$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
425 reviews
Fantastic Location

The second you arrive, you feel relaxed. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in an excellent... See full review

  • Blonder Ambitions
  • Feb 13, 2015
awwsome

Great place to stay, would do it again. Awesome staff and good food, no comoplaints See full review

  • Josif B.
  • Feb 13, 2015
Beachfront Waikoloa resort next door to two upscale shopping centers

On an island with relatively few beaches, the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Waikoloa charms with a location on lovely Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sand beach, safe swimming and ancient Hawaiian fishponds. Guests enjoy spacious and contemporary accommodations that include a private balcony and the notable Marriott Revive bed. On the property, an infinity swimming pool, full-service spa and fitness center complete bliss.

Highlights
  • Enjoy an oceanfront location on Anaehoomalu Bay, with one of the region's best beaches and swimming bays
  • Visit two shopping centers just next door, with stores from local favorite Cinnamon Girl to Louis Vuitton
  • Spend the day unwinding at Waikoloa Beach Marriott's full-service Mandara Spa
Location

The 15-acre beachfront Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona, in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. The resort sits on beautiful Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sandy beach, safe swimming and ancient fishponds. Two excellent shopping centers are just next door.

Rooms

The six-story Waikoloa Beach Marriott features more than 530 guest rooms and one-bedroom suites with elegantly contemporary Polynesian and Asian décor, and views ranging from pool to garden/mountain and ocean. Each includes a private balcony, the Marriott Revive bed with designer duvet and extra fluffy pillows, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply), air conditioning, Kona coffee and tea service and flat-screen cable/satellite TV.

Dining

Waikoloa Beach Marriott features Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge, popular for its breakfast buffet and American/Pacific Rim-style dinner service. The Marriott also offers the Sunset Luau experience. Next to the resort, try Merriman's Market Café; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; or Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Recreation

Guests at Waikoloa Beach Marriott unwind at the full-service Mandara Spa or at in the heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Kids have their own children's pool, while a fitness center and nearby golf courses complete the diversions. The hotel also hosts cultural activities to educate guests about local traditions.

Transportation
  • Kona International Airport (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
Attractions
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (fronting resort)
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (1 block)
  • Hapuna Beach (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25 mi/40.3 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (44.7 mi/72 km)
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (103 mi/166 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $25 USD resort fee plus tax per day, inclusive of the following:
  • Unlimited in-room Internet access
  • Daily self-parking
  • Unlimited US domestic, long distance and local phone calls
  • Waikoloa Golf Driving Range use - complimentary use, regularly $15 hr
  • Luau for two people - 20% discount off regular price $97
  • Hertz car rental - 15% daily rental
  • Ocean sports - 10% select beach rentals

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (425)

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
425 out of 425
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husband and Wifey
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 21, 2014

OUTSTANDING Weekend

Upon arrival we were amazed of the luxurious entrance. The staff was very accommodating, the pool side service was SUPERB, the lemon water they have is delicious it's a MUST in our household now. The room itself was IIMMACULATE. very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Must shop at Queens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Husband and Wifey
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Feb 20, 2014

Romantic Valentine's Day getaway

Me and my Wife had a lovely time !! EVERYTHING was perfect the room the views. The beach just steps away from our room,the onsite pools were great. Queens shops nearby were excellent too! R.Daniels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Queens nearby shops are great and good food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BEINRHYTHM
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Feb 20, 2014

Hotet was awesome but

Although it was too good but they don't treat you well when you are checking out. They will put avoidable charges on your bill in the end and ask you more money. They don't call you to ask for late checkout and charge an additional fee for that once you pass 12 pm mark which is too bad for the hotel of that standard. I feel like cheated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dieterb
Business
Hawthorn Woods, IL
Feb 18, 2014

A wonderful week in Hawaii

We had a great time. The staff was pleasant always and very accommodating. We could easily go to the King or Queens court for shopping, a dinner or just hanging out. We had the early seating for the special Valentines day dinner and it was perfect. Eating and watching the sun go down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Portland Traveler14
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 17, 2014

Marriot

The hotel is nice enough, but the front desk staff is clueless. All of their info says that there is free hard wired internet in the room. The first room they gave us did not have it. Then they had us move rooms, after we had unpacked. They did not send a porter for our bags, even after we asked. We carried all of our things down to the next room on a different floor, and the internet still was not working. They said they would send someone, an hour later no one came. The guy at the front desk blamed the operator for this and then placed me on hold for 15 minutes.... really the whole week went on and on like this. I gave up on internet after the second day though. Every time I tried to get information from any of the staff they were all clueless. no one knew the price of anything the hotel offered. The room itself was fine. The dining options at the hotel were a huge disappointment. The Luau was fun though. Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hilton though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Happy Camper
Business
Charlottesville
Feb 17, 2014

Quality stay in superb location

We primarily used this a base for expeditions on the island, however on the days that we stayed at the resort, we found the staff and amenities (pools, hot-tubs, beach) to be excellent. It is apparent that most of the staff appreciate their position, and it shows in their general positive attitude towards the guests. There was a nice age-range of people there when we stayed, with some kids, but the noise level seemed reasonable nonetheless. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but did have the fantastic pork nacho's by the pool several times! Drinks by the pool were amazing and delicious (and strong)! I loved staying at this place. The grounds are well-kept and manicured without any overblown theme-park tackiness. Some of the carpets in the hallways appeared to be at the end of their life-span, but I imagine that it would be difficult to keep public area carpeting at an outdoor resort new-appearing. Our room was clean and up-to-date with super-comfortable bed, small fridge, and wide-screen TV. Overall, we loved our stay here, as it met the reasonable level of luxury and attention to detail that we had hoped for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Poolside drink specials - most often half-price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoganAK
Business
Anchorage, AK
Feb 13, 2014

Excellent welcome to the Big Island

This was our first visit to the Big Island, so we planned to do a bit of hoping around with accommodations. Our first 2 nights were spent at the resort and it was a perfect tropical welcome to the islands. Excellent staff and grounds! Great location, and the nice sand beach (a short walk away) is a change of pace from the rest of the island. Excellent pool area, but smaller/more intimate than other near by options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery and coffee a short walk away at King & Queen's Shops - you may save your self some money there, rather than spend it at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devil Trvlr
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 8, 2014

Perfect Hotel

It was lovely stay at the hotel. although their parking lot was full but to compensate they gave us valet parking. I will stay in same hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand ma pa
Business
Madison, Wi
Feb 7, 2014

wedding attendance

It really was more than we expected,beautiful, lots of offers for travel s to see the country, side or the ocean , the copter rides, a lot was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Marathon Runner
Business
Mountain View, California
Feb 6, 2014

Nice hotel, nice beach

'Hawaii Calls' restaurant is too pricey and serving size is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top