$479 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Hotel Wailea Maui

4 stars
View map of 555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdenton
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

Staff was great, awesome breakfast in the morning! Driving service, awesome location. Perfect size facility. Parking was a little far away due to land layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike Severns Dive Company was an amazing dive boat to go out with!

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
May 22, 2010

unbelievable trip!

The hotel and the grounds were beautiful! We also enjoyed a massage and spa. The staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty & Bernice
Business
Central NYS
May 16, 2010

Hotel Wailee Maui - pure delight

It was very convenient having a nice restaurant at the hotel. Grounds were just beautiful; great ocean views. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Continental breakfast very good; nice presentation & content. $20/day hotel fee covered shuttle service to nearby places, easy parking, breakfast, spa, etc. It was not crowded at all when we went (2nd week in May).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Down at the bottom of the hill is "Shops at Wailea" a very upscale mall that was fun to walk around. Contained an ABC Store, which has lots of reasonable souveneirs, etc. We ate at a sushi place there & at Longhi's (Italian) which was very good.

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix az
Apr 3, 2010

Needs TLC

Hotel was too far from the beach up a steep hill. Asked for pots to cook - never heard from guy who was supposed to bring them. Staff is super friendly and size of rooms is wonderful - carpet was stained and fans needed cleaning and one side of slider did not move. Tvs were good. Continental breakfast was good but some of the items were really hard (maybe old??)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mormor
Business
San Diego
Mar 17, 2010

Peaceful location

We only stayed one night between two other island locations. This offered luxury in Wailea without "on-the-beach prices."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Airy, MD.
Mar 10, 2010

A Gem in Paradise!!!

The views from our lanai were spectacular! Lush landscaping with scenic oceanviews. The environment was condusive to rest and relaxation-just what we desired for our getaway! The location was perfect-we walked or drove down the hill to a clean, safe public beach that provided us with free recliners. Having a rental car gave us the opportunity to explore every part of the island. We traveled the road to Hana, visited the Iao Needle State Park, explored the northern coastline and went on a Pacific Whale Foundation Whale watch excursion. We were quite impressed with the spectacular scenic island of Maui and will definitely return again to paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in Wailea can be quite expensive-just a few miles away is Kihei, where there are an abundance of affordable yet excellent restaurants.

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barf
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic place!

Last minute booking, checked in 5 minutes after booking, thanks [...]! Liked it so much we came back for another stay and got upgraded to an Ocean View room. Very spacious suites. Great Spa, Can only recommend the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
murphytoo
Business
maryland to california
Oct 31, 2009

meant for couples, not vacationers

Was a nice hotel. I was disappointed when I got there b/c it wasnt what I expected. It was away from the beach and all of the activity. Meant for couples. The fitness center was closed for renovations. The staff was very nice. The restaurant was superb. I ended up switching hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris from Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Very very nice hotel

So beautiful and quiet - seems like there were no kids or big family because it was not right in front of the beach and yet it is very close to it. So it was fantastic!! The hotel is so peaceful and I loved the spa! I will definitely come back when I'm in Maui!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Sep 21, 2009

Awesome place! Just beautiful!

I have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. It was beautiful and the staff was great! I loved the paths through the gardens, the view of the ocean with volcanos off in the distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hurried travler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Great Value

Excellent and friendly staff and responsive to needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top