$489 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
View map of 3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eren
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Beautiful resort

Relative to all the other resorts in Maui, this is a great place to stay. I wasn't that impressed with the room even though it had a full ocean view, but the beach and the pools are very nice. What makes this resort special is the great service, especially around the pool. The staff is there whenever you may need them, and they are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ferraro's is a great dinner place to watch the sunset. Try to get there around 5:30pm to get a front table. It is overpriced for Italian food, but hey, you're at the Four Seasons Resort in Maui, and both the food and the service is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abalone
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Jun 29, 2011

Sunset on Wailea

Staff was gracious at all times from moment we entered the lobby through our departure. Luxurious way to celebrate an anniversary watching the sunset on Wailea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a dinner reservation at Ferraro's for your last night and time it for sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 29, 2011

Four Seasons Maui

Great service, wonderful views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BEST HOTEL IN MAUI IN ALL ASPECTS
Business
LOS ANGELES CALIFORNIA
Feb 25, 2011

GOOD MAUI TRIP

THIS TRIP WAS TO JUST RELAX AND ENJOY GOOD FOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Oct 21, 2010

Definitely a 5 star experience!!!

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, till the moment we left, we received nothing but great service from everyone there. Beautiful surroundings, great restaurants, and lovely room. The concierge who checked us in did a free upgrade to a larger room with an ocean view. We came to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays, and were surprised by Champagne and desserts sent to our room! Can't wait to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The best restaurant at The Four Season's in our opinion was Spago's. It was pricey, but we really enjoyed splurging for our anniversary, and birthdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just left
Business
Orange County, CA
Oct 4, 2010

Four Seasons stay Sept. 2010

The hotel was very nice. 3rd time staying there. Requested a upgrade after intial room overlooked garage and was noisy. Desciption said "Mountain View", but not much view other than the garage. Took a few times to get them to move us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick's review
Business
Managua, Nicaragua
Aug 14, 2010

Lorena & Rick's honeymoon

I read somewhere that the Maui Four Seasons was one of the best locations for a honeymoon anywhere, and we were not disappointed. [...] helped me to get some manageable rates for a 3-day stay, and right from when we arrived the service and general hotel setting were amazing. We got sent a bottle of champagne to our room as soon as they found out we were on our honeymoon, and there is a variety of concierges and other service providers that take care of everything. The rooms were large, and even the ones on the back of the hotel (mountain view) had spacious balconies. Four restaurants, a serenity pool, personalized towel and pool service all helped to make this an amazing stay for me and my new wife. Fantastic place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Wailea resort 5 minutes up the road has a great romantic Italian restaurants, and the concierge at FS is happy to book that for you if Ferrato's (their own restaurant) is fully booked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas Nevada
Jun 14, 2010

45th anniversary

Very good trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megamay
Business
san jose,ca
Jun 3, 2010

Awesome hotel and service!

This is a awesome hotel! I'd definitely like to come back to visit if I ever have a chance. It's just beautiful and breathtaking. We stayed at the hotel the whole day and doing nothing and feel GREAT! The staff are friendly and helpful. Food is awesome. The best 5 stars service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Officer Alicia
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2010

Incomparable experience

We wanted simply to relax and decompress. This was the place to do it. As an all inclusive resort we had everything at hand. The SPA experience was especially rewarding. I had two of the most incredible massages by therapist, [...]. Hotel personnel, from valets, to housekeepers and on to management were extremely warm and friendly without being ingratiating or too familiar. They impressed us with a seemingly sincere and genuine desire to see us enjoy ourselves. The amenities at the pool were refreshing and fun and included cold cloths and cucumbers for our eyes, popsicles, aroma therapy, treats, etc. We truly enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I would recommend skipping SPAGO. I ordered the pork chop which was tough and dry. I sent it back and ordered chicken which had absolutely no flavor. Coffee, too, left much to be desired - lukewarm and weak. Staff was apologetic and afforded us two free desserts, however, the damage had been done! This was the only remotely negative experience we had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top