$489 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

5 stars
3900 Wailea Alanui , Wailea, Wailea, HI 96753
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Year anniversary

This is the most amazing property ever. Our expectations were exceeded. Great staff, amazing food,... See full review

  • Big Fatty Daddy
  • Aug 9, 2014
awesome honey moon

We were treated very respectfully by the staff, the resort is amazing and we couldn't choose and... See full review

  • luis from Colombia
  • Jul 25, 2014
With ocean, garden and mountain views, the Four Seasons Resort Maui blends time-honored hospitality with natural beauty and world-class amenities. Golden beaches, fragrant plumeria trees and swaying palms adorn the hotel's exterior, while soothing natural tones adorn its insides. The Four Seasons Resort Maui has the largest guest rooms and bathrooms on Maui, and three of the island's top-rated restaurants. Dine poolside with sunset views, eat in the open-air by a wood-burning oven, or treat yourself to Wolfgang Puck's ocean view Spago. On-site aerobics, Pilates and yoga classes are available, as well as spa treatments that include traditional Hawaiian massages, facial scrubs, body wraps and full-body rain shower exfoliations.
Key facts
  • 380 guestrooms
  • 75 suites
  • 8 floors
  • Restaurants: Spago, Ferraro's Bar e Ristorante, and DUO Steak and Seafood
  • Lounge and bar
  • Pools
  • Spa
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi and wired Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Event facilities
  • 24-hour business center
  • Pet friendly policy
  • Children's amenities: Kids club, children's pool and arcade
Neighborhood
Located on inspiring Wailea Beach, the Four Seasons Resort Maui is within two miles of Polo Beach, Mokapu Beach and Wailea Golf Course, where golfers can play a round on award-winning Gold, Emerald and Blue courses. Spend days tanning in the sunshine or explore local area attractions.
Hints and tips
Spend some time floating around in the water of Wailea Beach to catch sea turtles' you the first hour of snorkel gear use is free for resort guests.
The outrigger canoe program, also complimentary to Four Seasons guests, is another great way to catch a glimpse of local sea life.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6888 -156.4401
Nearby airports
Kahului Airport, (OGG), 17.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea Rooms

Deluxe
Ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean.
Physically Challenged
Garden view accessible room with queen bed wide door 60 in(request patio/balcony)roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/vanities.lowered robe hooks. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Premier
Mountainside room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of guest parking area.
Premier
Club ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with angled view of ocean. Additional charges apply for children aged 5-18 in all club floor rooms. Private eighth floor with amenities of club floor.
Premier
Ocean view prime 1 bedroom suite king bed approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. view of the Pacific ocean, courtyard with a furnished lanai and living room with sofa and dining area. A master bathroom and a second bath with shower.
Premier
One Bedroom suite ocean front prime approx. 1400 sq. Ft./130 sm. Pacific ocean Wailea Beach and other island on the horizon. Feature a large living room and dinning area with private bar.
Suite
Four Seasons executive suite partial ocean view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower, a living room with sofabed and dining table for 4. Angled view of ocean, resort building and parking area.
Suite
Four seasons executive suite garden view king bed approx. 830-865 sq. Ft./77-80 sm. North Tower a living room with sofabed, and dining table for 4. View of gardens, resort building and parking area.
Deluxe
Partial ocean view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and angled view of ocean from balcony only.
Deluxe
Ocean view prime room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq.ft./56 sm with a sitting area and angled view of ocean. Across interior courtyard plumeria and sculpture garden.
Deluxe
Garden view room 1 king or 2 queen beds approx. 600 sq. Ft./56 sm. with a sitting area and view of landscaped gardens.
Physically Challenged
Ocean view prime accessible rm w king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grabs bars/wide door Angled view of Pacific ocean/Measure 600 st.ft.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with two queen beds 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter/vanities/lowered robe hooks in bathroom. Measure 600 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Four seasons executive suite prime ocean view accessible king wide door 60 in(request patio balcony.roll in shower/teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible vanities/sink/dual peepholes are varying heights. Measure 850 sq.ft.
Physically Challenged
Garden accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in (request patio/balcony) roll in shower,teak grab bars/wheelchair accessible sink counter top/vanities. Lowered robe hooks in bathroom.
Physically Challenged
Partial ocean view accessible room with king bed wide door 60 in/roll in shower/teak grab bars lining the entire bathroom/wheelchair accessible sink/counter /vanities

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Outdoor tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Boutiques
Porters
FAX
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Blackboard
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Free newspaper
Turndown service
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Dining

