$388 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

5 stars
View map of 3850 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Morehead
Business
Wailea, Maui
Dec 22, 2013

Excellent honeymoon getaway

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to spend our honeymoon. Excellent location! Excellent service! Very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveling family from
Business
Fremont, Ca
Dec 13, 2013

Traveling Family in Bay Area!

The hotel had great pools, especially with all the water slides for kids. The room we stayed in seem a little bit out of date for the price we paid, overall it was good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Vice Principal
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 2, 2013

Fantastic Honeymoon

I had a great stay for my honeymoon. The staff was super friendly and had a blast every day at the resort and pool. I even rode down the water slides and enjoyed cocktail or two poolside everyday. I definitely recommend eating at Humuhumunukunukuapua'a as well. Go see the sunsets on the beach it was incredible. Make sure to go get wristbands and extra towels. Loved that the valet parking people always put water in my car when i left each day as well. They also gave me towels at the valet stand to go to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely go eat at Ferraro's and watch the sunset. This is one of the most beautiful spots on the island in walking distance rom the Wailea Grand. Food and drinks were excellent and cheaper than Mama's Fish house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicagoan empty nest
Business
Chicago , IL
Nov 25, 2013

Good if you go with your kids

GW is a very nice hotel if you go with your children , they have many pools and ways to entertain your kids. In our case we were for our wedding anniversary . I should've done more research before choosing this hotel . I had a good time but I would've preferred more quiet time. Wherever you go there were so many children playing and making so much noise, which I think is ok because they are children. But when your only child is already in college you just want to relax and have more quiet time. The price was excellent for that location, the problem was that I did nott kow that there is an extra charge if you want to rent a cabana, depending on the location , you have to pay more for the cabana than for one night I think it is simpy too much . If I would've known all these details I would've gone to another resort . Also the food was nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japanese restaurant located in Shops at Wailea, excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinematographer Marlon
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Had a great time!

I stayed at the Grand Wailea for my 1 year anniversary with my girlfriend and as soon as we walked into the lobby, the only word that came out of her mouth was "epic". It truly is an island paradise resort. The property has all the amenities you need. You can stay in the property and still have a wonderful vacation although it would probably be very expensive. I do recommend going into to town to eat if you want more affordable meals. The location is great, it shares a wonderful beach with several other high end hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I had an amazing private patio where I found myself relaxing often. The bathrooms are amazing and roomy. The tub fits two nicely :) The staff were all friendly and courteous as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save the expensive dinners at the hotel for special occasions. For everything else, go into town and enjoy some native Hawaiian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaii Lei
Business
Glendale, California
Oct 25, 2013

Family Timr

Was a great hotel with plenty to do or to do nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the morning buffet included in your hotel reservation, it is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean Tropical
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 19, 2013

Wonderful view and great pool

We stayed in your hotel because of the pool and beach areas. The room exceeded our expectations and we will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops at Wailea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hammoudah
Business
saudi arabia
Oct 6, 2013

Mr. Mohammed Hammoudah

very good i like the atmosphere and the spa. i believe staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RWalker
Business
Snohomish WA
Sep 15, 2013

wonder 35 anniversary week

Adult pool was closed but the immense pool complex was great fun and nice late at night. Loved the tarzan swing and the fast water slide. Beach great and clean.beach staff great. Restaurants excellant. Room service very nice. Some staff needs training. I mean they lack hospitality common sense. The valet parkers were bad,in serious need of evaluation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Luau at resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samster2013
Business
jamaica
Sep 9, 2013

Great travel package

We had a great time at the resort it was a very great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

go aut to the town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top