$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Hotel Wailea Maui

3 stars
555 Kaukahi Street, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
Fantastic

This is my second time to stay in this hotel, it is so fantastic and I love it so much. See full review

  • stacey song
  • Dec 20, 2012
Perfect Honeymoon

Staff was great, awesome breakfast in the morning! Driving service, awesome location. Perfect size... See full review

  • kdenton
  • Feb 13, 2012
Exclusive boutique hotel overlooks Wailea and the nearby sea
Nestled on 15 acres of lush landscaping about one mile up from the beach, the boutique Hotel Wailea Maui offers sweeping views of Wailea, the ocean and three offshore islands. With only 72 rooms -- each an elegant, oversized, one-bedroom suite with partial to full ocean views -- the hotel provides intimate comfort and exclusivity within easy reach of everything the area has to offer. An on-site spa offers serene relaxation, and guests are shuttled in custom jeeps to the famed Wailea Beach and provided exclusive attendant service. Swimming pool is also available on site.
Highlights
  • Fresh air and sweeping ocean views
  • Spa Wailea offers hydro therapy and traditional Japanese treatments
  • Exclusive Hotel Wailea Maui attendants cater to guests while at Wailea Beach
Location
Enjoy the grandeur of Wailea in the privacy of a hidden sanctuary. The Hotel Wailea Maui is nestled on 15 acres about a mile upland from Polo Beach, where the air is clear and fresh and the foliage lush. Guests experience a panoramic vista of Wailea, the ocean and the islands of Lanai, Kahoolawe and Molokini. The hotel provides shuttle service to the nearby Wailea Beach.
Rooms
The Hotel Wailea Maui features an intimate 72 rooms, each with a partial or full ocean view. All rooms are plush 900-square-foot, one-bedroom suites with private balcony, kitchenette, separate living area, luxury linens, deep soaking tub, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), Aveda bathroom amenities, bathrobes and air conditioning.
Dining
Capische? is the hotel’s award-winning restaurant, serving Southern Italian cuisine with a twist of tropical Maui flavors. Guests enjoy sweeping coastal views while they dine.
Recreation
  • Full-service Spa Wailea
  • New fitness center
  • Wailea or Polo Beach (near the resort)
  • Tennis (near the resort)
  • Golf (near the resort)
Transportation
  • Kahului Airport (16.7 mi/26.9 km)
  • Hotel shuttle to nearby beach and area amenities available
Attractions
  • Maui Ocean Center (13.3 mi/21.5 km)
  • Alexander & Baldwin Sugar Museum (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Iao Valley State Monument (19.8 mi/31.9 km)
  • Lahaina Town (28.1 mi/45.2 km)
  • Haleakala National Park (52.2 mi/84.0 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The swimming pool and spa will undergo renovations starting 1 Apr until 1 Jul 2014. Construction hours will be from 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM every Mondays through Fridays. As a consideration to our partners and guests, the hotel will not charge a resort fee during this period.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6757 -156.4335
Area served
Wailea.
Nearby airports
Kahului International Airport.
Area description
Located at 555 Kaukahi, Hotel Wailea Maui offers a private sanctuary setting with convenient options nearby. Dining and spa treatments are available on resort grounds along with water activities. The best shopping center on the island is only a five-minute drive away, while entertainment, hikes, and other island attractions are within reach, as well.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Wailea Maui also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Wailea Maui Rooms

Partial Ocean View
Overlooking our verdant tropical garden, our Partial Ocean View suites feature a private lanai, kitchenette, high count luxury linens, a deep soaking tub, and either two double beds or one king bed.
Ocean View Suites
Enjoy the splendor of Wailea's sun-kissed coastline in our Ocean Views Suites. Suites feature a lanai, kitchenette, high count luxury linens, lavish deep soaking tub and either two double beds or one king bed.
Panoramic Ocean View Suites
Indulge your senses in an amazing Panoramic Ocean View Suites sporting breathtaking views of the pristine Maui coastline. These incredible suites feature one king bed, spacious lanai with lounges, kitchenette, high-count luxury linens and deep soaking tub to soak in bubbles and bliss.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Capische?
Award-winning Italian restaurant-which added the recent acclaim of 'Best Italian Restaurant in Hawaii' by Zagat. The chef and staff create fresh, lively Italian cuisine in a fun and relaxing environment with nightly entertainment.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting rooms that seat 15-100 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wailea Maui

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rich454
Seattle
Feb 16, 2013

Not what we expected !

