$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

4 stars
69-275 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
414 reviews
Great hotel

Great Place to stay!!! Very satisfied with service and all the amenities!! See full review

  • Josif B.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Amazing getaway

We stayed for 12 nights in October, it was unforgettable.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful,... See full review

  • Jessterista
  • Jan 19, 2015
Located beachfront along the sun-splashed Kohala Coast on the Big Island of Hawaii, the spectacular Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort & Spa welcomes guests with the gracious style and service of Hawaii's rich heritage. Guests seeking relaxation and rejuvenation will find it all at this newly renovated contemporary elegant resort.

Featuring refurbished guestrooms with private lanais, world-renowned Mandara Spa, state-of-the-art fitness center, heated infinity pool and ocean view dining in the newly remodeled Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge. The resort also boast 36 holes of championship golf, ocean activities and over 60 world class shops and 15 restaurants at your fingertips.

The Resort Activities Program fee of $25.00 paid at front desk, includes the following:
~Daily Self-Parking
~Daily Unlimited In-Room High Speed Internet Access
~Daily Local, Inter-Island, Toll Free Connect and Long Distance Calls to the United States and Canada
-Waikoloa Golf Driving Range Use - Complimentary use, regularly $15 hr
-Luau for Two People - 20% discount off Regular Price $97
-Hertz Car Rental - 15% off Daily Rental
-Ocean Sports - 10% Select Beach Rentals
Self-Parking: $18.00 per day (self-parking is included in hotel's Resort Activities Program).
Valet Parking: $21.00 per day.
In-Room Internet: $14.95 per day (in-room internet access is included in hotel's Resort Activities Program).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Mountain View
Enjoy tropical surroundings or view distant mountains from the balcony of the garden/mountain room, 1 king or 2 double.
Pool View
Overlook stunning pools amidst a serene tropical setting from the pool view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Ocean View
Surround yourself with views of the pacific ocean and tropical landscapes, ocean view with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.
Oceanfront
Enjoy breathtaking views of the pacific ocean and sunset, ocean front view room with balcony, 1 king or 2 double.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Several meeting and conference facilities to choose from including Ali'i Ballroom, Paniolo Ballroom, Paniolo Ocean Terrace, Coconut Grove, Lehua Ballroom, Kamehameha Boardroom, and the Volcano Grounds.

Dining

Merriman's Market Caf
Merriman's uses the freshest ingredients from local Big Island farmers to bring you the unique flavors of Hawaii in Italian and Mediterranean style cuisine served in an outdoor cafe. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Contemporary sushi and new wave Asian inspired dishes served in a lively setting is what makes Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar a critic's favorite. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Queens' Marketplace.
Starbucks Coffee
Serving breakfast, coffee and light meals. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.
Room Service
Serving an extensive breakfast and dinner menu, from 6am - 11am and 6pm to 10pm.
Hawaii Calls Restaurant & Lounge
Providing panoramic ocean views and outdoor seating on our newly expanded lanai, our signature restaurant offers Pacific-Asian cuisine. Featuring an elaborate daily breakfast buffet & ala care menu. Salads, sandwiches and tropical drinks available for lunch served in our seated dining area or poolside. Dinner features fresh Big Island produce and local seafood. The lounge also offers cocktails and a light bistro/pupu (appetizers) menu for late-night dining.
Kona Coffee Shoppe
Offering convenient light breakfast to-go including homemade pastries, muffins, breads and fresh fruit. Plus local Kona coffee blends and other "eye-opener" beverages.
Sunset Luau
Gather as the sun sets over 'Anaeho'omalu Bay for some classic Polynesian entertainment including music, traditional dances of the South Pacific and a delectable selection of Hawaiian food.
Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill
Roy's features the finest Hawaiian seafood, with a focus on delicacies from the oceans surrounding Hawaii. You will discover a fusion of the world's finest flavors, deliciously wrapped in the Hawaiian state of mind. Located within walking distance in the Waikoloa Kings' Shops.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (414)

Ratings and reviews for Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
414 out of 414
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rt's gal
Houston,texas
Jul 4, 2013

Great resort

This is a beautiful property!! From a lovely room we could view the pools &the sea. The entire staff was pleasant $ helpful. The food was delicious , & by Hawaii standards, not expensive! We enjoyed every day there....the luau, the sunset cruise & the lei lessons! We wish we could have styed longer & done more, This is one the very best trips we have taken!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trent P.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Hawaii Trip

The Hotel was a great compromise between cost and luxury. Staff was very helpful and cordial. The food and drink, although pricey (everything in Hawaii is), was first rate. We would definitely stay at the Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For a great happy hour, visit Lava Lava. Its just a short walk down the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josif B.
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 19, 2015

Great hotel

Great Place to stay!!! Very satisfied with service and all the amenities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessterista
Business
Gatineau
Jan 19, 2015

Amazing getaway

We stayed for 12 nights in October, it was unforgettable.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, addressed any questions or concerns we had within minutes, they also offered amazing suggestions for snorkeling and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phou K
Business
Chaska
Jan 17, 2015

Great place to stay

Our first visit to the Big Island. We were very impressed with the resort: 1 - Great rooms - rooms was very modern and clean. 2 - Pools - pool area was amazing. 3 - Beach - had it's own private beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pengxiao W.
Business
San Jose
Jan 15, 2015

Good family trip

The hotel was not that clean when we got there. Even we did room service, it was not clean at all. The view of the room was not either mountain or garden, actually it is the outside roof of the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jing L.
Business
Washington
Jan 15, 2015

Good deal for the price, but not perfect experience

The first day we checked in with our friends. They got free upgrade for the room but they refused to offer it to us which made us feel very bad. The beach is very good. They have really beautiful coastline there and you could swim with the fish. Pools are also good. The food from the hotel restaurant is at average level. The morning buffet is better than the dinner. The room is not clean but pretty old. You could tell if from the ceiling of the restroom. In addition, they won't clean the room very well, which is also disappointing us. Overall, if we don't have the package deal with the flight, we won't book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward L.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great experience

It was raining the night when we got there. There wasn't any games room such as table tennis or such to keep us occupied. But the NYE was a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tired Genealogist
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Relaxing and Beautiful

It was our first trip to the Big Island and we were so glad that we were able to stay at the Waikoloa Beach Marriott. The room was lovely and very comfortable. The staff were so very helpful. Thank you for making our stay one we will remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the the Marriott you will find The King's Shops. If you wander half-way down through the middle of the shops you will find the Whaler's General Store. My husband and I would walk over each morning to buy some fruit, yoghurt, and juice for a quick "on the go" breakfast and also some things to snack on during the day. It's a great little store. We were glad that there was a little grocery store like this close to the Marriott. We were able to pick up what we needed for our trips around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric j.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

perfect get away

the place was nice the staff was great. the water temp could have been turned up. bath room needs to be remodeled. old tile. overall great vacation. thanks for every thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Waikoloa Beach Marriott Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Caban's
Business
COLUMBIA FALLS
Dec 29, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

THIS HOTEL WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top