$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
418 reviews
Best vacation EVER!

Maybe I am easy to please, but I thought this hotel was amazing. Called ahead to request a king... See full review

  • Askew37
  • Aug 8, 2015
Wonderful Trip

For us, the Marriott at Waikoloa Beach Resort was a great place stay. We had an ocean front room... See full review

  • Carroll H.
  • Jul 29, 2015

On an island with relatively few beaches, the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Waikoloa charms with a location on lovely Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sand beach, safe swimming and ancient Hawaiian fishponds. Guests enjoy spacious and contemporary accommodations that include a private balcony and the notable Marriott Revive bed. On the property, an infinity swimming pool, full-service spa and fitness center complete bliss.

Location

The 15-acre beachfront Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona, in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. The resort sits on beautiful Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sandy beach, safe swimming and ancient fishponds. Two excellent shopping centers are just next door.

Dining

Waikoloa Beach Marriott features Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge, popular for its breakfast buffet and American/Pacific Rim-style dinner service. The Marriott also offers the Sunset Luau experience. Next to the resort, try Merriman's Market Café; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; or Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Rooms

The six-story Waikoloa Beach Marriott features more than 530 guest rooms and one-bedroom suites with elegantly contemporary Polynesian and Asian décor, and views ranging from pool to garden/mountain and ocean. Each includes a private balcony, the Marriott Revive bed with designer duvet and extra fluffy pillows, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply), air conditioning, Kona coffee and tea service and flat-screen cable/satellite TV.

Highlights
  • Enjoy an oceanfront location on Anaehoomalu Bay, with one of the region's best beaches and swimming bays
  • Visit two shopping centers just next door, with stores from local favorite Cinnamon Girl to Louis Vuitton
  • Spend the day unwinding at Waikoloa Beach Marriott's full-service Mandara Spa
Nearby attractions
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (fronting resort)
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (1 block)
  • Hapuna Beach (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25 mi/40.3 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (44.7 mi/72 km)
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (103 mi/166 km)
Transportation
  • Kona International Airport (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
Recreation

Guests at Waikoloa Beach Marriott unwind at the full-service Mandara Spa or at in the heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Kids have their own children's pool, while a fitness center and nearby golf courses complete the diversions. The hotel also hosts cultural activities to educate guests about local traditions.

Policies
The property charges a resort fee of $31.41 (or $30 plus tax). This is inclusive of the following:
  • daily self-parking 
  • enhanced high-speed Internet access
  • 60 minutes per day of international long distance calls
  • local, inter-island, toll free connect and long distance calls to the US & Canada
  • blink photography 30-minute photo session with 5x7 souvenir
  • daily Hawaiian culture activity
  • daily one hour ocean sports snorkel equipment rental
  • daily 60 minutes ocean sports beach yoga
  • arrival Shell Lei greeting
  • 20% discount on regular Luau prices
  • 15% discount daily on enterprise car rental (online or enterprise service desk)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 236 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.1 / 5 211 reviews
★★★★
$280
3.9 / 5 436 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 431 reviews
★★★
$147
4.5 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$135
4.0 / 5 137 reviews
★★★★
$220
4.6 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$126
4.2 / 5 127 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 95 reviews

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 418
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Curtis S.
Couples
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Anniversary trip

Great location. Great Beach. Great view. OK hotel. The room was small and basic. The restaurant and bar was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Couples
N/A
Aug 18, 2015

Kona Holiday

The Marriott at Waikoloa was at a wonderful location, and the grounds were very beautiful. The hotel lobby was very nice as was the pool area, however the halls needed an update. There was a musty smell, wallpaper was dingy and peeling in spots and the rooms also needed to be freshened up a bit. The room was small and although the views were nice, the furniture was worn, and they could have been a bit cleaner. Overall the hotel is fine for budget conscious travelers, but beware you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARIA G.
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Best vacation ever.

The hotel was beautiful and so was room. My only 2 complaints are these I paid extra for a view of pool and I didn't get it even after telling them so. Second they should warn of the extra cost for hotel a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Askew37
Couples
N/A
Aug 8, 2015

Best vacation EVER!

Maybe I am easy to please, but I thought this hotel was amazing. Called ahead to request a king room, was told it shouldn't be a problem, and it wasn't. We were on the fourth floor just above the lobby roof, but the lanai was angled so that we had a gorgeous view of the beach and grounds. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but we booked five days worth of activities with the concierge and everything was awesome. I definitely recommend going to the free orientation that the hotel offers, which is NOT a time share presentation (they said that three times in the voice mail, lol). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the open air lobby. We got donuts/coffee most mornings at the little lobby restaurant, and we had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant, with a beach/sunset view and a coupon for a free mai tai each! Loved the infinity edge saltwater pool, but we went later in the evening (8pm-10pm) so it wasn't as crowded you can get towels from the valet desk. We did the luau at the hotel on Wed. It was so cool to see them put the pig in the ground in the morning, and we did the free lei making class, which was a lot of fun and not many people took advantage of. There were a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which were convenient but a little pricey. There were plenty of other stores and restaurants within a 15-20 min drive. If I have to make a complaint so that you don't think the hotel paid me for this review, I will say the angle of the TV to the bed was awkward, and there was no viewing guide. But again, we weren't in the room much, so that's just silly and we didn't care at all. Even with 7 days on the Big Island, there's so much we didn't get to do, or want to do again. We are hoping to go back in the next couple of years, and will definitely stay at the Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carroll H.
Couples
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Wonderful Trip

For us, the Marriott at Waikoloa Beach Resort was a great place stay. We had an ocean front room and the view was amazing. Our room was a good size and included a woven style couch, chair and coffee table seating area. The large flat screen TV was great. The bathroom was roomy with a huge shower. The only thing we didn't like was the noisy fan that came on with the light. The lanai gave us an expansive view of the resort, the ocean and the sunset. The grounds and multi-pool areas were super nice and well kept. The lobby area where you check in is open air and somewhat plain but there is a view of the ocean. The back part of the lobby is very roomy with lots of seating and close to the coffee shop. Great coffee and staff in there. Overlooking the water and palm trees with coffee in hand in the morning was soooo relaxing. The Marriott is like an oasis yet within steps or a short walk to shopping and food. We would stay there again although I think that the hallways could use some refreshing and minor touch ups in the rooms. The lady who took care of our room did a fine job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea C.
Couples
Deltona
Jul 20, 2015

Holiday

It was a great experience, and we will go again. The location was perfect, the staff was very accommodating. I am looking forward to another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colin B.
Couples
N/A
Jul 10, 2015

Couples Vacation

Our stay was delightful !! It was such a romantic location with a beach front view !! I thought the morning buffet was one of the most delicious breakfast meals i've ever had. I loved the colorful atmosphere as well as the kind staff! I felt safe and in pure romance mood the entire time. I would say that the location is the only small detail I would have liked to change. The location was a bit away from any of the beaches, or fun activities. Other than that, it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridget
Couples
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Great getaway for couples!

We stayed here for our five year wedding anniversary in October. It was wonderful- the staff greeted us with shell necklaces and gave us a better room for no extra charge. No free breakfast, but the pineapple water (available 24-7) was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean F.
Couples
Silver Spring
Jun 9, 2015

Nice break for couples...romantic and fun

Nice stay...good room...recommend oceanfront...gym was good...room a/c was a bit warm but ok. All staff on grounds very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiahgl
Couples
San Luis Obispo
Jun 2, 2015

Amazing Location

This was the trip of our lives...we loved the Marriott and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top