$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
472 reviews
Nice break for couples...romantic and fun

Nice stay...good room...recommend oceanfront...gym was good...room a/c was a bit warm but ok. All... See full review

  • Dean F.
  • Jun 9, 2015
Amazing Location

This was the trip of our lives...we loved the Marriott and the location was perfect. See full review

  • Jeremiahgl
  • Jun 2, 2015

On an island with relatively few beaches, the Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa in Waikoloa charms with a location on lovely Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sand beach, safe swimming and ancient Hawaiian fishponds. Guests enjoy spacious and contemporary accommodations that include a private balcony and the notable Marriott Revive bed. On the property, an infinity swimming pool, full-service spa and fitness center complete bliss.

Location

The 15-acre beachfront Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona, in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. The resort sits on beautiful Anaehoomalu Bay, with a sandy beach, safe swimming and ancient fishponds. Two excellent shopping centers are just next door.

Dining

Waikoloa Beach Marriott features Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge, popular for its breakfast buffet and American/Pacific Rim-style dinner service. The Marriott also offers the Sunset Luau experience. Next to the resort, try Merriman's Market Café; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; or Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Rooms

The six-story Waikoloa Beach Marriott features more than 530 guest rooms and one-bedroom suites with elegantly contemporary Polynesian and Asian décor, and views ranging from pool to garden/mountain and ocean. Each includes a private balcony, the Marriott Revive bed with designer duvet and extra fluffy pillows, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply), air conditioning, Kona coffee and tea service and flat-screen cable/satellite TV.

Highlights
  • Enjoy an oceanfront location on Anaehoomalu Bay, with one of the region's best beaches and swimming bays
  • Visit two shopping centers just next door, with stores from local favorite Cinnamon Girl to Louis Vuitton
  • Spend the day unwinding at Waikoloa Beach Marriott's full-service Mandara Spa

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad 253
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 10, 2013

Fantastic family vacation

Great place to stay. The location is perfect, better than the Hilton next door. Eating was expensive but taking advantage of the daily specials helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the 10-2 sport special on the beach. It is available on Friday and Sunday and is all inclusive.

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bridget
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Great getaway for couples!

We stayed here for our five year wedding anniversary in October. It was wonderful- the staff greeted us with shell necklaces and gave us a better room for no extra charge. No free breakfast, but the pineapple water (available 24-7) was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HiGirl
Business
Kula
Jun 16, 2015

Room was nice but outdated facilities

The hotel room was nice and clean. The facility was slightly outdated. The pools seemed slightly dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean F.
Business
Silver Spring
Jun 9, 2015

Nice break for couples...romantic and fun

Nice stay...good room...recommend oceanfront...gym was good...room a/c was a bit warm but ok. All staff on grounds very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremiahgl
Business
San Luis Obispo
Jun 2, 2015

Amazing Location

This was the trip of our lives...we loved the Marriott and the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
first time All Inclusive
Business
tracy
May 30, 2015

1st trip to Big Island

Marriott Waikoloa Beach Resort was a perfect fit for me and my wife. Our Garden view room was clean, located on the 5th floor. Staff was very friendly, I would stay again should I ever go back. Their beach was also quite nice and easy walk to Lava Lava Beach Club, and across the street to the King and Queens shops and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KS
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Nice stay for couples

My boyfriend and I were here on vacation. We had a lot of fun and the hotel staff was really friendly. The hotel was a bit outdated... I was expecting something better for the price I paid. However, I was not disappointed and the hotel pool was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dedrick P.
Business
Kailua Kona
Apr 29, 2015

business

it was slightly under staffed. the bed was uncomfortable. the hall ways were noisy, and i could hear everyone that talked and walked pass my room. but other than that the room was pretty and the pool was nice. the dinner was amazing, and the service in the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
decorate4u
Business
VALENCIA
Apr 28, 2015

Great for Familys

The hotel is located in a great area, has its own beach, lagoon and three pools. The food at the hotel is expensive but there are other places to dine close by. Its about 40 minutes from Kona and about 30 from the airport. The room was clean but a little tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken M.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Waikoloa is our favorite

Waikoloa is the best location on the Big Island and the Marriott is the best value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen925
Business
San Francisco
Apr 26, 2015

Great - after my room change...

When I checked in I was given a room on the 5th floor which had more of a view of the roof than the mountains. The front desk agent was wonderfully helpful and got me moved to a room on the 2nd floor with a garden view. It made my stay a completely different experience. The easy access to the beach was great, and provided respite from the families by the pool for this solo traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top