$409 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

5 stars
View map of 3850 Wailea Alanui Drive, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
62 reviews
Maui's palace

This hotel is very Beautiful, it really makes you feel like you are in heaven. The food was great,... See full review

  • elcha23
  • Apr 14, 2015
Very nice hotel

We went there on our honeymoon. We had a phenomeal stay but some things lacked a bit. We arrived at... See full review

  • Adriana C.
  • Apr 6, 2015
The Grand Wailea Walfdorf Astoria hotel spans 40 acres of waterfront property with direct access to Maui's golden Wailea Beach. The grounds are connected by meandering walkways that wind alongside streams, miniature waterfalls and swaying palm trees - perfect for a leisurely Hawaiian-style stroll. Eat at award-winning restaurants, take a dip in one of the four pools, or treat yourself at the Spa Grande, where services range from water therapies to traditional massages. Winner of the AAA Four Diamond Award, the Grand Wailea is a real Maui retreat.
Key facts
  • Restaurants:  HUMUHUMUNUKUNUKUAPUA'A, Alan Wong's Amasia, Bistro Molokini, Grand Dining Room and Sunset Cabana Dining, Cafe Kula
  • Bars:  Botero Bar, Grotto Bar, Volcano Bar
  • Conference and event spaces: 28,000-square-foot ballroom plus 17 breakout rooms and 12,000-square-foot gardens
  • 3 pools
  • Fitness center
  • Tennis club
  • On-site shopping
  • Spa Grande: 40,000-square-feet
Neighborhood
Calm waters, sunny weather and close proximity to fine restaurants and high-end retailers are all a short walk from the luxury resort community of Wailea. Golfing beginners and enthusiasts can take advantage of the five 18-hole championship golf courses, only a few minutes from the hotel. Play tennis at the nearby Wailea Tennis Club, snorkel with green sea turtles at local beach spots, or book a helicopter tour for unforgettable sights.
Hints and tips
The Grand Wailea is a popular destination for honeymooners, and houses a chapel for dream weddings or vow renewals.

For the ultimate romantic experience, book cabana dining at sunset to enjoy a menu tailored to your tastes with views across the Pacific Ocean and nearby islands.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:30 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerome27
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Mar 8, 2014

Great Experience

The staff was very friendly. The room service was great. The room was cleaned daily and surprisingly when we weren't in the room. Very nice pools and a great beach on the ocean. They have numerous amenities to satisfy every person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops of Wailea

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elcha23
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Maui's palace

This hotel is very Beautiful, it really makes you feel like you are in heaven. The food was great, the room was excellent, very friendly people and they really made us feel like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adriana C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very nice hotel

We went there on our honeymoon. We had a phenomeal stay but some things lacked a bit. We arrived at the hotel after a 12 hr flight so we were super tired. The manager (I wish I remembered his name) was very kind. If you stay on I don't remember the name of the wing you get free breakfast and they also have appetizers and drinks every night from 4-6pm and they are delicious!!! We would definitely love to return one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eldoctoro
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

take lots of money

The staff and grounds were top notch. Swimming pools included a water slide that went thru multiple pools down Lava Mt. but a surprising lack of shade unless you want to rent a cabana for $350/day. Hamburgers are $19.00, but very good.Great endless walking path by the ocean with sandy beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oneofthem
Business
la
Feb 9, 2015

awsome couple or family vocation

The best hotel i've ever been to. Recommend to everyone! no pros, but not cheap )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WILLIAM M.
Business
Ridgeland
Dec 30, 2014

Amazing trip of a lifetime

Resort was amazing the view, location, staff Was excellent. This was a great getaway with my wife. Once in a lifetime Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sugga
Business
San Francisco
Nov 26, 2014

Mini paradise vacation

Grand wailea is grand. Simply beautiful. The staff really makes one feel special and taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oneofthem
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 23, 2014

The Best

One of the best Ive ever been. Beautiful place, fun and all the pool area just amazing! Food is good. Little pricy..Oh well..Anyway, if u have kids-just go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josh's Okasan
Business
Kailua, HI
Nov 19, 2014

Fantastic Vacation

We had a fabulous time. The hotel was awesome and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the water slides too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa Rick
Business
Ewa beach, Hi.
Oct 13, 2014

Best hotel ever!

This was my best hotel experience I have ever had! From the moment I got there, which was 6 hours before check in time, the staff bent over backwards to make me comfortable and got me in an upgraded room early at no additional charge! This resort is so well designed that if we hadn't already scheduled other events we would have spent our entire time at the resort! I can't wait for my next trip to Maui because this is where I'll stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the breakfast buffet in the Grand Dining Room. Excellent way to start the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad from SD
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 12, 2014

Great getaway

Lovely hotel- met my expectations. Perfect for a honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top