$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Hotel Wailea Maui

4 stars
View map of 555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sungnib
Tigard, Oregon
Oct 7, 2012

comfortable, great value

They are in a great location, near the beaches of Wailea. The rooms need updating but the bed is comfortable and all the rooms are suites. We love the access to the free spa that we used regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great ocean view, good value for money

I really enjoyed Diamond resort. The layout is unique in that it's not a mass scale hotel with all rooms and balconies in a row, it's more separated and I think better than some of the more expensive hotels. Size of the room was great, like a studio apt. really. The spa was interesting as well. The downside is things are a little dated, rooms could be updated along with furnishings but then it would probably be higher priced. And although the view is spectacular you're not on the beach, we drove down and it was no problem at all but if you're looking for that this place may not be for you. Overall, would stay there again in a heartbeat. Staff would courteous and hotel was clean. Didn't eat at either of their restaurants though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

VERY QUIET RELAXING GETAWAY

The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean and cozy. Overall it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TechnoMage
Business
Summerville, SC
Oct 7, 2010

Simply Wonderful!

Very romantic hotel, beautiful views (go for the panoramic view room option). The rooms have kitchenettes, a dining table and a living room space on one side, a large lanai with lounge chairs, and on the other side a very nice bedroom and large bathroom with a walk in shower. Each building has four rooms and is separated sufficiently to have plenty of privacy. Most of the guests we saw during our stay were couples, although the hotel does allow children. The resort fee includes access to the spa facilities which are very nice and include a sauna, multiple shower options, and a large oriental style soaking bath. The spa and the fitness areas both have open balcony views and are open to the tropical breezes. Highly recommend taking advantage of the umbrellas and beach chairs as the location is ideal. Hotel Wailea guests have space reserved right in the middle of the beach in front of the Grand Wailea Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at the Hotel Wailea and you want to end your vacation strong, take advantage of the Kai Kanani sunset cruise on your last night. It is beach launched from the Makena Beach and Golf Resort which is a very short drive from the Hotel Wailea. That means you spend less of your precious remaining minutes on Maui driving and more of them enjoying the sunset!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bdogxlv
Business
las vegas, nv
Nov 22, 2010

could not ask for better

everything was great from the valet crew to front desk people. very friendly. love this place cause it was away from traffic areas and had a great view and the landscape was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to wailea beach and try the beach club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle
Oct 20, 2010

awesome

sightseeing,good eating, swimming, grat time just like other trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ioa valley and the blowhole on the north shore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimo The Traveler
Business
Oklahoma
Jan 29, 2011

Vacation at Hotel Wailea

The hotel was a perfect place to relax and enjoy the view. It was just far enough away from the beach and the main roads to be quiet, but close enough that it only took a few minutes to get there. The only problem we had were the smokers. We would sit on our lani and the smoke would ruin the experirnce. I wish you would make the entire place non-smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best shopping was at the safeway, ABC Store, and Hilo Hatties. It is a few miles from the hotel, but worth the drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brandonk84
Business
Oak Creek, WI
Aug 6, 2011

Hotel Wailea

My fiance and I traveled to Maui for our wedding/honeymoon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Wailea. Staff was extremely friendly, grounds were beautiful, and the on-site restaurant was delicious(though not cheap). You will have to do some walking to make your way around the resort. Not an issue for either of us, but it may hinder others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Did not find much of a nightlife on that side of the island. There is a stretch of bars/restaurants in Kihei, but most closed rather early. However, our stay did not include the weekend so it may be different on Friday/Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rayoo
Business
Birmingham
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome Stay

Awesome. Will definitely stay again for my next trip to Maui.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hopeless Romantic
Business
Sun Valley, Idaho
Aug 5, 2011

Romantic Getaway

This hotel was amazing. It was not as "resorty" as some of the other places nearby. The hotel had a great breakfast and the restaurant was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Capishe restaurant is life changing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaypeach
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

family gathering

we liked the low key friendly atmosphere>not being fans of the mega-hotels along the beach, Hotel Wailea, with its multiple elevations, lovely gardens and lawns, made our space feel very private(4 accommodations to a building). The views from nearly every perspective were wonderful. Capische?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

save up to eat at Capische? It is worth the cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top