$447 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

4 stars
View map of 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea Makena, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley, ca
Aug 22, 2009

Awesome Place to Relax!!

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed at. Pools were amazing with an adult pool that was perfect to just relax by. Staff was very friendly. The rooms were all suites which was awesome!! Great place, can't wait to go back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad and Judy
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Great Hotel Great Staff!!

Wonderful hotel and staff. The location is great. Walked up to the Grand Wailea and are glad we didn't stay there. No room at all at the pool and beach was very crowded. The Grand is beautiful but too busy. We loved how quiet (but not too quiet) the Fairmont was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kihei to get best prices and variety on dining. Also just drive a short distance south of the Fairmont to find the best beaches. Incredibly gorgeous with great snorkeling. On one dive we saw over 20 turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 28, 2009

A Wonderful Trip

The hotel is beautiful. I had read that the rooms needed to be updated and cleaned, but they looked amazing. We stayed in a room with an ocean front view and it was beautiful. The hotel is in a great location where there is not a lot of rain. However, it is a very expensive hotel. You pay a lot for every drink, every hamburger etc. Ultimately though, it was an amazing trip and the staff and grounds were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuv
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 23, 2009

Nice Room

Large resort hotel built in the 1990s, rooms are all suites and large at 840-sf with bedroom and living room. Nice large renovated bathroom. Best value if you compare the other 4 star hotels in Wailea. Orbitz had the lowest price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time to Maui
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 16, 2009

Lovely stay

The was our first trip to Maui and our first stay at any of the Fairmont Hotels. The hotel, pools and grounds were beautiful, although we felt the decor of the rooms and the balconies were very outdated. Ours and our friend's shower had mold in them and even though housekeeping was made aware the mold was never cleaned. Restaurants and meals are pretty expensive but most everything in Wailea is on the pricey side. We had a great bartender at the pool bar who gave us fantastic restaurant suggestions from sushi to pizza to a great place for breakfast. We also went snorkeling one day and had a fabulous time on the Maui Magic. Super friendly crew and the trip included a small breakfast,bbq for lunch and beer and wine. Despite the outdated decor, I would stay at the Fairmont again, even with our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 10, 2009

Best Hotel-Most Caring Staff

The hotel was wonderful, but our experience is worth noting. My husband suffered a boogie boarding accident on the beach just 2 days into our stay and had to be hospitalized past our check out date. The staff at the Kea Lani extended our stay for a nice reduced rate, took me to the hospital a few times when I needed help, fed us a couple of times, and called and checked on me numerous times. They truly care about their guests. They acted like a true 5 star resort. Even though we were at a reduced rate for a few days after our check out date, they kept us in our deluxe ocean view suite. My husband is still recovering and will be for some time, but if we can return to Maui, we will not hesitate to stay again at the Kea Lani. They are the best. I cannot say the same for Orbitz, who would not work with me at all on putting a hold on our airline tickets (we had a true emergency and could not fly out with my husband in the hospital). The Orbitz people were very rude. Be careful about buying a package from Orbitz-be sure to read the fine print. We found out the hard way. And always buy the trip cancellation/interruption/medical insurance when you are far from home. You never know when you might need it, and its worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suhyun
Business
korea
Jul 9, 2009

So~~~nice

it was so beautiful place then my expectation. I want to go again!!! room.pool.service...everything was so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I reccommend restaurant 'nick's fisherman's,,,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburg, CA
Jul 1, 2009

One of the best!

This was the best trip that we have taken to Maui. The hotel was tops; beautiful, clean and friendly! My family and I went snorkeling, toured the island, had wonderful dining out experiences and enjoyed our rest and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Four Winds snorkeling tour was the best. Even if you don't know how to snorkel you will have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 23, 2009

A great time!

It was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Fairmont Kea Lani Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 14, 2009

The Fairmont Kei Lani Maui

We we thrilled you guys had this hotel, as we had just stayed there in march as well. The staff couldn't be lovelier. The facilities were fabulous. The food amazing. I could wish for a workout room that faced the ocean, but really, the hotel is fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top