$579 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
48 reviews
awesome honey moon

We were treated very respectfully by the staff, the resort is amazing and we couldn't choose and... See full review

  • luis from Colombia
  • Jul 25, 2014
excellent but pricey

beautiful place. absolute luxury. Food is ourageously expensive as are drinks. See full review

  • me and tess
  • May 15, 2014
With ocean, garden and mountain views, the Four Seasons Resort Maui blends time-honored hospitality with natural beauty and world-class amenities. Golden beaches, fragrant plumeria trees and swaying palms adorn the hotel's exterior, while soothing natural tones adorn its insides. The Four Seasons Resort Maui has the largest guest rooms and bathrooms on Maui, and three of the island's top-rated restaurants. Dine poolside with sunset views, eat in the open-air by a wood-burning oven, or treat yourself to Wolfgang Puck's ocean view Spago. On-site aerobics, Pilates and yoga classes are available, as well as spa treatments that include traditional Hawaiian massages, facial scrubs, body wraps and full-body rain shower exfoliations.
Key facts
  • 380 guestrooms
  • 75 suites
  • 8 floors
  • Restaurants: Spago, Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante, and DUO Steak and Seafood
  • Lounge and bar
  • Pools
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy
  • Children's amenities: Kids club, children's pool and arcade
Neighborhood
Located on inspiring Wailea Beach, the Four Seasons Resort Maui is within two miles of Polo Beach, Mokapu Beach and Wailea Golf Course, where golfers can play a round on award-winning Gold, Emerald and Blue courses. Spend days tanning in the sunshine or explore local area attractions.
Hints and tips
Spend some time floating around in the water of Wailea Beach to catch sea turtles' you the first hour of snorkel gear use is free for resort guests.
The outrigger canoe program, also complimentary to Four Seasons guests, is another great way to catch a glimpse of local sea life.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean.
Physically Challenged
Garden view accessible room with queen bed wide door 60 in(request patio/balcony)roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/vanities.lowered robe hooks. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Premier
Mountainside room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of guest parking area.
Premier
Club ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with angled view of ocean. Additional charges apply for children aged 5-18 in all club floor rooms. Private eighth floor with amenities of club floor.
Premier
Ocean view prime 1 bedroom suite king bed approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. view of the Pacific ocean, courtyard with a furnished lanai and living room with sofa and dining area. A master bathroom and a second bath with shower.
Premier
One Bedroom suite ocean front prime approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. Pacific ocean Wailea Beach and other island on the horizon. Feature a large living room and dinning area with private bar.
Suite
Four Seasons executive suite partial ocean view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower, a living room with sofabed and dining table for 4. Angled view of ocean, resort building and parking area.
Suite
Four seasons executive suite garden view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower a living room with sofabed, and dining table for 4. View of gardens, resort building and parking area.
Deluxe
Partial ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean from balcony only.
Deluxe
Ocean view prime room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq.ft./56 sm with a sitting area and angled view of ocean. Across interior courtyard plumeria and sculpture garden.
Deluxe
Garden view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of landscaped gardens.
Physically Challenged
Ocean view prime accessible rm w king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grabs bars/wide door Angled view of Pacific ocean/Measure 600 st.ft.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with two queen beds 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter/vanities/lowered robe hooks in bathroom. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Four seasons executive suite prime ocean view accessible king wide door 60 in(request patio balcony.roll in shower/teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible vanities/sink/dual peepholes are varying heights. Measure 850 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Garden accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower,teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible sink counter top/vanities. Lowered robe hooks in bathroom.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter /vanities

