$499 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
View map of 3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me and tess
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
May 15, 2014

excellent but pricey

beautiful place. absolute luxury. Food is ourageously expensive as are drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

if you eat every meal at the hotel, you will spend $300 per day or more.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thisiscrazy
Business
Northridge, California
Sep 17, 2012

Enjoyable

The staff are very accommodating, always wanting to please. The adult pool was a nice touch as well as the music under water in this pool. We dinned at all three restaurants and enjoyed them all. The all had gluten free menus. The 8th floor concierge floor was nice, although we enjoyed drinks down stairs where the people watching and music was going. The views were great from all three restaurants. This was a great time of the year to go, especially if you aren't bringing children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No Starbucks in the hotel had to walk every day to get my wife her vente mocha in the Marriott Hotel past the Grand Wailea Hotel. Boy was that a tough walk along some of the most beautiful scenery in the world.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Jennifer
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Fantastic Romantic Spot

This is a top notch hotel. It is beautiful and the service is excellent. The entire staff is so pleasant and always trying to make your stay better. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling in La Perouse Bay

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman AKA Husband
Business
Knoxville, TN
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Place for Honeymoon

If you are wanting to get away and have a nice relaxing time with everyone waiting on you then the Four Seasons is the place to go. Being on our honeymoon we wanted privacy and quiet to relax and enjoy each other. The 21 and up pool is the best pool I have have ever been too and there are really no children allowed. We almost stayed at the Grand Wailea next door and thank God we didnt because it was crowded and loud when we walked over to check it out. The restaurants at the Four Seasons were a little pricey but the food was amazing. The service at the Four Seasons was the best we have ever experienced and for now the Four Seasons will be the only place I will take my wife from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shops at Wailea which is a short walk from the Four Seasons and buy alcohol and snacks because they charge a premium for those items at the resort.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed12345
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 23, 2012

Top Notch Honeymoon

This a fantastic property. I have nothing bad to say. No doubt it's expensive, but the service is unlike anything I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found Duo in the resort to be the best of all the restaurants we chose.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
billygoat1969
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Aug 14, 2012

Amazing vacation

The folks at the Four Seasons nailed it, every aspect of our stay there was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelcat000
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 21, 2012

Perfect Maui Vacation

This the best hotel on Maui. So comfortable I didn't want to leave. Because it is expensive it is best for people interested in staying at the hotel and taking advantage of the amenities such as the beach and cabanas. The restaurants are excellent and you can walk to restaurants at the neighboring resorts as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you ask, they generously give takeout boxes for the buffet breakfast.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CORITA
Business
Anaheim, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

GREAT! LOVED ALL THE BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS

SERVICE WAS TOP NOTCH! EVERYWHERE YOU WHEN THE STAFF WAS EXTRA FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DUO, THURSDAY'S NIGHT, ALL SEA FOOD AND WINE WAS 50% OFF AFTER 8:00PM.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mjbrown11
Business
Bay Area
Mar 5, 2012

Serenity Now

The Four Seasons Maui is a great experience. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is unbeleivable. Their level of service is second to none. We were sad to leave, but look forward to coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops at Wailea

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
audan127
Business
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Dec 15, 2011

Four season maui

You get what you pay for at the 4 seasons, with lavish luxury, beautiful beaches, amazing water and incredible staff. It is ridiculously expensive though for an ocean view room (which you want).... so if you have the money it is definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eren
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

Beautiful resort

Relative to all the other resorts in Maui, this is a great place to stay. I wasn't that impressed with the room even though it had a full ocean view, but the beach and the pools are very nice. What makes this resort special is the great service, especially around the pool. The staff is there whenever you may need them, and they are very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ferraro's is a great dinner place to watch the sunset. Try to get there around 5:30pm to get a front table. It is overpriced for Italian food, but hey, you're at the Four Seasons Resort in Maui, and both the food and the service is very good.

Back to menu Return to top