, tasty food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveller8
Business
San Mateo, CA
Apr 6, 2014

Nice resort

Beautiful resort, beautiful area. This area of Hawaii is very pricey though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJT555
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Maui

I was here 5 nights for my honeymoon. The staff is VERY friendly!! Very nice hotel. We probably won't stay again because it's super expensive, for a burger and chips its $25 bucks! The only reason we were able to stay this time was because they were doing maitnence work on part of the hotel so we got are room for half off. Other than it not being a cheap place to room or eat, it's a awesome location! Ohhh and if u want a king size bed, they make u jump through hoops to get one so make sure u email them ahead of time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaggieM
Business
Chicago
Nov 27, 2011

Relaxing Getaway

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon (delayed as we got married at the beginning of the year). We were looking for a relaxing hotel with amenities so we didn't have to stray far from the hotel if we didn't want to. While we ended up driving around the whole island, we definitely enjoyed our time spent here. Beautiful facilities (even with Ko being under construction) and a relaxing environment even with plenty of families around. Easy access to polo beach (and we got free use of umbrellas, chairs, etc. because of the construction). We enjoyed half off drinks during happy hour in the Luana Lounge, with some sort of entertainment in the background as we sipped on drinks and enjoyed the sunset. The only thing that was annoying about being here during renovation was that there was only one functioning elevator on our end of the hotel. Would definitely recommend coming here for couples, families, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpizzle
Business
Reno, NV
Dec 12, 2011

Great Week

Eventhough the hotel was doing some renovations, the service and amenities were great. Can't beat the beach. Much better than the Grand W. Planning to go every year from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grand Wailea spa is great. Also, Monkey Pod Kitchen is a super restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trojan mom
Business
beverly hills, california
Jan 8, 2012

Winter Break with Family

We had a lovely stay at the Kea Lani in Wailea, and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kimo's in Lahaina is always our favorite when in Maui.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyreturntoKeaLani
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 9, 2012

Kea Lani- Hawaiian Paradise

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Originally stayed here 9 years ago. We liked it before- we like it even better this time. Wailea is a beautiful location on Maui. The hotel is perched on a hill with a phenomenal view of the ocean. Upon our checkin, we were upgraded to a pool side room at no extra charge or our request. This was as good as having an ocean view room. Outside of our room we had a patio with a table and 4 chairs along with a lounge chair. We were very close to the pool, which was quite convenient ( and not noisy) Our room had two double beds in the bedroom with a pullout couch in the outer room. This was very convenient for travelling with 4 adults. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator and a Keurig. The beach side accomodations were excellent. Plenty of chairs and access. There is a beautiful walking path which begins at the hotel and takes you along the shoreline- takes about 50 minutes to complete. This was excellent for whale watching. Make sure you bring your binoculars. There is plenty of free parking. The first night of our arrival valet parking was included- quite a relief after flying all day to get there. Joining the President's club is a good idea- gives you free internet access. We ate at Nick's seafood our first night- excellent. During the day, we typically ate at Cafe Ciao- a convenient and reasonably priced breafast, lunch and convenience store in the Kea Lani. The concierge desk and entire staff were very helpful and accomodating. We look forward to going back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The whales seemed to be out and easiest to see either early in morning or right before sunset between 5 and 6 pm. Bring your binoculars- you can easily see the whales come to the surface. spew their spray at the surface, or even breach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJT555
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Honeymooner

loved it!!! we went for are honeymoon in October and the weather was perfect, the staff was super nice and you cant beat the snorkeling at the hotels beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island travel
Business
WI
Mar 18, 2012

Very nice!

After a long day of hiking, the Fairmont is great to come to rest and relax for the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top