$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yvonne Maui
Business
WA
Jun 22, 2012

Can't Wait To Go Back

The best hotel on Wailea! Large, comfortable suites. Beautiful pools, towels always available. Fresh, complimentary pineapple and scented cooling facecloths. The best pina coladas at the pool and lounge that I had anywhere the whole time I was on Maui. Not kidding. Monkeypod Kitchen is close and not to be missed. Already planning my next trip. I will not stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Monkeypod Kitchen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Oxnard
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jun 14, 2012

Beautiful Getaway!

We found only one small fault...construction going on during the week near the adult pool. Other than that, everything from food to rooms was exceptional, albeit pricey. Lots of options from canoeing, yoga, etc Spa pricey also, but a wonderful experience, also. Great golf only minutes away and reasonable. Everything you could want just a short drive way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teflon321
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 6, 2012

Simply the best

I really don't know where to start or end - Maui was an amazing vacation and The Kea Lani had a major role. first time to Hawaii and I don't see it can get better than Maui, better than Wailea, and how it can get any better than this place. My wife and I vacationed with our two young boys (10 & 6) and we were very happy with the selection. This is not a touristy side of the island - more upscale laid back, but definitely not boring. We had a partial ocean view room and spent every morning out watching the sunrise and on the beach for sunset. The rooms have a microwave, small fridge and a small pantry area so you can bring goodies with you for poolside. We had a couple of meals in our room. Amazing views, adult and children pool areas that overlook the ocean. Our kids loved all the amenities and there is also a kids club on the resort if you want to spend time alone and not feel guilty; the kids are taken on tours and have great activities onsite. The service and staff are beyond great. Can't say enough great things about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you read the hotel activity page when you get into your room. They have FREE activities almost everyday. We took advantage of a Hawaii language class (kids loved it and had takeaways), Juggling, Canoeing in the ocean, Weigh and Cardio classes (I was the only one twice and received personal training).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Redly
Business
Boston, Ma
May 26, 2012

anniversary trip

We stayed at 4 different hotels on 2 islands all in one trip. This was the final spot. Such a great 'capper.' The staff is so professional. The grounds are beautiful. There is a food shop, excellent restaurants, nice pool, etc. The bed was comfortable, and I loved the bathroom set-up. Our suite did not overlook the ocean; a cost savings. The end of the hall had wide open living rooms available for all guests that did so you could see the water, watch the sunset, etc. It was great to have free laundry, a microwave & refrigerator all complimentary. That was a huge help in making us comfortable! Love this hotel and suggest you sign up to be a presidential club member before you go; gives you extra benefits for no cost. We snorkled just off the property & saw turltes, fish, etc. very safely. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to buy clothing or keepsakes, I wouldn't suggest the Fairmont Store. Hilo Hattie's or the outlets are not far away and have the same merchandise for a lot less money. We saw people bringing groceries in to the hotel from a nearby market to save on food costs as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maiseydaisy
Business
San Marino, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Lovely family getaway

I was amazed at how friendly the staff were at this lovely getaway hotel. First,we were greeted with big warm smiles and alohas. Then, we got 24 hours of complementary valet parking. Next, were greeted with leis and cool tropical drinks at the registration foyer. By this time, I was completely intoxicated by the gentle breeze and the lovely vistas of the hotel,pools,and the ocean. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom with the marble flooring. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I enjoyed sitting on the patio with a partial view of the ocean and the mountain. We tried all of the eating places in this hotel and we liked Ko where the food was simply delicious,although the fish of the day was a bit pricey. Overall, the staff impressed me the most with their polite,fast,and efficient services, from the reception desk to the bell men,and the cleaning crew as well as the bartender and hair stylist. I would definitely stay here again when I return to Maui. Mahalo ,to The Fairmont Kea Lani for making our trip to Maui a memorable experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Coconut Cafe for fish tacos is worth the short drive to Kihei for lunch and Cafe O'Lei is fantastic and reasonable for delicious, fish,prime ribs, and steaks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNiel
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Mar 24, 2012

Great place to stay!

We spent almost a week at the Fairmont Kea Lani in Maui with our two teenagers. We all loved the hotel and the beach. The room and grounds were very clean and the staff was very helpful and professional. This is a very family friendly place to stay. We would love to go back! We rented a car so we could enjoy some activities off the property as well...really felt it was money well spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Island travel
Business
WI
Mar 18, 2012

Very nice!

After a long day of hiking, the Fairmont is great to come to rest and relax for the next day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shun
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Amazing!!

This hote is the best ever I stayed in my life. The room is so specious that we both enjoy our staying. The accommdation fee is not low, but it deserves to be paid. I strongly reccomend someone who long for their resort vacation. The hotel located in the quiet area so that you can enjoy yourself on the beech or pool side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJT555
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Honeymooner

loved it!!! we went for are honeymoon in October and the weather was perfect, the staff was super nice and you cant beat the snorkeling at the hotels beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sammy xx
Business
LA
Feb 7, 2012

Maui trip

I would recommend checking with the hotel for any construction durning your stay..unfortunately we did not and it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top