$599 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
View map of 3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
me and tess
Rancho Cucamonga, Ca.
May 15, 2014

excellent but pricey

beautiful place. absolute luxury. Food is ourageously expensive as are drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

if you eat every meal at the hotel, you will spend $300 per day or more.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nice Stay
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 23, 2013

Maui Anniversary

We spent a week here for our 1 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful. Everything on site is expensive so be sure to rent a car to explore food options and activities outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food options at a couple of local shopping centers/ malls. Maybe 10-15 minute drive or so. Go there for food.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S1
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Nov 16, 2013

The Lap of Luxury

This place is beautiful and the staff is second to none. Some of the prices are a bit high for what you get like $70 for a traditional breakfast for two. Meaning for bacon eggs, toast, potatoes, coffee, and juice. No mimosa etc. etc.. With that said, I'm sure these prices are needed to maintain the very generous level of staffing literally waiting to take care of your every need. Plus, it's not cheap to ship ketchup or supply utilities South Maui. All and all, this resort is totally awesome and well worth the splurge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to have all the luxury and convenience of staying at the Four Seasons, but would like to cut costs a bit. There are plenty of tasty reasonable places to eat a 15 minute drive away in nearby Kihei.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC 123
Business
New York, NY
Oct 31, 2013

Best Vacation/Hotel Ever

I would have to say this is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at. The food was amazing especially Ferraro's!!! The beach was very clean and the staff was amazing. The only negative i would say is in regards to the Serenity Pool. There are only a limited amount of spots so if you don't get there first thing in the morning at 7am you will prob be put on a waiting list. Being on vacation an flying over 11 hours i was not expecting any type of waiting list

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ferraro's was a very good Italian restaurant

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blame
Business
Vancouver
Jul 24, 2013

Best By Far

The finest resort my wife and I have stayed at throughout the Caribbean, Mexico, and Hawaii. Serenity Pool for adults only was a treat (though we found the children remarkably well behaved). For $100-$200 more per night than the 4-stars in Kaanapali it is entirely worth it. Best of everything: food, rooms, staff, beach, you name it. Impeccable service. We booked a return trip within a day of arriving. Don't sell yourself short - stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Maui traveler
Business
San Jose, Ca.
May 22, 2013

Great Hotel!!

We had a great time there. Best hotel I've ever stayed at. The only issues I had was the maid service didn't come until late in the afternoon, one day not till 3:15pm. Also the room was very nice but the view was suppose to be of the mountains but instead it was of a large tank, a maintenance shed and a pipe rack.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Spagos was excellent!

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBMac
Business
Toronto
Feb 18, 2013

Couple's Holiday

Absolutely fantastic hotel! Serenity pool in the late afternoon for sunset and a Mai Tai, is a must. Private ocean front cabanas during the day are very relaxing with excellent service. In fact poolside service is outstanding every location. Spa has an excellent steam room for an end of day steam and shower. Wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Monkey Pod restaurant . Great casual spot close to the hotel!

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edge Todd
Business
Danville, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Romantic and Refreshing

Wow. Blown away. We've stayed everywhere. This is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei Sushi

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Clarke
Business
Southern CA & Hawaii
Dec 27, 2012

Exquisite Holiday!

I stayed at the Maui Four Seasons on my way to and from my house in Hawaii. It was so wonderful the first time that I had to do it again on my way back to the mainland. Everyone was SO wonderful to me it was hard to single out just a few to personally recognize when they helped make my stay super enjoyable. They all went out of their way (above and beyond what they needed to do) to make my stay fantastic! I made my second stay longer and took in a few of the amazing spa services, which really did add to the merry holiday adventure and make me feel extra pampered and nurtured. the 'Floating Cocoon' was out of this world and time literally did not exist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You save 20% on spa services the day you arrive!

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBean
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2012

Nice hotel with limited food options

Great hotel! Clean and spacious, with friendly staff and beautiful views. A little far away from food- nearby food options were not great (went to Duo and Spago in the hotel- the raw bar buffet at Duo was decent, but Spago was not definitely not worth the money). Other downsides were valet only parking and poor wifi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodfinger
Business
Redondo Beach
Sep 30, 2012

First-class EVERYTHING

All rooms are wonderful and the beds are fantastic. You will have your own slippers placed to the side of your bed each evening. This was our honeymoon and they sent a comp bottle of Champagne with very kind note. The whole hotel is gorgeous. You can enjoy lounging everywhere. There are wonderful cabanas, coverings and umbrellas available to you, complimentary, when you lounge at one of the pools or on the beach. There are beautiful courtyards with great outdoor furniture for relaxing. Went paddle boarding and had a blast. DUO restaurant is exquisite. Fresh lobster and crab plus great steaks. This Four Seasons has a very nice business office and recreation center to make your trip complete. There is no better place in Maui to get pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Shops at Wailea and go to ABC store for food for your room. Use your room refrigerator for convenient snacks and to save some money when you need something to munch on. Everything at the hotel is expensive.

Back to menu Return to top