$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Hilton Waikoloa Village

4 stars
425 Waikoloa Beach Drive, Waikoloa, HI 96738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
342 reviews
Great place to relax with friends

From the moment we arrived we were greeted with friendliness. After I lost my wedding ring just... See full review

  • Mcbee
  • Jul 4, 2014
Excellent value for hotel room, Unparalled beauty!

This is a fabulous hotel. Great hotel, I was in the Ocean Lagoon towers and had 'resort view' of... See full review

  • Razzledazzle220
  • May 29, 2014
Oceanfront Waikoloa resort offers 62-acre tropical fantasy adventure
Fantasy becomes reality at the oceanfront Hilton Waikoloa Village, one of Hawaii's most renowned playgrounds. This 62-acre property features more than 1,200 upscale accommodations, and the grounds are covered in amenities: swimming pools, a protected lagoon and beach, championship golf courses, restaurants, and more than $7 million in art. Arriving guests may travel to their rooms via tram or boat -- an experience in itself. Kids will love Dolphin Quest, an in-water interactive visit with Hilton Waikoloa Village's dolphins. 
Highlights
  • Experience lobby-to-room tram or mini canal boat service, or go by foot via the Museum Walkway, lined with valuable artworks
  • Swim and snorkel at the resort's 4-acre, ocean-fed lagoon, with colorful reef fish and turtles plus a white-sand beach
  • Spend the day unwinding at the full-service Kohala Spa
  • Free shuttle service to Anaehoomalu Bay, home to one of South Kohala's best beaches
  • 7 plexicushion tennis courts and a 450-seat stadium court
Location
The oceanfront Hilton Waikoloa Village is north of Kailua-Kona in the exclusive community of Waikoloa, South Kohala.
Rooms
Hilton Waikoloa Village rooms and suites span three towers, with views ranging from the dolphin lagoon to the ocean. All accommodations include a private balcony, flat-screen TV, Hilton Serenity Collection Bed and Bedding, mini-refrigerator and safe. Bathrooms have exclusive Kohala bath amenities. High-speed Internet access is available (fees may apply).
Features
Recreation
Water-loving guests twill feel at home here. Hilton Waikoloa Village features a 4-acre swimming and snorkeling lagoon and 3 freshwater swimming pools with waterfalls and slides. Serenity seeker escape to the Zen garden and full-service Kohala Spa. The hotel also has 8 impressive tennis courts (fees apply), two championship golf courses (fees apply) and the educational Dolphin Quest Learning Lagoon (fees apply).
Dining
Hilton Waikoloa Village offers an equally impressive collection of dining choices: Lagoon Spoon (a cereal-lover's paradise found), Japanese restaurant Imari, steak-and-seafood Kamuela Provision Company and Legends of the Pacific luau.
Transportation
  • Kona International Airport (19.2 mi/30.9 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle between Anaehoomalu Bay and the resort
Attractions
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (0.9 mi/1.75 km)
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
  • Hapuna Beach (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (22.6 mi/36.3 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (45.4 mi/73 km)
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (104 mi/168 km)
Policies & fees
Daily resort fee of $25 USD plus tax per day will be added to the room rate and includes: Internet access, hula, lei making and ukulele lessons, in-room PlayStation 3 with unlimited movies and games, 20% discount on Lagoon Beach toy rentals, 10% discount on Cruises Ocean Sports, and local and toll-free calls.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hilton Waikoloa Village Rooms

Resort View
1 King Bed w/Twin Sofabed, or 2 Double Beds
Ocean View
1 King Bed w/Twin Sofabed, or 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Ocean View
1 King Bed w/Twin Sofabed, or 2 Double Beds
Makai Oceanside Lagoon Tower
1 King Bed with single sleeper chair or 2 Queen Beds. Views include Ocean, Dolphin or Lagoon View.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Waikoloa Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.9238 -155.8874
Area served
Kamuela, Island of Hawaii, United States
Nearby airports
Kona International Airport (KOA) 17 miles; Hilo International Airport (ITO) 75 miles.
Area description
This deluxe island resort is located just 17 miles (20 minutes) north of Kona International Airport on Hawaii's Big Island. The airport is serviced by Aloha, Hawaiian, United Airlines, American Airlines, Japan Airlines as well as numerous charter flights. Along 62 acres of the sunny Kohala coastline, Hilton Waikoloa Village offers guests the ultimate island destination vacation. Island attractions include Hawaii Volcanoes National Park, Parker Ranch, Waipio Valley and Akaka Falls. Resort activities include golf, tennis, spa and the Dolphin Quest Learning Center. With over 235,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting, prefunction and convention facilities this resort boasts the largest amount of space on the outer islands.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Waikoloa Village

