$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Great hotel

Great Place to stay!!! Very satisfied with service and all the amenities!! See full review

  • Josif B.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Amazing getaway

We stayed for 12 nights in October, it was unforgettable.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful,... See full review

  • Jessterista
  • Jan 19, 2015
Located beachfront along the sun-splashed Kohala Coast on the Big Island of Hawaii, the spectacular Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa welcomes guests with the gracious style and service of Hawaii's rich heritage. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation will find it all at this newly renovated contemporary elegant resort.

Featuring refurbished guestrooms with private lanais, world-renowned Mandara Spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated infinity pool and ocean view dining in the newly remodeled Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge. The resort also boast 36 holes of championship golf, ocean activities and over 60 world class shops and 15 restaurants at your fingertips.

The Resort Activities Program fee of $25.00 paid at front desk, includes the following:
~Daily Self-Parking
~Daily Unlimited In-Room High Speed Internet Access
~Daily Local, Inter-Island, Toll Free Connect and Long Distance Calls to the United States and Canada
-Waikoloa Golf Driving Range Use - Complimentary use, regularly $15 hr
-Luau for Two People - 20% discount off Regular Price $97
-Hertz Car Rental - 15% off Daily Rental
-Ocean Sports - 10% Select Beach Rentals
Self-Parking: $18.00 per day (self-parking is included in hotel's Resort Activities Program).
Valet Parking: $21.00 per day.
In-Room Internet: $14.95 per day (in-room internet access is included in hotel's Resort Activities Program).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 414
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saki Li
Business
Hawaii
Dec 2, 2014

NICE BEACH!

Unforgettable memory! There is no doubt, this is the very finest hotel we have been to anywhere in the world. We have travelled to over 50 nations of the world, but what we have experienced during one week we spent at the Big Island, was the very best hotel service anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time in Big Island
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 27, 2014

Wonderful vacation

The hotel staff were all helpful and friendly. I got a garden view room, and I loved going out to my lanai every morning to take in the view. I saw other guests enjoying breakfast from their lanai as well. The view of the ocean from the lobby is beautiful, and especially so at sunset. The pools were never too crowded. The location was great because it was so close to the King's and Queen's shops. The rooms were kept nicely. The resort fee adds up, but it covers wifi in the room as well as parking, and discounts on the luau (which was lots of fun). Little details are always what makes the difference, and this hotel had several: flowers with pins to put in the hair and macadamia nut Hershey Kisses were put out daily, with pineapple lemon water available in the lobby and pool area. I got a "welcome" shell lei and pineapples to snack on as well. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and enjoyed my getaway very much. I would most definitely choose to stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Head out to Island Gourmet Market in the Queen's shops to pick up a quick, cheap breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swiitii
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Nov 20, 2014

Nice Hotel with a sandy Beach

Hotel is very well kept and maintained, rooms size is satisfactory with little balcony. Bath amenities to Marriott standard. Staff very friendly but at the same time depending on how is serving you. Breakfast Buffet is great and if you have the resort fee you'll get 25 % off. We had a room facing the pool, bar and restaurant and it was quite loud due to gusts interacting. View to pool and beach was nice but next time I'd prefer to have mountain/garden view due to noise. Beach was only 2 minutes away with enough sunbeds for everyone. Same with beach towels. Overall very nice hotel to spend a week or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Two shopping malls, Kind and Queens with a lot of different shops incl. LV, Michael Kors, Macy's, Tiffany but also groceries etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Nova
Business
Sydney, OZ
Aug 31, 2014

A little pearl.

Fantastic resort that really draws on best aspects of the island lifestyle but with a splash of luxury. Very convenient for those who just want some peace and those restless souls who want to discover the island. It's close enough to airport and beautiful Kailua, but slightly removed to ensure you have your own piece of the paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Water Restaurant!!! great ambiance, amazingly friendly locals and food that still makes you salivate a week later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yaibo
Business
tokyo
May 5, 2013

okay

location good. close to shopping center. the room is neat, yet wasnt cleaned well on the third day of our stay. it was noisy in the early morning. no wifi in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

dolphin swim

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
student at UHH
Business
hilo, hawaii
Apr 22, 2013

Good place to stay in Kona

The location was good for shopping, dining, and going to the beach. The room itself was clean and nice. Overall, good place to stay if going to a trip in Kona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Halina
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 12, 2013

Hawaiian Paradise

Wonderful, fun, relaxing- provided me a perfect venue for a peaceful and enjoyable vacation. I have aways found the Marriott a pleasant experience no matter where I am. It is clean, safe and visually pleasing. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice array of stores and restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarahe80
Business
Paia, HI
Feb 1, 2013

Relaxing No-Hassle Trip

Had an excellent time staying in this hotel - it is in a beautiful location directly adjacent to a sandy beach with nice pools and hot tubs. The room was very comfortable ... The bed was low and easy to enter and exit. All in all had a wonderful trip to the Big Island and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two different shopping and dining locations within a 5-7 minute walk : King's Shops and Queen's Marketplace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa Man
Business
Valley Springs California
Oct 11, 2012

Waikoloa Beach Marriott

The staff are the best. Friendly, courteous, and punctual. Housekeeping was there every day changing the sheets, not just making the bed, and replenishing everything that made my stay enjoyable. The meals are first rate and plentiful. The pools and beach are like new every morning. The air conditioning unit in my room was quiet and kept me cool and the air dry. I was a little disappointed with the concierge, the three staff didn't really have a lot of knowledge of what was going on outside the hotels acitivities and gave poor directions to other venues. I was particularly interested in traditional music. The front desk staff were really fun to talk to. Overall, a great place to stay especially for families: sand bottom pool and water slide. Lots of deck chairs both at the pools and on the beach. The facility was a little far from Kona-Kailua town, about 10 miles one way but it was also quiet and peaceful. The rooms were also quiet; I never heard anything from the rooms around me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A convenience store in the Kings Market, across the street, has bottled water (a must), half gallons of milk, and cereal for a quick, inexpensive breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Sep 24, 2012

awesome getaway

the staff is absolutely awesome and friendly. the beds are absolutely comfy and the infinity pool is spectacular. there are fish ponds on the grounds on the way to the beach which makes for a nice stroll. We chose to stay at this hotel instead of the Fairmont Orchid (where the wedding was held) and I am glad that we did. We ended up having a friend come up with us and they were able to accommodate and did not get charged extra. no complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

bite me fish market is close to the Kona Airport. Awesome fresh caught seafood doesn't get any better than that....and fish tacos are a must have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top