$519 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sylvia Snowbird
Business
Hanover, New Hampshire
Feb 20, 2011

A Perfect Place for a Maui Vacation

The Fairmont Kea Lani is a beautiful facility in a perfect location in Wailea. It is a just a few miles from Kiheh, for those who want to take a quick jaunt to the funkier area. The suites are spacious, beautifully decorated, and the views from the lanais are fantastic - no matter which way your room faces. The hotel offers three great restaurants - from burgers,to take-out items, to a upscale dining that specializes in seafood. We frequently bought lunch at the cafe and brought it to the beach or poolside. We had dinner out at Nick's seafood restaurant on our last night. Wow! What a terrific meal. The guest services at the Kea Lani were just fantastic! Great wait staff, wonderful concierge service, even terrific staff at the pool and at the beach. We spent a week at the Kea Lani and only left the facility three times. Everything you need is right there. Great food, great beach, great pool. There is even a free morning yoga class, a spa, shops and boat trips. It was just perfect for my family. For those wanting to be spoiled, this is the place. Just remember that you get what you pay for. This isn't the place for those who are trying to do Maui on a budget. But if you are ready to splurge on your vacation, I can't imagine a better place to do it. I highly recommend the Fairmont Kea Lani. It was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We loved the beach. It was a beautiful spot.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Feb 16, 2011

KEA LANI IS THE MOST AMAZING PLACE EVER!

There is nothing that this hotel does not offer..... they treat you like you are family from the second you pull up...... I would not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the food at this hotel was amazing....even the pool side grill..... wow! that is all I can say.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 4, 2011

Wow, what a family trip

I loved being right by the ocean. The room was comfortable and big. Great size for the 4 of us. Loved being there away from the cold weather back home. Great trip!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was expensive but could whale watch from the restaurant by the pool.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jan 4, 2011

Terrific!

Third time staying here. Staff very accommodating. Recently renovated rooms are good albeit common spaces need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great deli located right in hotel. Has fantastic take out pizza and a range of other convenient meal options.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sf,ca
Dec 16, 2010

Excellent Experience

The hotel is beautiful and the suites were terrific as our young son slept in the other room. Highly recommended: pricey, particularly the food, but well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SF bay area California
Nov 27, 2010

Best vacation ever!!

The hotel is amazing for families. Lots to do and you don't have to leave the hotel! We stayed for 6 nights, 3 days we just stayed put and enjoyed the beautiful beach (you can rent boogie boards and snorkel equipment beachside) and pool. Poolside dining was fantastic! The waitstaff was friendly and helpful and the drinks delicious! The transportation provided by the hotel was also great, we could have them take us to a local restaurant and not worry about having a drink or two with dinner ;) The rooms were great with microwave and fridge, closets smelled a little musty but it's a very humid climate so this would be hard to eliminate altogether. An amazing hotel we loved ever minute of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Use the concierge at the hotel, we used their suggestions for snorkeling, restaurants, and a luau, all were excellent! They know the area and know what they are doing!

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alamo, Ca
Nov 15, 2010

A great "Maui Hotel" experience

The hotel rooms, grounds & pools are kept spotless. All hotel personnel are very friendly and accomendating. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mama's on the road to Hana

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy, MA
Oct 18, 2010

Paradise

Wonderful service. Spacious suites. Beach and pools were very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mai tai man
Business
calif
Oct 11, 2010

Excellent Service Great Rooms!

We were not pleased with our first room. It was to close to the pool. The staff quickly found us 2 alternative chioces and let us decide which one we wanted. We were very pleased with our new room. The service is excellent. Beautiful Hotel and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie Teacher/Traveler
Business
Athens, Alabama
Oct 11, 2010

A dream vacation to be remembered!

The Fairmont was so much more than the pictures revealed! It was amazing in every way and we found ourselves drawn to relax often in the lobby and the lounge that overlooked the pools, amazing flowers, and the incredible view of the Pacific. We definitely plan to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Even though the south shore is amazing, we enjoyed seeing other sights on the island by doing short afternoon/day trips. The Road to Hana and the town of Paia quickly became one of our favorites. We also found ourselves drawn to Lahaina for great shopping and a variety of restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top