$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hilton Waikoloa Village

4 stars
View map of 425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Good hotel

The gym is very small with minimal amount of equipment. Not what you would expect from a large resort hotel. Avoid rooms that are close to the elevators, the ice makers make allot of noise. Nice grounds, well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian Baby
Business
MA
Jul 1, 2011

Pools great, but Hotel not so Much

Stayed here about 5 years ago and the place was much better - its now getting old and has been affected by the economy. Rooms need some updating, some of the restaurants have closed and they have cut down on services. Just not the place it used to be. They also nickel and dime you on the cost for everything! Be prepared to pay extra for things like parking, and any kids shows you want to watch on tv(not many channels on the tv but all on demand which you have to pay for). Don't waste your money on the luau - worst one around - many of the other hotels have better ones. The pools are awesome and its fun to ride the boat and tram (although they have cut down on their service you be prepared to walk a lot!)but its just not that great anymore. Disappointed this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the King and Queens shops w/ good shopping and dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Island Travler
Business
So Cal
May 22, 2011

7.5 out of 10 ?

The Hilton Waikoloa has continued to be Average+. The front desk is the number one problem with this resort. We always (5 times) have to fight to get the room we purchased in our package. We know the rooms that should be available for our rate, and the Waikoloa always to gives us an inferior room. Its takes getting peeved with the conciege or a call to the day manager to get a room that absolutely was not available from the front desk staff. This game the Hotel play drops it to below average upon arrival. The hotel is clean. For a property this size that is a complement and raises the rating up top average. The staff is average. They don't seem as motivated as they have in the past. Housekeeping doesn't like refilling the coffee supply ( 3 days in a row). There are exceptions. The folks at the Kohala Spa were outstanding. The Spa has maintained it's high quality over the years. Food quality is spotty. A fish sandwich at the Boat Landing Pavilion was excellent. A pizza at the Orchid Marketplace made one of us throw up. Overall an average experience. Most folks booking this hotel will be satisfied and have a nice vacation. If you travel more than once a year, you may be looking for another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to drive if you want value for you food $. Eat at the hotel for convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, WA
May 6, 2011

Fantastic!

There was so much to do. My daughter and I enjoyed traveling on the tram, we rode the boats at night and loved eating our dinner while watching the dolphins. We loved the sandpool, a great idea for smaller kids. We swam in the then other fabulous pools and tried all of the different hot tubs. We watched the great sunsets and my daughter learned to snorkel in the lagoon. We saw so many tropical fish, even fed the sea turtle plumeria flowers. The luau was also wonderful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. We are booking another stay for this winter already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A shuttle bus leaves every 15 min to the King and Queen's court. Shopping for everything, from groceries to clothing. The food court is inexpensive and features even subshops and Arby's. One does not have to leave the area except to sightsee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Vicki
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 5, 2011

A wonderful experience

This 62 acre resort is magnificent; it's very well layed out and the landscaping and architecture are gorgeous. Even though the activities, restuarants and lodging are spread out over this vast area, the use of the tram, boats and walkways make it easy to get around and very quick. Several locations to get snacks or full meals; costs are very reasonable to very expensive for a very nice dinner and ambiance. I've been at some resorts more expensive that don't have the amenities and beauty that this facility has to offer. Will definitely consider returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

This resort is intended to be a one stop get away; it has many food options, activities for the family a gorgeous facility just to sit back and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Travellers
Business
USA
May 4, 2011

Impressive Facilities but check into

The Hotel facilities were well maintained and the support staff were respectful/and helpful. The hotel site is quite impressive with many services,pools,structures and natural lanscaping. but we did not appreciate the hundreds of Buddha and Hindu idols and statues that are at every turn throughout the complex.This was a spiritual affront to us and made it difficult to enjoy the rest of the facilities. This would be the main reason we could not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not enjoy the onsite dining very much. We anticipated higher dining costs but felt the dining experiences were not as enjoyable/satisfing as we had hoped for. We had a nice dinner off the hotel faciity at Buzz's Sandtrap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom ca
Apr 26, 2011

Hawaii

Great for relaxing, the lagoon was amazing! But the food was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anacortes, WA
Apr 2, 2011

Paradise on lava!

The hotel rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel offered so much that you needn't leave to have a nice time. The only thing that was not outstanding was the food. It was "OK", not remarkable. The staff was always very helpful and accomodating. A little on the pricey side, but you have everything you need there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you don't plan to use the tram or boat rides, be prepared to do alot of walking. The grounds are spacious as there is alot to do there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLORADO
Mar 12, 2011

Exceptional views

GREAT HOTEL WITH EXCELLENT LOCATION. CLOSE TO KONA, AIRPORT AND MANY EXCURSIONS. WE TOOK THE OCEAN SPORTS WHALE WATCH THAT WAS GREAT. THE MARINE BIOLOGIST THAT WAS ALONG WAS WONDERFUL TO LISTEN TO. WE ALSO WENT ON THE BITE ME FISHING HALF DAY TRIP THAT WAS A BLAST. OTHERWISE WE STAYED AT THE HOTEL AS THERE IS JUST SO MUCH TO DO IN THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I WOULD GO INTO KONA TO THE SNORKEL BEACH AS WE THOUGHT IT WAS MUCH BETTER SNORKELING THAN THE A-BAY SNORKELING BEACH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlohaKane
Business
Lansing, MI
Mar 3, 2011

Paradise

The Hilton Waikoloa Village is a wonderful place for a Hawaiian vacation. Nature lovers will find it pleasing as it is right on the ocean, is home to Dolphin Quest, and has beautiful, tropical landscaping and gardens with many lava-rock waterfalls. The staff is warm, friendly, and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The resort is close to beaches on the coast and cowboy country in the mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top