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.6888 -156.4401
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport, (OGG), 17.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Spago
Dinner daily 17:30-21:30 hours Wolfgang Puck*s SPAGO features Hawaiian and Californian fusion menu. A special children*s menu - A First for Chef Puck - is available. Resort casual attire recommended.
Ferraro*s Bar e Ristorante
Lunch daily 1130-1600 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours Beverage service daily 10:00-2100 hours Light meals daily 1600-1730 hours Pupus/Appetisers daily 1600-2100 hours Open air beachfront restaurant and bar serving a diverse menu showcasing fresh seafo
DUO
Breakfast daily 0600-1130 hours Breakfast Buffet SUN 0630-1200 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours In addition to a daily breakfast menu and buffet, DUO serves steak and seafood. The intimate Bar has an impressive wine list and bartenders preparing refresh
Lobby Lounge
Daily 1700-2330 hours Open air lounge overlooking the pacific serves classic cocktails and other favorites. Nightly hawaiian entertainment.
In-Room Dining
ROOM SERVICE IS AVAILABLE 24 HOURS A DAY WITH BREAKFAST SERVED FROM 0600-1130 HOURS.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Maui traveler
San Jose, Ca.
May 22, 2013

Great Hotel!!

We had a great time there. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. The only issues I had was the maid service didn't come until late in the afternoon, one day not till 3:15pm. Also the room was very nice but the view was suppose to be of the mountains but instead it was of a large tank, a maintenance shed and a pipe rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spagos was excellent!

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abalone
Laguna Hills, CA
Jun 29, 2011

Sunset on Wailea

Staff was gracious at all times from moment we entered the lobby through our departure. Luxurious way to celebrate an anniversary watching the sunset on Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a dinner reservation at Ferraro's for your last night and time it for sunset.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
audan127
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Dec 15, 2011

Four season maui

You get what you pay for at the 4 seasons, with lavish luxury, beautiful beaches, amazing water and incredible staff. It is ridiculously expensive though for an ocean view room (which you want).... so if you have the money it is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcat000
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect Maui Vacation

This the best hotel on Maui. So comfortable I didn't want to leave. Because it is expensive it is best for people interested in staying at the hotel and taking advantage of the amenities such as the beach and cabanas. The restaurants are excellent and you can walk to restaurants at the neighboring resorts as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you ask, they generously give takeout boxes for the buffet breakfast.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas Nevada
Jun 14, 2010

45th anniversary

Very good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHowe
Dallas, TX
Jun 4, 2009

The best - again!

This was our second stay at the Four Seasons Wailea and once again, we were incredibly impressed. The service is second to none, and the facility is elegant and relaxing. The beach is by far the most beautiful in the area, and the beach staff members are attentive and helpful. The housekeeping is done twice daily, the room service is fast and delicious, and the combination outdoor/indoor fitness facilities are perfect. We could go on all day, but to sum it all up, this is a first class facility with the best of the best employees who genuinely love their jobs. We've come to expect nothing less than the best from the Four Seasons and will stay with them wherever our travels take us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST visit Big Beach in Makena. It gets crowded during the day, but if you go early, it is easily one of the most spectacular views on Maui. Not far from Big Beach is the prime snorkeling spot on Maui - nicknamed "The Fishbowl".

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megamay
san jose,ca
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome hotel and service!

This is a awesome hotel! I'd definitely like to come back to visit if I ever have a chance. It's just beautiful and breathtaking. We stayed at the hotel the whole day and doing nothing and feel GREAT! The staff are friendly and helpful. Food is awesome. The best 5 stars service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas Nevada
Jun 14, 2010

45th anniversary

Very good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna S.
Los Alamitos
Sep 4, 2012

Died and gone to heaven

One of my very favorite hotels in the world. Life doesn't get any better than the Four Season in Maui. The rooms are very pricey but worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Honu is one of the best meals we had. It's a bit of a drive but don't miss it. How about Lobster pizza?

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick's review
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 14, 2010

Lorena & Rick's honeymoon

I read somewhere that the Maui Four Seasons was one of the best locations for a honeymoon anywhere, and we were not disappointed. [...] helped me to get some manageable rates for a 3-day stay, and right from when we arrived the service and general hotel setting were amazing. We got sent a bottle of champagne to our room as soon as they found out we were on our honeymoon, and there is a variety of concierges and other service providers that take care of everything. The rooms were large, and even the ones on the back of the hotel (mountain view) had spacious balconies. Four restaurants, a serenity pool, personalized towel and pool service all helped to make this an amazing stay for me and my new wife. Fantastic place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wailea resort 5 minutes up the road has a great romantic Italian restaurants, and the concierge at FS is happy to book that for you if Ferrato's (their own restaurant) is fully booked.

Back to menu Return to top