$489 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
39 reviews
great hotel worth the price!

5 stars all the way.great food best staff incredible location. We will go back soon! See full review

  • onlyfivestar
  • Nov 26, 2014
great hotel worth the price!

5 star all the way!the food is very good, the staff is super professional, the rooms are very... See full review

  • onlyfivestar
  • Nov 25, 2014
With ocean, garden and mountain views, the Four Seasons Resort Maui blends time-honored hospitality with natural beauty and world-class amenities. Golden beaches, fragrant plumeria trees and swaying palms adorn the hotel's exterior, while soothing natural tones adorn its insides. The Four Seasons Resort Maui has the largest guest rooms and bathrooms on Maui, and three of the island's top-rated restaurants. Dine poolside with sunset views, eat in the open-air by a wood-burning oven, or treat yourself to Wolfgang Puck's ocean view Spago. On-site aerobics, Pilates and yoga classes are available, as well as spa treatments that include traditional Hawaiian massages, facial scrubs, body wraps and full-body rain shower exfoliations.
Key facts
  • 380 guestrooms
  • 75 suites
  • 8 floors
  • Restaurants: Spago, Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante, and DUO Steak and Seafood
  • Lounge and bar
  • Pools
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy
  • Children's amenities: Kids club, children's pool and arcade
Neighborhood
Located on inspiring Wailea Beach, the Four Seasons Resort Maui is within two miles of Polo Beach, Mokapu Beach and Wailea Golf Course, where golfers can play a round on award-winning Gold, Emerald and Blue courses. Spend days tanning in the sunshine or explore local area attractions.
Hints and tips
Spend some time floating around in the water of Wailea Beach to catch sea turtles' you the first hour of snorkel gear use is free for resort guests.
The outrigger canoe program, also complimentary to Four Seasons guests, is another great way to catch a glimpse of local sea life.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean.
Physically Challenged
Garden view accessible room with queen bed wide door 60 in(request patio/balcony)roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/vanities.lowered robe hooks. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Premier
Mountainside room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of guest parking area.
Premier
Club ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with angled view of ocean. Additional charges apply for children aged 5-18 in all club floor rooms. Private eighth floor with amenities of club floor.
Premier
Ocean view prime 1 bedroom suite king bed approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. view of the Pacific ocean, courtyard with a furnished lanai and living room with sofa and dining area. A master bathroom and a second bath with shower.
Premier
One Bedroom suite ocean front prime approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. Pacific ocean Wailea Beach and other island on the horizon. Feature a large living room and dinning area with private bar.
Suite
Four Seasons executive suite partial ocean view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower, a living room with sofabed and dining table for 4. Angled view of ocean, resort building and parking area.
Suite
Four seasons executive suite garden view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower a living room with sofabed, and dining table for 4. View of gardens, resort building and parking area.
Deluxe
Partial ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean from balcony only.
Deluxe
Ocean view prime room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq.ft./56 sm with a sitting area and angled view of ocean. Across interior courtyard plumeria and sculpture garden.
Deluxe
Garden view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of landscaped gardens.
Physically Challenged
Ocean view prime accessible rm w king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grabs bars/wide door Angled view of Pacific ocean/Measure 600 st.ft.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with two queen beds 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter/vanities/lowered robe hooks in bathroom. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Four seasons executive suite prime ocean view accessible king wide door 60 in(request patio balcony.roll in shower/teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible vanities/sink/dual peepholes are varying heights. Measure 850 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Garden accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower,teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible sink counter top/vanities. Lowered robe hooks in bathroom.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter /vanities

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

Spago
Dinner daily 17:30-21:30 hours Wolfgang Puck*s SPAGO features Hawaiian and Californian fusion menu. A special children*s menu - A First for Chef Puck - is available. Resort casual attire recommended.
Ferraro*s Bar e Ristorante
Lunch daily 1130-1600 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours Beverage service daily 10:00-2100 hours Light meals daily 1600-1730 hours Pupus/Appetisers daily 1600-2100 hours Open air beachfront restaurant and bar serving a diverse menu showcasing fresh seafo
DUO
Breakfast daily 0600-1130 hours Breakfast Buffet SUN 0630-1200 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours In addition to a daily breakfast menu and buffet, DUO serves steak and seafood. The intimate Bar has an impressive wine list and bartenders preparing refresh
Lobby Lounge
Daily 1700-2330 hours Open air lounge overlooking the pacific serves classic cocktails and other favorites. Nightly hawaiian entertainment.
In-Room Dining
ROOM SERVICE IS AVAILABLE 24 HOURS A DAY WITH BREAKFAST SERVED FROM 0600-1130 HOURS.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S1
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 16, 2013

