$1,195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Ho olei at Grand Wailea

5 stars
146 Ho olei Circle, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Expensive but worth it

Hotell has great facilities and is family friendly with attentive, friendly staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 10, 2008
Expensive but worth it

Hotell has great facilities and is family friendly with attentive, friendly staff See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 10, 2008
Blending the extraordinary amenities of Maui's celebrated oceanfront resort with the residential benefits of a luxurious two story town home, nestled in the center of world-class Wailea Resort on Maui's southern shore, Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel provides a unique vacation experience. New private town homes offer the independence of a residence with the amenities of the Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel.Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel offers the best of both vacation worlds. A private enclave of three bedroom, three bath luxurious town homes gives you the space and freedom of a residence. Each town home has finely appointed interiors, state of the art kitchen, private elevators and parking. These spacious town homes (3400-4300 square feet) provide an exceptional opportunity to live, vacation and relax in paradise. The center piece of Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel is the lush tropical pool area with sandy beach entry, grottos, saunas, 19' waterfall, children's pool and more. The resort also offers a state of the art fitness center, poolside and in room massage, in addition to resort-like amenities including full service concierge, valet and 24 hour security. .Perfect for an extended stay, family reunion, wedding or simply because you want the best, Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel is the new approach to a luxury vacation. An exclusive agreement with the famed Grand Wailea Resort Hotel & Spa affords you the same amenities and charging privileges as if you were a guest, to experience one of Hawaii's greatest resorts. The Grand Wailea Resort sits amid 40 meticulously landscaped acres fronting famed Wailea Beach. Boasting a 9 pool aquatic playground, six restaurants, Hawaii's largest spa with more than 100 treatments, Camp Grande for kids 5-12, an art collection estimated at $35 million, Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel is minutes from 5 championship golf courses and a world class tennis facility. .Shuttle services will make it effortless to travel between Ho'olei and the resort, as well as visiting the Shops at Wailea, and other area attractions. Experience the luxury of Ho'olei at Grand Wailea Resort hotel.

Hotel Map

20.7062 -156.4404
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport, (OGG), 17.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ho olei at Grand Wailea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Ho olei at Grand Wailea

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Ho olei at Grand Wailea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Location doesn't mean everything.

I've been to Maui many times, and the Grand Wailea seemed like a nice place to make base camp. After all it had water slides, it was on nice grounds, so what could go wrong? Well, let me put it this way, I'm writing this from the room while the rest of my family can't pack fast enough. I had been here before and had experienced many disconcerting problems, but I figured, anyone can have a bad week. Little did I know that all though problems were not anomalies and appear to be almost a policy. $250 - $750 a night is a lot of money to secure your family in having a bad vacation. If your idea of a vacation is a restful and peaceful place with a courteous staff, the Maui's Grand Wailea is not your hotel. I can go on and list all the many problems with the Maui Grand Wailea, but I'm sure the limiter on these reviews would cut me off. You want some specifics… 1. You now have to pay for a refrigerator 2. Now the hotel staff continually rolls refrigerator carts, up and down your hallway which is made of a thick Spanish tile. If you can't picture it, just think of continuous freight trains rolling past your door every 5 minutes, day and night. This continuous noise and shaking also comes from the luggage and in-room dining carts. 3. Management doesn't really care. No return call from GM, and front desk manager has no effect. 4. Continuous maintenance on adjacent rooms both times I was here. 5. Hugely expensive drinks and food. Kind of expected, but note just a fountain coke is $7.50. 6. Don't expect many of the restaurants to be open. 7. And the room keys. What a joke. Last time I was here I spent two days getting my door lock replaced, this trip I just get locked out every other day. 8. They actually made my paying 19 year old daughter leave the fitness center because they said she had to be at least 16 years of age. 9. The room last time was in a hole and had no view. 10. If you let the resort plan an off site excursion to include your 18 year old son, make sure he brings 3 forms of picture ID. Without it, an 18 year old, who's been driving his very expensive car will not be allowed on an ATV. There is much more, but the bottom line in this review was derived from two different stays, so I am confident that Maui's Grand Wailea Resort is a great place to get your vacation ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ho olei at Grand Wailea

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Oct 12, 2010

Location doesn't mean everything.

I've been to Maui many times, and the Grand Wailea seemed like a nice place to make base camp. After all it had water slides, it was on nice grounds, so what could go wrong? Well, let me put it this way, I'm writing this from the room while the rest of my family can't pack fast enough. I had been here before and had experienced many disconcerting problems, but I figured, anyone can have a bad week. Little did I know that all though problems were not anomalies and appear to be almost a policy. $250 - $750 a night is a lot of money to secure your family in having a bad vacation. If your idea of a vacation is a restful and peaceful place with a courteous staff, the Maui's Grand Wailea is not your hotel. I can go on and list all the many problems with the Maui Grand Wailea, but I'm sure the limiter on these reviews would cut me off. You want some specifics… 1. You now have to pay for a refrigerator 2. Now the hotel staff continually rolls refrigerator carts, up and down your hallway which is made of a thick Spanish tile. If you can't picture it, just think of continuous freight trains rolling past your door every 5 minutes, day and night. This continuous noise and shaking also comes from the luggage and in-room dining carts. 3. Management doesn't really care. No return call from GM, and front desk manager has no effect. 4. Continuous maintenance on adjacent rooms both times I was here. 5. Hugely expensive drinks and food. Kind of expected, but note just a fountain coke is $7.50. 6. Don't expect many of the restaurants to be open. 7. And the room keys. What a joke. Last time I was here I spent two days getting my door lock replaced, this trip I just get locked out every other day. 8. They actually made my paying 19 year old daughter leave the fitness center because they said she had to be at least 16 years of age. 9. The room last time was in a hole and had no view. 10. If you let the resort plan an off site excursion to include your 18 year old son, make sure he brings 3 forms of picture ID. Without it, an 18 year old, who's been driving his very expensive car will not be allowed on an ATV. There is much more, but the bottom line in this review was derived from two different stays, so I am confident that Maui's Grand Wailea Resort is a great place to get your vacation ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ho olei at Grand Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dix Hills
Jun 10, 2008

Expensive but worth it

Hotell has great facilities and is family friendly with attentive, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoppes are a short walk and have a variety of shops, dining, etc.

Review of Ho olei at Grand Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dix Hills
Jun 10, 2008

Expensive but worth it

Hotell has great facilities and is family friendly with attentive, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoppes are a short walk and have a variety of shops, dining, etc.

Back to menu Return to top