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Feb 26, 2011

Hilton Waikoloa Village

I love the facility! If you wanted to, you can get up and play all the at the hotel. They have many activities you can do at the salt water pool the pool side food (Orchid's Market) has really good food. The only thing I have to complain about is the frequency of the tram and the boat to get to places. It's faster to walk than to wait for one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Feb 26, 2011

"Pretty setting"

Hotel property outside is beautiful, meticulously maintained. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about the rooms. In the beginning of our stay, we were in Lagoon tower, on the unfashionable back side (there is no "garden view" there, just a view of gravel covered roof). The room had seen better days: carpet was spotty, the electronic lock worked only after few tries and the light cover over vanity mirror had cracks and holes in it... Not the quality one would expect from Hilton. Upon my request, we were transferred to a different room and ended up in Palace tower. No comparison: this room was great, everything was in perfect working order, views were nice and the building itself is better maintained IMO. The Hilton village itself is gorgeous: art pieces everywhere, waterfalls, canals, lagoon... And of course dolphins :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macaroni's Grill in Queens shops area was very reasonably priced and food was good. Also, there often is some free Hawaiian themed entertainment in Queens Shops square.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Honolulu, HI
Feb 26, 2011

Hilton Waikoloa Village

I love the facility! If you wanted to, you can get up and play all the at the hotel. They have many activities you can do at the salt water pool the pool side food (Orchid's Market) has really good food. The only thing I have to complain about is the frequency of the tram and the boat to get to places. It's faster to walk than to wait for one of those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle
Feb 26, 2011

"Pretty setting"

Hotel property outside is beautiful, meticulously maintained. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about the rooms. In the beginning of our stay, we were in Lagoon tower, on the unfashionable back side (there is no "garden view" there, just a view of gravel covered roof). The room had seen better days: carpet was spotty, the electronic lock worked only after few tries and the light cover over vanity mirror had cracks and holes in it... Not the quality one would expect from Hilton. Upon my request, we were transferred to a different room and ended up in Palace tower. No comparison: this room was great, everything was in perfect working order, views were nice and the building itself is better maintained IMO. The Hilton village itself is gorgeous: art pieces everywhere, waterfalls, canals, lagoon... And of course dolphins :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Macaroni's Grill in Queens shops area was very reasonably priced and food was good. Also, there often is some free Hawaiian themed entertainment in Queens Shops square.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura,ca
Feb 23, 2011

hotel

had a great time , room was very nice, good hotel, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura,ca
Feb 23, 2011

hotel

had a great time , room was very nice, good hotel, would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Feb 18, 2011

Best weather in Hawaii

We love going to Hawaii in the winter and the last 3 trips we have gone to Waikoloa and will keep going back. The Kohola Coast has the sunniest weather in Hawaii - it was sunny and 80/70 the whole time we were there even as the tv weather kept talking about rain on the other islands. We also prefer the Big Island because it doesnt feel as confining and crowded. The Hilton is a great resort - probably better for families than couples but we still think its the best choice. Some aspects are getting a little faded but the staff is very nice and work hard on keeping the rooms and the grounds up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Hilo side be sure and stop at Tex's Drive In in Honokaa.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno
Feb 18, 2011

Best weather in Hawaii

We love going to Hawaii in the winter and the last 3 trips we have gone to Waikoloa and will keep going back. The Kohola Coast has the sunniest weather in Hawaii - it was sunny and 80/70 the whole time we were there even as the tv weather kept talking about rain on the other islands. We also prefer the Big Island because it doesnt feel as confining and crowded. The Hilton is a great resort - probably better for families than couples but we still think its the best choice. Some aspects are getting a little faded but the staff is very nice and work hard on keeping the rooms and the grounds up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the Hilo side be sure and stop at Tex's Drive In in Honokaa.

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downers Grove, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful But Expensive

The Hotel Grounds are amazingly Beautiful! The pools, the ocean, the dolphins, the artwork!!!, The resturants are very good but VERY EXPENSIVE!!! Because it is a 40 minute drive to Kona,you are kind of trapped there for meals. Breakfast-coffee=$6, Juice=$6, Eggs Benidict=$19. Soda costs $2.60 for a 12 ounce can. The rooms are very average, except that the view is georgeous. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring Bagles,or doughnuts, soda from Kona (There is a Safeway, Walmart, Target).

Review of Hilton Waikoloa Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downers Grove, IL
Feb 15, 2011

Beautiful But Expensive

The Hotel Grounds are amazingly Beautiful! The pools, the ocean, the dolphins, the artwork!!!, The resturants are very good but VERY EXPENSIVE!!! Because it is a 40 minute drive to Kona,you are kind of trapped there for meals. Breakfast-coffee=$6, Juice=$6, Eggs Benidict=$19. Soda costs $2.60 for a 12 ounce can. The rooms are very average, except that the view is georgeous. Good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring Bagles,or doughnuts, soda from Kona (There is a Safeway, Walmart, Target).

Back to menu Return to top