Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$239
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
92%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Oceanfront
  • Size: 408 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Island Treasure Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 408 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Island Treasure Ocean Front
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices No View Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Island Treasure Garden Mountain View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Ocean View Upgrade from Pool View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Room - Pool View
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Garden
  • Size: 409 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Island Treasure Pool View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Pool View Upgrade from Garden Mountain View
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Big Island of Hawaii s Gold Coast beckons visitors to the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa in Waikoloa. Set on the Kohala Coast, the 15-acre resort faces the naturally sheltered Anaeho omalu Bay Beach and has six floors of rooms and suites.

Guests can choose rooms that offer a view of tropical gardens, the mountains, the pool or the Pacific Ocean. Each room has authentic Asian and Polynesian decor that reflects the island's culture.

Highlights

Key facts

Anyone who enjoys the water will appreciate the resort's location on the half-mile long Anaeho omalu Bay swimming beach, the outdoor Infinity Pool and the outdoor Children s Pool. Visitors can enjoy activities such as water sports, which include kayaking and scuba diving; outdoor activities, including hiking on a nature preserve trail; and on-site Hawaiian cultural activities.

The Mandara Spa offers exotic spa treatments for the entire body. Diners can choose to eat casual Pacific Rim and American-style food at the Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge or make reservations to attend the Sunset Luau, which offers an authentic Polynesian show and food on the beach.

More restaurants and activities are located nearby, including the Waikoloa Kings Golf Course and the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course, both of which are only a half-mile away, and the Waikoloa Queens Marketplace, which is filled with shops and restaurants.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$235
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$249
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$229
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$158
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$197
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$195

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Golf
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

92% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.2/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4/5

Hawaii escape

Would recommend Mon, Dec 21, 2015
We had a great time on this trip, looking for an easy week away from the snow & ice back home. Mission accomplished.

| Spokane Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My First Hawaii

Would recommend Thu, Dec 3, 2015
We (Susana and I) enjoy the vacation very much. Great place.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location. Small pools.

Would recommend Wed, Dec 2, 2015
Overall nice hotel (great location) but we were disappointed by the fact that the pools were too small. The photos deceived us. This shouldn't be a problem if you will be spending all your time in the ocean.

| Redmond Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location

Would recommend Wed, Oct 14, 2015
Lovely place and well localized next to a shopping mall. Two nice golf courses next door.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

My honeymoon

Would recommend Mon, Sep 14, 2015
Honestly, this was one of my best trips ever and this hotel is incredibly amazing. From the awesome pools to the sunset luau, I couldn't have asked for anything better. Although I wasn't a huge fan of the hotel's food but that may be because I'm a picky eater. The staff there are very kind and helpful and will get you through anything you need. The rooms are nice and clean with a fresh AC breeze and overall, I loved it. Cant wait to be back again, thanks.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Anniversary trip

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Great Beach. Great view. OK hotel. The room was small and basic. The restaurant and bar was lacking.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Kona Holiday

Would not recommend Tue, Aug 18, 2015
The Marriott at Waikoloa was at a wonderful location, and the grounds were very beautiful. The hotel lobby was very nice as was the pool area, however the halls needed an update. There was a musty smell, wallpaper was dingy and peeling in spots and the rooms also needed to be freshened up a bit. The room was small and although the views were nice, the furniture was worn, and they could have been a bit cleaner. Overall the hotel is fine for budget conscious travelers, but beware you get what you pay for.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Best vacation ever.

Would recommend Sun, Aug 9, 2015
The hotel was beautiful and so was room. My only 2 complaints are these I paid extra for a view of pool and I didn't get it even after telling them so. Second they should warn of the extra cost for hotel a day.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Best vacation EVER!

Would recommend Sat, Aug 8, 2015
Maybe I am easy to please, but I thought this hotel was amazing. Called ahead to request a king room, was told it shouldn't be a problem, and it wasn't. We were on the fourth floor just above the lobby roof, but the lanai was angled so that we had a gorgeous view of the beach and grounds. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but we booked five days worth of activities with the concierge and everything was awesome. I definitely recommend going to the free orientation that the hotel offers, which is NOT a time share presentation (they said that three times in the voice mail, lol). All the staff were very friendly and helpful. I loved the open air lobby. We got donuts/coffee most mornings at the little lobby restaurant, and we had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant, with a beach/sunset view and a coupon for a free mai tai each! Loved the infinity edge saltwater pool, but we went later in the evening (8pm-10pm) so it wasn't as crowded you can get towels from the valet desk. We did the luau at the hotel on Wed. It was so cool to see them put the pig in the ground in the morning, and we did the free lei making class, which was a lot of fun and not many people took advantage of. There were a lot of shops and restaurants within walking distance, which were convenient but a little pricey. There were plenty of other stores and restaurants within a 15-20 min drive. If I have to make a complaint so that you don't think the hotel paid me for this review, I will say the angle of the TV to the bed was awkward, and there was no viewing guide. But again, we weren't in the room much, so that's just silly and we didn't care at all. Even with 7 days on the Big Island, there's so much we didn't get to do, or want to do again. We are hoping to go back in the next couple of years, and will definitely stay at the Marriott again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Trip

Would recommend Wed, Jul 29, 2015
For us, the Marriott at Waikoloa Beach Resort was a great place stay. We had an ocean front room and the view was amazing. Our room was a good size and included a woven style couch, chair and coffee table seating area. The large flat screen TV was great. The bathroom was roomy with a huge shower. The only thing we didn't like was the noisy fan that came on with the light. The lanai gave us an expansive view of the resort, the ocean and the sunset. The grounds and multi-pool areas were super nice and well kept. The lobby area where you check in is open air and somewhat plain but there is a view of the ocean. The back part of the lobby is very roomy with lots of seating and close to the coffee shop. Great coffee and staff in there. Overlooking the water and palm trees with coffee in hand in the morning was soooo relaxing. The Marriott is like an oasis yet within steps or a short walk to shopping and food. We would stay there again although I think that the hallways could use some refreshing and minor touch ups in the rooms. The lady who took care of our room did a fine job.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$239
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016