$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Outrigger Palms at Wailea

3 stars
3200 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea Makena, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Great for a group stay

Amazing Well supplied kitchen, washing machine, bbq station gosh amazing See full review

  • yosa
  • Nov 12, 2013
Best place yet in our 22 trips to Hawaii!

We have been to Maui, Oahu, Kauai and the Big Island many times and stayed at many different... See full review

  • KenM
  • Mar 17, 2013
The Outrigger Palms at Wailea is a refreshing oasis located on a scenic bluff within the luxurious Wailea Resort. Its spacious and tastefully-furnished one-and two-bedroom condominium units are designed with island living in mind. Each offers an ocean, mountain, or garden view from a private lanai, two full baths, washer/dryer, cable TV with VCR and a modern kitchen equipped with a dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave oven, range and refrigerator. Maid service on request for a fee. The lushly landscaped grounds feature a sparkling stream, winding walkways and a refreshing swimming pool and spa.

Just a few minutes away by car are the Wailea Resort's renowned tennis club and three championship golf courses, where guests enjoy preferred rates.
This is a non-smoking property.

Hotel Map

20.6982 -156.439
Area served
Wailea, Maui, HI
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport-OGG Kapalua Airport-JHM
Area description
Maui

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Outrigger Palms at Wailea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Outrigger Palms at Wailea Rooms

2bdrm Garden Villa
The Two-bedroom Garden Villa is a spacious 1194 square feet with a large lanai. It features a fully equipped kitchen, stackable washer/dryer, two bathrooms, color cable TV, VCR, air-conditioning unit in the master bedroom with ceiling fans in all other rooms. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room.
1bdrm Garden Villa
The One-bedroom Garden Villa is a spacious 1022 square feet with a large lanai. It features a fully equipped kitchen, stackable washer/dryer, two bathrooms, color cable TV, VCR, air-conditioning unit in the master bedroom with ceiling fans in all other rooms. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one queen bed in the bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room.
2 bdrm Garden Villa Deluxe
The Two-bedroom Garden Villa Deluxe is a spacious 1299 square feet with a large lanai. It features a fully equipped kitchen, stackable washer/dryer, two bathrooms, color cable TV, VCR, air-conditioning unit in the master bedroom with ceiling fans in all other rooms. The bedding is on a request basis only and is as follows: one queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yosa
Business
Hi
Nov 12, 2013

Great for a group stay

Amazing Well supplied kitchen, washing machine, bbq station gosh amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KenM
Business
Danville, Ca
Mar 17, 2013

Best place yet in our 22 trips to Hawaii!

We have been to Maui, Oahu, Kauai and the Big Island many times and stayed at many different places. We found the Palms in Wailea to be the best! It's more like being at home with all the amenities we want. Great location too! We we not happy on our last trip when we booked the Palms again and then 3 weeks later were told by the booking company that it was over booked and we had to stay somewhere else. We stayed at a different place in Wailea and although the grounds were nice the room was not nearly as nice or big as the Palms. We will only book the Palms on our future trips - and we go to Maui 2 times a year on average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Monkey Pod is a great close resturaunt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacrosse Dude
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 12, 2012

Great Location

I really like the Wailea area and this is as good a location as you can get (without staying in a luxury hotel). Very quiet; it is not difficult to imagine living here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shinkun
Business
California
Nov 19, 2012

Burglary. Be aware!

I stayed this resort for honeymoon in September 2012 and realized that my wife's diamond wedding ring was missing. She left the ring on the sink top in the master bathroom. We called the reception at the night that we found it is missing, and the reception told us that the manager will call you to help next day. The next day was my departure date to another island and the manager told me to call the police and the police will only handle the investigation. We did police report right before flying to another island. So far I have not received any info from the manager, but the police department told that it is hard to do investigation because there is lack of evidence and witnesses. It is part of our fault because we did not put the valuables to the safe box provided. But I highly suspect the room service (maids) that I had a day before I found the ring was missing. I am really a cautious person and check all the doors and windows close before I went out my unit. It totally screwed and ruined my honeymoon. Dear the room service or the thief, you luckily took the ring because you think it was so cute or would fit to your daughter or for selling, that ruined entire my honeymoon and made it nightmare. It is not for money, the wedding ring we lost can not be substituted. I am sharing this information because I do not want anyone having the same problem at this resort. We still have been feeling anxiety and bad impression from Maui and the resort and will not forget this. I am not going to stay at this resort again, of course, and highly not recommend to anyone I know. Please save/put all of your valuables to the safe box if you happen to stay in this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Riahsmom
Business
Twinsburg, OH
Nov 13, 2012

