$391 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJT555
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Honeymooner

loved it!!! we went for are honeymoon in October and the weather was perfect, the staff was super nice and you cant beat the snorkeling at the hotels beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammy xx
Business
LA
Feb 7, 2012

Maui trip

I would recommend checking with the hotel for any construction durning your stay..unfortunately we did not and it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elllie
Business
Washington State
Jan 27, 2012

VERY VERY RELAXING

This was the most relaxing trip we have ever experienced. It was a very quiet hotel and we were right by the elevator. The service was great. Would reccommend to everyone. Aloha and Mahalo!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fludrick
Business
Seattle
Jan 13, 2012

Great for the family

Fabulous property on a fabulous beach. The suites are great, since the kids can sleep (mostly) comfortably on the pull-out in one room, and the parents get a private bedroom. Excellent staff and service. Be wary, though. We booked a deluxe ocean view suite, and initially got stuck in a room at the end of the south wing with a building smack in the middle of our view. Lame! We asked for a better room, and they bent over backwards getting us into a room in the north wing. View was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tacqueria Cruz in nearby Kihei has the best shredded beef tacos ever. A great break from the every night meals in Wailea.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyreturntoKeaLani
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 9, 2012

Kea Lani- Hawaiian Paradise

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. Originally stayed here 9 years ago. We liked it before- we like it even better this time. Wailea is a beautiful location on Maui. The hotel is perched on a hill with a phenomenal view of the ocean. Upon our checkin, we were upgraded to a pool side room at no extra charge or our request. This was as good as having an ocean view room. Outside of our room we had a patio with a table and 4 chairs along with a lounge chair. We were very close to the pool, which was quite convenient ( and not noisy) Our room had two double beds in the bedroom with a pullout couch in the outer room. This was very convenient for travelling with 4 adults. The room had a microwave, a refrigerator and a Keurig. The beach side accomodations were excellent. Plenty of chairs and access. There is a beautiful walking path which begins at the hotel and takes you along the shoreline- takes about 50 minutes to complete. This was excellent for whale watching. Make sure you bring your binoculars. There is plenty of free parking. The first night of our arrival valet parking was included- quite a relief after flying all day to get there. Joining the President's club is a good idea- gives you free internet access. We ate at Nick's seafood our first night- excellent. During the day, we typically ate at Cafe Ciao- a convenient and reasonably priced breafast, lunch and convenience store in the Kea Lani. The concierge desk and entire staff were very helpful and accomodating. We look forward to going back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The whales seemed to be out and easiest to see either early in morning or right before sunset between 5 and 6 pm. Bring your binoculars- you can easily see the whales come to the surface. spew their spray at the surface, or even breach!

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skim
Business
La Jolla, CA
Jan 8, 2012

Amazing Experience- highly recommend

We stayed in 3 areas of Maui on this trip and the Waliea area was our favorite in most part due to the Fairmont Kea Lani! The amenities are top notch from the start with greeting with a lei and cocktail at check in then with beach chair/umbrella service at beautiful soft sand beach directly in front of hotel, all suite hotel with huge rooms, luxury bedding, bathroom and living space, amazing cafe for lower priced but gourmet food, amazing seating areas/hammocks lawn, best pool slide (even cool for adults) and best of all swim up bar with heated pool which is pleasant even when its 80 degrees outside. We stayed at Starwood Sheraton at kaanapali in Ocean Front Deluxe suite and Paia Inn in Paia in 2 bedroom Suite on the same trip neither came close to the luxury we experienced. We paid about 300/night for moderate suite..so worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant MonkeyPod Kitchen about 2 miles from hotel has great happy hour and delish food..cheaper than hotel dining and great view!

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SoggySunSeeker
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 8, 2012

Escape the Rain?...You Bettcha!

Enjoyed the open air lobby,restuarants and artistic architecture of this property. The gardens, pools, and beach areas were very well maintained. Conceirge service was a little frazzled when we attempted to get assistance; otherwise everyone was friendly and full of aloha.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Go snorkeling at Mokapu/Ulua beach when waters are calm. The reef has beautiful colors, lots of fish and if early enough in the day, a low tourist count.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trojan mom
Business
beverly hills, california
Jan 8, 2012

Winter Break with Family

We had a lovely stay at the Kea Lani in Wailea, and will definitely be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kimo's in Lahaina is always our favorite when in Maui.

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottAndy
Business
Burlingame, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Annual Family Trip

Overall wonderful.. Xmas is much pricier, but the resort is wonderful. Rooms are very nice suites and it has the feel of a smaller hotel compared to others in Wailea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doops
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Great Vacation

We had one of the best vacations at The Fairmont. The location and staff were great. Stayed at the Grand Wailea before and prefer The Fairmont because it's smaller and has a more laid back vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top