The Lap of Luxury

This place is beautiful and the staff is second to none. Some of the prices are a bit high for what you get like $70 for a traditional breakfast for two. Meaning for bacon eggs, toast, potatoes, coffee, and juice. No mimosa etc. etc.. With that said, I'm sure these prices are needed to maintain the very generous level of staffing literally waiting to take care of your every need. Plus, it's not cheap to ship ketchup or supply utilities South Maui. All and all, this resort is totally awesome and well worth the splurge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to have all the luxury and convenience of staying at the Four Seasons, but would like to cut costs a bit. There are plenty of tasty reasonable places to eat a 15 minute drive away in nearby Kihei.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEST HOTEL IN MAUI IN ALL ASPECTS
Business
LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
Feb 25, 2011

GOOD MAUI TRIP

THIS TRIP WAS TO JUST RELAX AND ENJOY GOOD FOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 21, 2010

Definitely a 5 star experience!!!

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, till the moment we left, we received nothing but great service from everyone there. Beautiful surroundings, great restaurants, and lovely room. The concierge who checked us in did a free upgrade to a larger room with an ocean view. We came to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays, and were surprised by Champagne and desserts sent to our room! Can't wait to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant at The Four Season's in our opinion was Spago's. It was pricey, but we really enjoyed splurging for our anniversary, and birthdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just left
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Four Seasons stay Sept. 2010

The hotel was very nice. 3rd time staying there. Requested a upgrade after intial room overlooked garage and was noisy. Desciption said "Mountain View", but not much view other than the garage. Took a few times to get them to move us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick's review
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 14, 2010

Lorena & Rick's honeymoon

I read somewhere that the Maui Four Seasons was one of the best locations for a honeymoon anywhere, and we were not disappointed. [...] helped me to get some manageable rates for a 3-day stay, and right from when we arrived the service and general hotel setting were amazing. We got sent a bottle of champagne to our room as soon as they found out we were on our honeymoon, and there is a variety of concierges and other service providers that take care of everything. The rooms were large, and even the ones on the back of the hotel (mountain view) had spacious balconies. Four restaurants, a serenity pool, personalized towel and pool service all helped to make this an amazing stay for me and my new wife. Fantastic place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wailea resort 5 minutes up the road has a great romantic Italian restaurants, and the concierge at FS is happy to book that for you if Ferrato's (their own restaurant) is fully booked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jun 14, 2010

45th anniversary

Very good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megamay
Business
san jose,ca
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome hotel and service!

This is a awesome hotel! I'd definitely like to come back to visit if I ever have a chance. It's just beautiful and breathtaking. We stayed at the hotel the whole day and doing nothing and feel GREAT! The staff are friendly and helpful. Food is awesome. The best 5 stars service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Officer Alicia
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2010

Incomparable experience

We wanted simply to relax and decompress. This was the place to do it. As an all inclusive resort we had everything at hand. The SPA experience was especially rewarding. I had two of the most incredible massages by therapist, [...]. Hotel personnel, from valets, to housekeepers and on to management were extremely warm and friendly without being ingratiating or too familiar. They impressed us with a seemingly sincere and genuine desire to see us enjoy ourselves. The amenities at the pool were refreshing and fun and included cold cloths and cucumbers for our eyes, popsicles, aroma therapy, treats, etc. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend skipping SPAGO. I ordered the pork chop which was tough and dry. I sent it back and ordered chicken which had absolutely no flavor. Coffee, too, left much to be desired - lukewarm and weak. Staff was apologetic and afforded us two free desserts, however, the damage had been done! This was the only remotely negative experience we had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 9, 2010

Amazing Place

Beautiful with amazing service. Not much more to say...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AHowe
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 4, 2009

The best - again!

This was our second stay at the Four Seasons Wailea and once again, we were incredibly impressed. The service is second to none, and the facility is elegant and relaxing. The beach is by far the most beautiful in the area, and the beach staff members are attentive and helpful. The housekeeping is done twice daily, the room service is fast and delicious, and the combination outdoor/indoor fitness facilities are perfect. We could go on all day, but to sum it all up, this is a first class facility with the best of the best employees who genuinely love their jobs. We've come to expect nothing less than the best from the Four Seasons and will stay with them wherever our travels take us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You MUST visit Big Beach in Makena. It gets crowded during the day, but if you go early, it is easily one of the most spectacular views on Maui. Not far from Big Beach is the prime snorkeling spot on Maui - nicknamed "The Fishbowl".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top