$499 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Hotel Wailea Maui

4 stars
View map of 555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdenton
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

Staff was great, awesome breakfast in the morning! Driving service, awesome location. Perfect size facility. Parking was a little far away due to land layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike Severns Dive Company was an amazing dive boat to go out with!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinti, ohio
Apr 10, 2009

nice place

nice and friendly staff, nice and clean I would love to stay here agin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful Trip

We were so pleasantly surprised with the quality and service of this hotel! We arrived very late from our flight, and there were friendly people there to greet us and help us out right as we got in. The rooms were huge and spacious with a beautiful back porch. They were very well taken care of consistently throughout our trip. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, and it was clear that much care was taken to keep them up properly. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Don't let the fact that it is not directly on the beach deter you from staying here. The beach is about a one minute drive down the road. The only drawback would be for those who have trouble walking. Our room was probably one of the farthest one from the parking lot, and it was a bit of a hike. We are pretty fit, but were still out of breath when we finally reached the lot! Of course, if you did have trouble walking, I would imagine you could request a room closer to the parking lot. All in all, it was a beautiful and memorable trip. Wailea is an amazing area as well, and a wonderful place to stay while in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

(Moderate Drive) The Feast at Lele Luau in Lahaina was wonderful! It was a bit pricey, but well worth it. The food, drinks and entertainment were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great ocean view, good value for money

I really enjoyed Diamond resort. The layout is unique in that it's not a mass scale hotel with all rooms and balconies in a row, it's more separated and I think better than some of the more expensive hotels. Size of the room was great, like a studio apt. really. The spa was interesting as well. The downside is things are a little dated, rooms could be updated along with furnishings but then it would probably be higher priced. And although the view is spectacular you're not on the beach, we drove down and it was no problem at all but if you're looking for that this place may not be for you. Overall, would stay there again in a heartbeat. Staff would courteous and hotel was clean. Didn't eat at either of their restaurants though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

VERY QUIET RELAXING GETAWAY

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and cozy. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, WA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Romantic Getaway

Hotel grounds was just beautiful! Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful! Room was comfortable and the view was amazing! Food was amazing! We would stay again, and will reccomend the Diamond Hawaii Resort and Spa to all our business and personal associates!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Ultimate Safari Advendture!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top