$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
418 out of 418
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean F.
Couples
Silver Spring
Jun 9, 2015

Nice break for couples...romantic and fun

Nice stay...good room...recommend oceanfront...gym was good...room a/c was a bit warm but ok. All staff on grounds very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiahgl
Couples
San Luis Obispo
Jun 2, 2015

Amazing Location

This was the trip of our lives...we loved the Marriott and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Couples
tracy
May 30, 2015

1st trip to Big Island

Marriott Waikoloa Beach Resort was a perfect fit for me and my wife. Our Garden view room was clean, located on the 5th floor. Staff was very friendly, I would stay again should I ever go back. Their beach was also quite nice and easy walk to Lava Lava Beach Club, and across the street to the King and Queens shops and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS
Couples
N/A
May 24, 2015

Nice stay for couples

My boyfriend and I were here on vacation. We had a lot of fun and the hotel staff was really friendly. The hotel was a bit outdated... I was expecting something better for the price I paid. However, I was not disappointed and the hotel pool was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dedrick P.
Business
Kailua Kona
Apr 29, 2015

business

it was slightly under staffed. the bed was uncomfortable. the hall ways were noisy, and i could hear everyone that talked and walked pass my room. but other than that the room was pretty and the pool was nice. the dinner was amazing, and the service in the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
decorate4u
Family
VALENCIA
Apr 28, 2015

Great for Familys

The hotel is located in a great area, has its own beach, lagoon and three pools. The food at the hotel is expensive but there are other places to dine close by. Its about 40 minutes from Kona and about 30 from the airport. The room was clean but a little tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrence
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great trip!

Took my new wife for our honeymoon, she has never been to the big island and feel in love with it. The hotel was fantastic! We got a ground level room so we could walk out to our patio then to the pool or the beach. Fantastic sunsets from the pool or beach. We will continue to go back to this hotel for our vacations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiahe
Family
Walla Walla
Apr 6, 2015

HOILDAY

The Marriott is very nice, the pools are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. Love the hotel. The staff was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aliya
Couples
Tijeras
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent location, friendly and clean

The location of this hotel is outstanding. It's located near nice beaches and shopping areas, but without the crowds you'd find in Kona. The hotel is very clean and all the staff were friendly and welcoming. I can't wait to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDWARD P.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

fantastic getaway trip

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa employees where friendly and attentive to our needs. They answered all our questions and helped book the tour we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top