$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Hilton Waikoloa Village

4 stars
View map of 425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stefania
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Incredible Resort

MUST have a car to see things/places on the island. Resort is 62 acres and is absolutely unbelievable. The only down fall was that it can be loud- due to animals, if staying in the ocean tower you can hear the MANY birds all day and all night long and they are much louder than one would imagine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining within the hotel is expensive- even breakfast!

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigIsland2011
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Amazingly beautiful resort

I love this hotel! This is my first time in Hawaii attending a wedding at the Hilton Waikoloa Village. I was amazed at the size and beauty of the resort. There's lots to do just in the resort, and there's a tram that takes you around the whole property. My husband and I swam in the lagoon and saw sea turtles swimming by! I'm not used to the humidity and wished that the hotel lobby area is not open air but maybe that's normal. Also because everything is open air, that might be why we found a small roach in our bathroom! But it's a tropical place so I think bugs tend to be a problem. The wedding I attended at the Hilton was very well done and the reception food was good. One of our friends also fished on the property, there is so much to do! Since a lot of the activities on the resort cost money, next time I would get the Aloha Fun Pass that includes parking, internet and discounts on many activities. Overall I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Swim in a lagoon and not the pool for an opporunity to see sea turtles swim by you!

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie808
Business
Oahu, Hawaii
Aug 7, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The Hotel staff was EXTREMELY courteous, and helpful. The accommodations were superior and the grounds were so beautiful. We are from Oahu and have been on the Big Island before, but we felt we were in a different world. The words AWESOME and AMAZING only begin to describe our time there. It was very romantic. We would definitely stay there again and as a matter of fact we are planning another trip to the Hilton Waikoloa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 19, 2011

"Disney World" in Hawaii

We stayed at the Waikola Hilton the last week of June for our honeymoon. It wasn't a honeymoon hotspot but we were very pleased with the resort. We had an ocean view room in the Lagoon Tower. We would definitely recommend staying in the Lagoon Tower as it was convenient to the pool, lagoon, beach, restaurants, etc. We did the brunch one morning but wouldn't suggest it..not worth it for the price. We had dinner one night at the KPC (the restaurant facing the ocean) and were very pleased. Our only complaint with the hotel was the pool water.. it was cold! We even overheard kids complaining that the water was too cold for them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jul 12, 2011

Good hotel

The gym is very small with minimal amount of equipment. Not what you would expect from a large resort hotel. Avoid rooms that are close to the elevators, the ice makers make allot of noise. Nice grounds, well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaiian Baby
Business
MA
Jul 1, 2011

Pools great, but Hotel not so Much

Stayed here about 5 years ago and the place was much better - its now getting old and has been affected by the economy. Rooms need some updating, some of the restaurants have closed and they have cut down on services. Just not the place it used to be. They also nickel and dime you on the cost for everything! Be prepared to pay extra for things like parking, and any kids shows you want to watch on tv(not many channels on the tv but all on demand which you have to pay for). Don't waste your money on the luau - worst one around - many of the other hotels have better ones. The pools are awesome and its fun to ride the boat and tram (although they have cut down on their service you be prepared to walk a lot!)but its just not that great anymore. Disappointed this time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the King and Queens shops w/ good shopping and dining options

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Island Travler
Business
So Cal
May 22, 2011

7.5 out of 10 ?

The Hilton Waikoloa has continued to be Average+. The front desk is the number one problem with this resort. We always (5 times) have to fight to get the room we purchased in our package. We know the rooms that should be available for our rate, and the Waikoloa always to gives us an inferior room. Its takes getting peeved with the conciege or a call to the day manager to get a room that absolutely was not available from the front desk staff. This game the Hotel play drops it to below average upon arrival. The hotel is clean. For a property this size that is a complement and raises the rating up top average. The staff is average. They don't seem as motivated as they have in the past. Housekeeping doesn't like refilling the coffee supply ( 3 days in a row). There are exceptions. The folks at the Kohala Spa were outstanding. The Spa has maintained it's high quality over the years. Food quality is spotty. A fish sandwich at the Boat Landing Pavilion was excellent. A pizza at the Orchid Marketplace made one of us throw up. Overall an average experience. Most folks booking this hotel will be satisfied and have a nice vacation. If you travel more than once a year, you may be looking for another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plan to drive if you want value for you food $. Eat at the hotel for convenience.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lakewood, WA
May 6, 2011

Fantastic!

There was so much to do. My daughter and I enjoyed traveling on the tram, we rode the boats at night and loved eating our dinner while watching the dolphins. We loved the sandpool, a great idea for smaller kids. We swam in the then other fabulous pools and tried all of the different hot tubs. We watched the great sunsets and my daughter learned to snorkel in the lagoon. We saw so many tropical fish, even fed the sea turtle plumeria flowers. The luau was also wonderful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. We are booking another stay for this winter already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

A shuttle bus leaves every 15 min to the King and Queen's court. Shopping for everything, from groceries to clothing. The food court is inexpensive and features even subshops and Arby's. One does not have to leave the area except to sightsee.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rick and Vicki
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
May 5, 2011

A wonderful experience

This 62 acre resort is magnificent; it's very well layed out and the landscaping and architecture are gorgeous. Even though the activities, restuarants and lodging are spread out over this vast area, the use of the tram, boats and walkways make it easy to get around and very quick. Several locations to get snacks or full meals; costs are very reasonable to very expensive for a very nice dinner and ambiance. I've been at some resorts more expensive that don't have the amenities and beauty that this facility has to offer. Will definitely consider returning to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

This resort is intended to be a one stop get away; it has many food options, activities for the family a gorgeous facility just to sit back and enjoy.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spring Travellers
Business
USA
May 4, 2011

Impressive Facilities but check into

The Hotel facilities were well maintained and the support staff were respectful/and helpful. The hotel site is quite impressive with many services,pools,structures and natural lanscaping. but we did not appreciate the hundreds of Buddha and Hindu idols and statues that are at every turn throughout the complex.This was a spiritual affront to us and made it difficult to enjoy the rest of the facilities. This would be the main reason we could not recommend this hotel to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not enjoy the onsite dining very much. We anticipated higher dining costs but felt the dining experiences were not as enjoyable/satisfing as we had hoped for. We had a nice dinner off the hotel faciity at Buzz's Sandtrap.

Back to menu Return to top