$329 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Hotel Wailea Maui

3 stars
555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
43 reviews
Fantastic

This is my second time to stay in this hotel, it is so fantastic and I love it so much. See full review

  • stacey song
  • Dec 20, 2012
Perfect Honeymoon

Staff was great, awesome breakfast in the morning! Driving service, awesome location. Perfect size... See full review

  • kdenton
  • Feb 13, 2012
Exclusive boutique hotel overlooks Wailea and the nearby sea
Nestled on 15 acres of lush landscaping about one mile up from the beach, the boutique Hotel Wailea Maui offers sweeping views of Wailea, the ocean and three offshore islands. With only 72 rooms -- each an elegant, oversized, one-bedroom suite with partial to full ocean views -- the hotel provides intimate comfort and exclusivity within easy reach of everything the area has to offer. An on-site spa offers serene relaxation, and guests are shuttled in custom jeeps to the famed Wailea Beach and provided exclusive attendant service. Swimming pool is also available on site.
Highlights
  • Fresh air and sweeping ocean views
  • Spa Wailea offers hydro therapy and traditional Japanese treatments
  • Exclusive Hotel Wailea Maui attendants cater to guests while at Wailea Beach
Location
Enjoy the grandeur of Wailea in the privacy of a hidden sanctuary. The Hotel Wailea Maui is nestled on 15 acres about a mile upland from Polo Beach, where the air is clear and fresh and the foliage lush. Guests experience a panoramic vista of Wailea, the ocean and the islands of Lanai, Kahoolawe and Molokini. The hotel provides shuttle service to the nearby Wailea Beach.
Rooms
The Hotel Wailea Maui features an intimate 72 rooms, each with a partial or full ocean view. All rooms are plush 900-square-foot, one-bedroom suites with private balcony, kitchenette, separate living area, luxury linens, deep soaking tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), Aveda bathroom amenities, bathrobes and air conditioning.
Dining
Capische? is the hotel’s award-winning restaurant, serving Southern Italian cuisine with a twist of tropical Maui flavors. Guests enjoy sweeping coastal views while they dine.
Recreation
  • Full-service Spa Wailea
  • New fitness center
  • Wailea or Polo Beach (near the resort)
  • Tennis (near the resort)
  • Golf (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Hotel shuttle to nearby beach and area amenities available
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (28.1 mi/45.2 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (52.2 mi/84.0 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The swimming pool and spa will undergo renovations starting 1 Apr until 1 Jul 2014. Construction hours will be from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM every Mondays through Fridays. As a consideration to our partners and guests, the hotel will not charge a resort fee during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Wailea Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Wailea Maui Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Overlooking our verdant tropical garden, our Partial Ocean View suites feature a private lanai, kitchenette, high count luxury linens, a deep soaking tub, and either two double beds or one king bed.
Ocean View Suites
Enjoy the splendor of Wailea's sun-kissed coastline in our Ocean Views Suites. Suites feature a lanai, kitchenette, high count luxury linens, lavish deep soaking tub and either two double beds or one king bed.
Panoramic Ocean View Suites
Indulge your senses in an amazing Panoramic Ocean View Suites sporting breathtaking views of the pristine Maui coastline. These incredible suites feature one king bed, spacious lanai with lounges, kitchenette, high-count luxury linens and deep soaking tub to soak in bubbles and bliss.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms that seat 15-100 guests.

Dining

Capische?
Award-winning Italian restaurant-which added the recent acclaim of 'Best Italian Restaurant in Hawaii' by Zagat. The chef and staff create fresh, lively Italian cuisine in a fun and relaxing environment with nightly entertainment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacey song
New Hampshire
Dec 20, 2012

Fantastic

This is my second time to stay in this hotel, it is so fantastic and I love it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mormor
Business
San Diego
Mar 17, 2010

Peaceful location

We only stayed one night between two other island locations. This offered luxury in Wailea without "on-the-beach prices."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Airy, MD.
Mar 10, 2010

A Gem in Paradise!!!

The views from our lanai were spectacular! Lush landscaping with scenic oceanviews. The environment was condusive to rest and relaxation-just what we desired for our getaway! The location was perfect-we walked or drove down the hill to a clean, safe public beach that provided us with free recliners. Having a rental car gave us the opportunity to explore every part of the island. We traveled the road to Hana, visited the Iao Needle State Park, explored the northern coastline and went on a Pacific Whale Foundation Whale watch excursion. We were quite impressed with the spectacular scenic island of Maui and will definitely return again to paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining in Wailea can be quite expensive-just a few miles away is Kihei, where there are an abundance of affordable yet excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barf
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 5, 2010

Fantastic place!

Last minute booking, checked in 5 minutes after booking, thanks [...]! Liked it so much we came back for another stay and got upgraded to an Ocean View room. Very spacious suites. Great Spa, Can only recommend the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
murphytoo
Business
maryland to california
Oct 31, 2009

meant for couples, not vacationers

Was a nice hotel. I was disappointed when I got there b/c it wasnt what I expected. It was away from the beach and all of the activity. Meant for couples. The fitness center was closed for renovations. The staff was very nice. The restaurant was superb. I ended up switching hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boris from Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 1, 2009

Very very nice hotel

So beautiful and quiet - seems like there were no kids or big family because it was not right in front of the beach and yet it is very close to it. So it was fantastic!! The hotel is so peaceful and I loved the spa! I will definitely come back when I'm in Maui!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord, NC
Sep 21, 2009

Awesome place! Just beautiful!

I have no complaints whatsoever about the hotel. It was beautiful and the staff was great! I loved the paths through the gardens, the view of the ocean with volcanos off in the distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hurried travler
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 20, 2009

Great Value

Excellent and friendly staff and responsive to needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMLM
Business
Honolulu HI
May 26, 2009

Peaceful

The kind of place you go for quiet (or could be th etime of year). Do it yourself place with a mini kitchen. One restaurant on site. Pool and full spa services available. Transportation to beach provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for coupons....great two for ones and discounts .....menu magazine has a good review of what is out there in your area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cinti, ohio
Apr 10, 2009

nice place

nice and friendly staff, nice and clean I would love to stay here agin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful Trip

We were so pleasantly surprised with the quality and service of this hotel! We arrived very late from our flight, and there were friendly people there to greet us and help us out right as we got in. The rooms were huge and spacious with a beautiful back porch. They were very well taken care of consistently throughout our trip. The grounds were beautifully landscaped, and it was clear that much care was taken to keep them up properly. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Don't let the fact that it is not directly on the beach deter you from staying here. The beach is about a one minute drive down the road. The only drawback would be for those who have trouble walking. Our room was probably one of the farthest one from the parking lot, and it was a bit of a hike. We are pretty fit, but were still out of breath when we finally reached the lot! Of course, if you did have trouble walking, I would imagine you could request a room closer to the parking lot. All in all, it was a beautiful and memorable trip. Wailea is an amazing area as well, and a wonderful place to stay while in Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

(Moderate Drive) The Feast at Lele Luau in Lahaina was wonderful! It was a bit pricey, but well worth it. The food, drinks and entertainment were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top