Maui 2012

Wondered why we did not receive housekeeping services when they were obviously available at the property. No problem though. as we did not require much in the housekeeping area. Condo was nice - in house ammenities adequate. Consignnoire services adequate. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kcook
Business
Woodhaven MI
Feb 4, 2012

2nd bedroom and air conditioning

Overall the room and amenities were great. However the 2nd bedroom did not have a regular wall seperating it from the living room. It had what I call closet doors as a wall. Also if we wanted airconditioning we had to pay an additional $20 a day. That was not disclosed in the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would recommend only picking one activity to enjoy and register for before the travel. Then once you are in Maui go to the discount ticket booths. You will save alot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boston,mass
Jul 10, 2011

outrigger wailea

Folks acomodating but needs much work on the inside villas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh nc
Jun 9, 2011

Great place to stay and great deal!

Our experience was fantastic! The room was great and very spacious. The location and price was right! Wailea beach is spectacular. We would definitly stay here again!We shared a one bedroom suite that had a pull out couch with another couple. The only complaint that we would have is that the beds were not that comfortable however there were egg crates that were available packed at the top of a closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cook in your room... There is a full size kitchen and it can save alot of $$$$

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie Nance
Business
Manhattan Beach, CA
May 10, 2011

Mahalo to Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Our 2 bedroom 2 bath (ground floor--thank goodness) ocean view suite accommodations at Outrigger Palms at Wailea were absolutely perfect! The suite is beautifully decorated with Hawaiian Art, Crafts, and furniture, has a fully equipped kitchen, and a washer/dryer! Each room has an artistic ceiling fan, which ended up producing more than sufficient air for our comfort for most of the days and nights. The rest of the time, we had air conditioning available to us throughout the suite. The grounds were beautifully manicured, with a sprawling lawn that dips to allow a stunning ocean view. The pool was large and warm as bath water and the hot tub was just the right temperature and size. The location of the "Palms" (as we came to call our Maui home) is at the border of Wailea and Kihei, which makes the many choices of beaches, restaurants and activities just a short drive away. We saw whales in the wild and snorkeled with the tropical fish and octopi at Molokini and with the turtles in Turtle Town (we highly recommend the Seafire Snorkeling Adventure with [...] —they were WONDERFUL). We biked down Haleakala (but have yet to catch a visible sunrise on our many trips to Maui!) We laughed till we cried at the Annabelle and Warren Magic Show in Lahaina, thoroughly enjoyed the Luau at the Marriott Wailea, had freshly caught fish in our scrumptious meal at Mamma's Fishhouse after shopping at Pa'Ia, watched the windsurfers at Ho'okipa Beach , played tennis at the Wailea Tennis Club and enjoyed dinner up above the tennis club at Joe's Bar & Grill, ate good and reasonably priced Mexican food at Fred's in Kihei, had the best vegetarian food and Mai Tai's at Stella's Blues in Kihei, had a wonderful Asian spiced meal at MA'LA in the Marriott Hotel in Wailea, and visited the Aquarium at the Maui Ocean Center. The beaches we snorkeled and sunbathed at included Makena Big Beach, Ulua & Makopu Beach, Mai Poina 'Oe La'u State Beach, and Malu'aka Beach. At Mai Poina, you can rent kayaks and "standing paddle boards" if you're among the adventurous. As we were 4 female ("Girls Trip") adults, we were especially grateful for the scarcity of young children when we came home to the Palms to relax and enjoy our sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed our peace and tranquility. Throughout our (all too short) 1 week stay, the management, staff and housekeeping at the Palms were helpful, knowledgeable, and gracious hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone who asked!!! MAHALO to all at Outrigger Palms at Wailea!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food is one of the most expensive costs on the Island, so I would highly recommend that you get a suite with a kitchen so you can eat as many meals as possible "at home."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Outrigger Palms at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warrenvile, IL
Oct 9, 2010

outrigger

Excellent experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top