$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
498 reviews
great vacation

Everything went well. Employees very friendly and helpful. See full review

  • jeff taka
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place for a relaxing beach vacation

Hotel was great with knowledgeable and kind staff. If you are interested in anything other than the... See full review

  • Watson Traveler
  • Jun 9, 2014
Beachfront Waikoloa resort next door to two upscale shopping centers

On an island with relatively few beaches, the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Waikoloa charms with a location on lovely Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sand beach, safe swimming and ancient Hawaiian fishponds. Guests enjoy spacious and contemporary accommodations that include a private balcony and the notable Marriott Revive bed. On the property, an infinity swimming pool, full-service spa and fitness center complete bliss.

Highlights
  • Enjoy an oceanfront location on Anaehoomalu Bay, with one of the region's best beaches and swimming bays
  • Visit two shopping centers just next door, with stores from local favorite Cinnamon Girl to Louis Vuitton
  • Spend the day unwinding at Waikoloa Beach Marriott's full-service Mandara Spa
Location

The 15-acre beachfront Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona, in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. The resort sits on beautiful Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sandy beach, safe swimming and ancient fishponds. Two excellent shopping centers are just next door.

Rooms

The six-story Waikoloa Beach Marriott features more than 530 guest rooms and one-bedroom suites with elegantly contemporary Polynesian and Asian décor, and views ranging from pool to garden/mountain and ocean. Each includes a private balcony, the Marriott Revive bed with designer duvet and extra fluffy pillows, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply), air conditioning, Kona coffee and tea service and flat-screen cable/satellite TV.

Dining

Waikoloa Beach Marriott features Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge, popular for its breakfast buffet and American/Pacific Rim-style dinner service. The Marriott also offers the Sunset Luau experience. Next to the resort, try Merriman's Market Café; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; or Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Recreation

Guests at Waikoloa Beach Marriott unwind at the full-service Mandara Spa or at in the heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. Kids have their own children's pool, while a fitness center and nearby golf courses complete the diversions. The hotel also hosts cultural activities to educate guests about local traditions.

Transportation
  • Kona International Airport (18.5 mi/29.8 km)
Attractions
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (fronting resort)
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (1 block)
  • Hapuna Beach (8.2 mi/13.2 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (21.2 mi/34.1 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25 mi/40.3 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (44.7 mi/72 km)
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (103 mi/166 km)
Policies and fees
The property charges $25 USD resort fee plus tax per day, inclusive of the following:
  • Unlimited in-room Internet access
  • Daily self-parking
  • Unlimited US domestic, long distance and local phone calls
  • Waikoloa Golf Driving Range use - complimentary use, regularly $15 hr
  • Luau for two people - 20% discount off regular price $97
  • Hertz car rental - 15% daily rental
  • Ocean sports - 10% select beach rentals

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

19.9224 -155.8713
Area served
The Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is beachfront along the sun splashed Kohala Coast within the world class Waikoloa Beach Resort across from over 60 boutique shops and 15 restaurants at the Waikoloa Kings' Shops and Queens' Marketplace.
Nearby airports
KOA-Kona International Airport.
Area description
Amidst the sunny Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island lies the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, a luxurious beachfront resort that reflects the tranquility and soul of its unique setting at 'Anaeho'omalu Bay. Beautifully landscaped walking paths, the gleaming golden sand, and ancient Hawaiian fishponds fringed with swaying palms make the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa a paradise like no other. Waikoloa also provides a variety of recreational activities for adventurers and leisure travelers alike. Guests can walk to the beach for ocean activities including scuba diving, snorkeling and catamaran rides. Plus, 36 holes of championship golf at two renowned courses; Waikoloa Beach Course and Kings' Course. Guests can also take a stroll across the street for world-class shopping at the Waikoloa Kings' Shops and Queens' Marketplace, which includes a 3,000 seat outdoor amphitheatre featuring concerts and festivals.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (498)

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad 253
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 10, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Great place to stay. The location is perfect, better than the Hilton next door. Eating was expensive but taking advantage of the daily specials helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the 10-2 sport special on the beach. It is available on Friday and Sunday and is all inclusive.

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rt's gal
Houston,texas
Jul 4, 2013

Great resort

This is a beautiful property!! From a lovely room we could view the pools &the sea. The entire staff was pleasant $ helpful. The food was delicious , & by Hawaii standards, not expensive! We enjoyed every day there....the luau, the sunset cruise & the lei lessons! We wish we could have styed longer & done more, This is one the very best trips we have taken!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shartur
Honolulu, HI
Jun 25, 2013

Great & Melow

Jacuzzi & infinity pool was our favorite spot. Also dinner is amazing. The coconut risotto is delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JR1234
Toronto, ON, Canada
Jun 24, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

Everything was great except the $25 resort fee and wifi is only available at the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Kings' and Queens' shop (walking distance), you will save a lot of money.

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skeeter 65
Olympia, WA
Jun 22, 2013

Waikoloa Beach Marriott

The Marriott was lower paced and a relaxing place to be. The staff was friendly. The place was clean. My grandaughter enjoyed the pools and had lots of firendly 5 to 10 year old kids to play with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice beaches are close. Don't spend a lot of money on zip lines, helicopter rides etc. Just enjoy the hotel and the surrounding beaches.

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vmphoto
Lancaster, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Perfect for our family

Really happy with our choice to stay here, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the resort was in a great location for us, right on a great sandy beach where we got to see sea turtles every day . Resort was not overly big but still had all the amenities, which was nice because you could get everywhere within a few minute walk...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk down to the south end of the beach was a great little restaurant called the Lava Lava club

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maui Lover Too
Southern CA
Jun 12, 2013

Great place to stay at a reasonable rate

We loved this hotel so we came back on our return trip to Hawaii. The beds were comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the grounds/pool/hot tub were great. We got a great deal on our stay. The only cons I could find were: the doors of the room are noisy when they close, which doesn't help when you are a light sleeper; 2 of our 13 days there we smelled some cigarette smoke in our room in the morning with the sliding glass door open (and on the 5th floor); the $26.04 daily resort/parking fee; and the restaurant is very expensive, even on Mondays and Thursdays when they have 50% off (although the food is good). But, all in all, we loved our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In Kona, about a 30 minute drive away on Ali'i Drive, there is a restaurant called The Fish Hopper which has excellent fish and deserts (I loved the macadamia nut mahi mahi and passion fruit cheesecake). We ate there 4 times on our trip. The prices before dinner (4:00 p.m.) are very reasonable for Hawaii's standards.

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
License to Jim
San Francisco
Jun 9, 2013

Start of Summer

The hotel was great, nothing I can complain about really, I really like their hotel resturant with buffet breakfast every morning and their daily specials, it is within walking distance to the beach and its sunny everyday. Great hotel overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim B
Butler, PA, USA
Jun 8, 2013

A Wonderfule Place to Stay

The hotel is perfect, the staff is friendly, the location is amazing. The only problem, during our luau, we unfortunately had a rain storm which ruined our food,and the speaker system was shorted out which made it so we couldn't hear the show. I would have liked a refund or discount for that experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take lot's of cash, it's very expensive to eat in Hawaii...

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick3423
Chandler, AZ
Jun 4, 2013

Awesome!!

Love the stay. We were upgraded to Ocean Front room which is more like better ocean view compared to partial ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top