$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Hotel Wailea Maui

4 stars
View map of 555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandonk84
Oak Creek, WI
Aug 6, 2011

Hotel Wailea

My fiance and I traveled to Maui for our wedding/honeymoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Wailea. Staff was extremely friendly, grounds were beautiful, and the on-site restaurant was delicious(though not cheap). You will have to do some walking to make your way around the resort. Not an issue for either of us, but it may hinder others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not find much of a nightlife on that side of the island. There is a stretch of bars/restaurants in Kihei, but most closed rather early. However, our stay did not include the weekend so it may be different on Friday/Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Sep 21, 2009

Awesome place! Just beautiful!

I have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. It was beautiful and the staff was great! I loved the paths through the gardens, the view of the ocean with volcanos off in the distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinti, ohio
Apr 10, 2009

nice place

nice and friendly staff, nice and clean I would love to stay here agin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hurried travler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Great Value

Excellent and friendly staff and responsive to needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris from Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Very very nice hotel

So beautiful and quiet - seems like there were no kids or big family because it was not right in front of the beach and yet it is very close to it. So it was fantastic!! The hotel is so peaceful and I loved the spa! I will definitely come back when I'm in Maui!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barf
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic place!

Last minute booking, checked in 5 minutes after booking, thanks [...]! Liked it so much we came back for another stay and got upgraded to an Ocean View room. Very spacious suites. Great Spa, Can only recommend the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travlin Jack
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 5, 2010

Hotel Wailea a Hidden Gem!

I booked this hotel fairly last minute because the hotel my company usually provides wasn't available. I found it on[...] and it was in the right price range and the Hotel's website made it look pretty good. It was MUCH BETTER than the website represented. The main hotel was build as a Japanese country club year ago.. and is Large and Comfortable with lots of Teak and Rock and a real feeling of permanance. The units are all small(or large) suites in the middle of a golf course. There are only 72 units and 50 hotel staff.. so you get very friendly and personalized service. Very quiet and comfortable at the pool. You can basically have/do anything you want here.. just ask... it's not a time share.. and it's not a chain resort hotel.. so they aren't blasting music at the pool all day or trying to sell you $11 MaiTai's from a bottle of premix. I met the manager at a reception he host's each Friday evening and he seems genuinely interested in keeping his hotel the wonderful little hide away that it is. Oh.. and if you happen to be there on the weekend, make sure and check out their ultra-lounge after 10pm.. and ask for the ginger Saki-tini!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Shops at Wailea (approx 1 mile away) is a high end outdoor shopping center.. but at the ocean end of it, there are 4 good restaurants ranging from Cheeseburgers to Ruth's Chris. If you don't want to pay $45 a plate at local hotels like the 4 seasons, Fairmont, or Grand Wailea... check out this little spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, WA
Sep 24, 2007

Great Romantic Getaway

Hotel grounds was just beautiful! Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful! Room was comfortable and the view was amazing! Food was amazing! We would stay again, and will reccomend the Diamond Hawaii Resort and Spa to all our business and personal associates!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Ultimate Safari Advendture!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great ocean view, good value for money

I really enjoyed Diamond resort. The layout is unique in that it's not a mass scale hotel with all rooms and balconies in a row, it's more separated and I think better than some of the more expensive hotels. Size of the room was great, like a studio apt. really. The spa was interesting as well. The downside is things are a little dated, rooms could be updated along with furnishings but then it would probably be higher priced. And although the view is spectacular you're not on the beach, we drove down and it was no problem at all but if you're looking for that this place may not be for you. Overall, would stay there again in a heartbeat. Staff would courteous and hotel was clean. Didn't eat at either of their restaurants though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

VERY QUIET RELAXING GETAWAY

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and cozy. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TechnoMage
Business
Summerville, SC
Oct 7, 2010

Simply Wonderful!

Very romantic hotel, beautiful views (go for the panoramic view room option). The rooms have kitchenettes, a dining table and a living room space on one side, a large lanai with lounge chairs, and on the other side a very nice bedroom and large bathroom with a walk in shower. Each building has four rooms and is separated sufficiently to have plenty of privacy. Most of the guests we saw during our stay were couples, although the hotel does allow children. The resort fee includes access to the spa facilities which are very nice and include a sauna, multiple shower options, and a large oriental style soaking bath. The spa and the fitness areas both have open balcony views and are open to the tropical breezes. Highly recommend taking advantage of the umbrellas and beach chairs as the location is ideal. Hotel Wailea guests have space reserved right in the middle of the beach in front of the Grand Wailea Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at the Hotel Wailea and you want to end your vacation strong, take advantage of the Kai Kanani sunset cruise on your last night. It is beach launched from the Makena Beach and Golf Resort which is a very short drive from the Hotel Wailea. That means you spend less of your precious remaining minutes on Maui driving and more of them enjoying the sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top