Spago
Dinner daily 17:30-21:30 hours Wolfgang Puck*s SPAGO features Hawaiian and Californian fusion menu. A special children*s menu - A First for Chef Puck - is available. Resort casual attire recommended.
Ferraro*s Bar e Ristorante
Lunch daily 1130-1600 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours Beverage service daily 10:00-2100 hours Light meals daily 1600-1730 hours Pupus/Appetisers daily 1600-2100 hours Open air beachfront restaurant and bar serving a diverse menu showcasing fresh seafo
DUO
Breakfast daily 0600-1130 hours Breakfast Buffet SUN 0630-1200 hours Dinner daily 1730-2100 hours In addition to a daily breakfast menu and buffet, DUO serves steak and seafood. The intimate Bar has an impressive wine list and bartenders preparing refresh
Lobby Lounge
Daily 1700-2330 hours Open air lounge overlooking the pacific serves classic cocktails and other favorites. Nightly hawaiian entertainment.
In-Room Dining
ROOM SERVICE IS AVAILABLE 24 HOURS A DAY WITH BREAKFAST SERVED FROM 0600-1130 HOURS.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Overall score

4.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edge Todd
Danville, CA
Jan 15, 2013

Romantic and Refreshing

Wow. Blown away. We've stayed everywhere. This is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sansei Sushi

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Clarke
Southern CA & Hawaii
Dec 27, 2012

Exquisite Holiday!

I stayed at the Maui Four Seasons on my way to and from my house in Hawaii. It was so wonderful the first time that I had to do it again on my way back to the mainland. Everyone was SO wonderful to me it was hard to single out just a few to personally recognize when they helped make my stay super enjoyable. They all went out of their way (above and beyond what they needed to do) to make my stay fantastic! I made my second stay longer and took in a few of the amazing spa services, which really did add to the merry holiday adventure and make me feel extra pampered and nurtured. the 'Floating Cocoon' was out of this world and time literally did not exist!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You save 20% on spa services the day you arrive!

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lucky penguin
Australia
Dec 14, 2012

Amazing place

Stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. Nothing more to say than 'amazing'. Lived up to and exceeded our high expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McBean
Seattle, WA
Oct 1, 2012

Nice hotel with limited food options

Great hotel! Clean and spacious, with friendly staff and beautiful views. A little far away from food- nearby food options were not great (went to Duo and Spago in the hotel- the raw bar buffet at Duo was decent, but Spago was not definitely not worth the money). Other downsides were valet only parking and poor wifi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goodfinger
Redondo Beach
Sep 30, 2012

First-class EVERYTHING

All rooms are wonderful and the beds are fantastic. You will have your own slippers placed to the side of your bed each evening. This was our honeymoon and they sent a comp bottle of Champagne with very kind note. The whole hotel is gorgeous. You can enjoy lounging everywhere. There are wonderful cabanas, coverings and umbrellas available to you, complimentary, when you lounge at one of the pools or on the beach. There are beautiful courtyards with great outdoor furniture for relaxing. Went paddle boarding and had a blast. DUO restaurant is exquisite. Fresh lobster and crab plus great steaks. This Four Seasons has a very nice business office and recreation center to make your trip complete. There is no better place in Maui to get pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Shops at Wailea and go to ABC store for food for your room. Use your room refrigerator for convenient snacks and to save some money when you need something to munch on. Everything at the hotel is expensive.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thisiscrazy
Northridge, California
Sep 17, 2012

Enjoyable

The staff are very accommodating, always wanting to please. The adult pool was a nice touch as well as the music under water in this pool. We dinned at all three restaurants and enjoyed them all. The all had gluten free menus. The 8th floor concierge floor was nice, although we enjoyed drinks down stairs where the people watching and music was going. The views were great from all three restaurants. This was a great time of the year to go, especially if you aren't bringing children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No Starbucks in the hotel had to walk every day to get my wife her vente mocha in the Marriott Hotel past the Grand Wailea Hotel. Boy was that a tough walk along some of the most beautiful scenery in the world.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna S.
Los Alamitos
Sep 4, 2012

Died and gone to heaven

One of my very favorite hotels in the world. Life doesn't get any better than the Four Season in Maui. The rooms are very pricey but worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Honu is one of the best meals we had. It's a bit of a drive but don't miss it. How about Lobster pizza?

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul and Jennifer
San Diego, CA
Aug 28, 2012

Fantastic Romantic Spot

This is a top notch hotel. It is beautiful and the service is excellent. The entire staff is so pleasant and always trying to make your stay better. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkling in La Perouse Bay

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superman AKA Husband
Knoxville, TN
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Place for Honeymoon

If you are wanting to get away and have a nice relaxing time with everyone waiting on you then the Four Seasons is the place to go. Being on our honeymoon we wanted privacy and quiet to relax and enjoy each other. The 21 and up pool is the best pool I have have ever been too and there are really no children allowed. We almost stayed at the Grand Wailea next door and thank God we didnt because it was crowded and loud when we walked over to check it out. The restaurants at the Four Seasons were a little pricey but the food was amazing. The service at the Four Seasons was the best we have ever experienced and for now the Four Seasons will be the only place I will take my wife from now on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the shops at Wailea which is a short walk from the Four Seasons and buy alcohol and snacks because they charge a premium for those items at the resort.

Review of Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Newlywed12345
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 23, 2012

Top Notch Honeymoon

This a fantastic property. I have nothing bad to say. No doubt it's expensive, but the service is unlike anything I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found Duo in the resort to be the best of all the restaurants we chose.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search