We stayed here in Jan 2013 to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Well let me just say, the rooms in the web site photos and the rooms they put you in are not the same! The room was old, out dated, dirty, and run down! When we brought the matter to the staffs attention, they offered an upgraded room for over $100.00 extra per night! We were not happy with this offer, so we left and found a much nicer, cleaner, and closer to the beach resort for less money. Maybe the upgraded rooms are nicer the the old, rundown rooms, but if your going to pay over $400.00 per night, there are many other nicer places to stay for less money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stacey song
New Hampshire
Dec 20, 2012

Fantastic

This is my second time to stay in this hotel, it is so fantastic and I love it so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sungnib
Tigard, Oregon
Oct 7, 2012

comfortable, great value

They are in a great location, near the beaches of Wailea. The rooms need updating but the bed is comfortable and all the rooms are suites. We love the access to the free spa that we used regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice Chuang
Vancouver
Aug 28, 2012

family vacation

Love this hotel! The suite was great. Only the breakfast was not that satisfying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dreaming of Wailea
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 31, 2012

Awesome views and grounds

The lobby, pool and grounds were absolutely beautiful. It did not have that big resort or crowded feel. Definitely felt like we were in Hawaii. Rooms were disappointing. Dated and in need of remodeling throughout. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexk
los Angeles, California
Jul 20, 2012

Fantastic location

this is a decent hotel in a fantastic location. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. All staff are nice and friendly. The negatives: the pool was very small, the breakfast was too simple, and the views from your room are obstructed if you are in the back and are staying on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AndeeRoo
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Some great, some not so great...

The entrance, bell staff, lobby, and pool area was all fantastic. The room, furniture, comfort, and amenities all need to be addressed. The hotel web site shows chic, modern, luxuriously appointed rooms. While the entrance and lobby areas promote this feeling, the rooms do not. Poor lighting, lack of furniture in a large suite, lack of kitchenette amenities, mediocre bedding, tv cables hanging down walls, stained carpet, etc... I will say the room was clean - just not at all what you expect. The Wailea location is great, just don't expect the image you see on the website throughout the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kdenton
San Diego, CA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

Staff was great, awesome breakfast in the morning! Driving service, awesome location. Perfect size facility. Parking was a little far away due to land layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mike Severns Dive Company was an amazing dive boat to go out with!

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaypeach
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 14, 2011

family gathering

we liked the low key friendly atmosphere>not being fans of the mega-hotels along the beach, Hotel Wailea, with its multiple elevations, lovely gardens and lawns, made our space feel very private(4 accommodations to a building). The views from nearly every perspective were wonderful. Capische?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

save up to eat at Capische? It is worth the cost.

Review of Hotel Wailea Maui

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JTBDM
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Seasoned Maui Traveler

The location was great. We normally stay in Kapalua, but wanted to experience this side of the island. The hotel has very little amenities. The fitness room says newly remodeled, although little to no equipment, and most was broken and old. The spa was not your traditional spa. Very old and run down and we went to use hot tub one evening and found it full of children with parents swimming in hot tub with sand buckets and shovels. In room wireless did not work entire stay. The pool bar was closed for the entire stay. The on site restaurant is only open for dinner. The laundry facility was being remodeled during our stay. We spent the bulk of our time spending money at other hotels that had facilities. I would recommend looking at other properties.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

MA LA in the Wailea Marriott is fabulous. Great food and wine list, and the view is to die for!

Back to menu Return to top