$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

4 stars
View map of 69-555 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, HI 96761

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
11 reviews
A Great Place for a Family Vacation

We had a three bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated, clean, with a huge kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Travel pal
  • Jun 10, 2013
Great time in Waikoloa

We found our stay at the Colony Villas to be a great one and a great value. Our 3 bedroom unit gave... See full review

  • teedeepooh
  • Oct 17, 2011

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas is one of Aston's most luxurious properties, overlooking a golf-course fairway in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. Sweeping views also include the snow-capped volcano Mauna Kea and starkly beautiful ancient lava fields. Guests enjoy spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom villas ideal for families and larger parties. Each includes a gourmet kitchen and washer/dryer. The property also features two swimming pools, children's pool, tennis court and fitness center.

Location

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona in the exclusive community of Waikoloa and overlooks the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. Located about a mile from the shoreline, Aston Waikoloa offers easy access to beaches, excellent shopping and dining, and Hawaiian historical sites.

Dining

All Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas feature a full kitchen for home-cooked meals, and grocery delivery service is available. Nearby, great dining-out choices include Merriman's Market Cafe; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; and Romano's Macaroni Grill.

Rooms

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas offers lushly decorated one-, two- and three-bedroom villas ranging from 1,000 to more than 2,000 square feet. Each includes 2 bathrooms, a private patio, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, daily housekeeping service, air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and cable TV. Grocery delivery service is available.

Highlights
  • Oversized villas that accommodate up to four, six or eight guests
  • Get preferred resort rates and tee times at the adjacent golf courses
  • Pre-order groceries and request delivery service for a fully stocked kitchen and the ease of home cooking
Nearby attractions
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hapuna Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (21.3 mi/34.2 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (44.9 mi/72.3 km) 
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (104 mi/167 km)
Transportation
  • Kona International Airport (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
Recreation

In addition to a tennis court and fitness center, Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas lure with two pools, a children's pool and Jacuzzi. Nearby golf courses extend the leisure options.

Policies
  • Check-in/out is at the Aston Shores at Waikoloa which is located at 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa Hawaii 96738. There will not be any signage posted at the Aston Waikoloa Colony Villa's arrival kiosk; the arriving guest will push the call button and be connected to the Aston Shores at Waikoloa office or after hours, to the Aston Call Center. Late arriving guests will be notified with a letter in their late arrival package and The Call Center will direct late arrivals to the lockbox at the Aston Shores at Waikoloa. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$280
3.9 / 5 436 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.3 / 5 236 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 69 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.1 / 5 211 reviews
★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 431 reviews
★★★★
$203
4.3 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$109
4.3 / 5 95 reviews
★★★
$242
4.7 / 5 14 reviews

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Rooms

Three Bedroom Villa
Three-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 4 twin beds can accommodate up to 8 persons. Rate is for 1-8 guests. Average room size is 2,107 square feet.
Freedom Two Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 1 king and 2 twin beds can accommodate up to 6 persons. Rate is for 1-6 guests. Average room size is 1,723 square feet.
Two Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 1 king and 2 twin beds can accommodate up to 6 persons. Rate is for 1-6 guests. Average room size is 1,723 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaanapali King
Couples
Seattle
Jul 21, 2013

Secluded Family Getawy

Wonderful condominium complex with extremely helpful staff. When there were problems they were quick to address them. As an example, we had a problem with the remote control on one of the television/DVD sets. When they couldn't fix the remote they went out and brought in a new television set. Shopping and restaurants are nearby and if you're a golfer it's paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lava Lava Beach club is excellent for dinner and watching the sunset.

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel pal
Family
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii
Jun 10, 2013

A Great Place for a Family Vacation

We had a three bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated, clean, with a huge kitchen area. The bedrooms were upstairs so the living area downstairs was large. The large living room area had cable TV and a sofa bed. Other amenities included a swimming pool and tennis court. Maid service is every other day. Since this is a condo project and not a "hotel", there are no snack shops, ice machines, or other conveniences. The property is located about 5 minutes from Queen's Market Place in Waikoloa where there is a market, restaurants, shops and a food court. King's has the convenience shop and higher end restaurants and clothing shops. However, both are too far to walk..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabella
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Lovely honeymoon

We got in late after the reception building was closed for check in but they left our keys to the condo in a lock box outside so it was easy to get in with no hassle. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the community is gated. The condos have everything you need for a great stay! A full kitchen with anything you might need for cooking meals, washer/dryer, beach mats and towels, the king size bed was very comfortable. There is also a DVD rental station in the reception building and you can rent 2 DVD's a night. The only complaint I have about the condo itself is the towels are awful, feels like you're drying off with sandpaper. The pool is gorgeous, it's a saltwater pool, and a huge spa that seats 10 people with great jets. There are also a lot of beautiful birds that are on the property. The condos are a very short drive to Queen's Marketplace (which closes at 11pm) that carries just about anything you might need without having to drive into Kona. Gas is also close by. There is a public beach as well. Really cannot say anything bad about this place besides the towels, our stay was amazing and we'd go back and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the WalMart in Kona for your food and shopping, avoid the market in Queen's Marketplace unless you really need something, it's expensive! Also, make sure you always have enough gas in your tank, gas stations are few and far between outside the major areas on The Big Island!

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teedeepooh
Family
Mesa, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great time in Waikoloa

We found our stay at the Colony Villas to be a great one and a great value. Our 3 bedroom unit gave us a lot of room to spread out. The unit (1002) was well appointed and the property was beautiful. Check in and check out were a breeze and found the staff to be very helpful. The pool area was pretty and well maintained. My only suggestion was that the living room sectional and portions of the living room carpet could use a deep cleaning. That being said, the guests need to do their part to keep their dirty feet off the furniture!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wis travelor
Couples
Appleton, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place to spend our 39th anniversary

The colony villas was a fantastic place to stay. The condo was clean and beautiful. could not have asked for more. It was even better then what we had expected.. I would for sure go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolohe
Friends
Hawaii, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Waikoloa Condo experience

Unit needed more basic dining items, eg dinner/salad plates, drinking glasses, serving tongs and a larger frying pan. Lowest AC temperature control setting was 74 degrees...unit was too warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great for young families

The staff were great, the grounds were beautiful, and the condo was perfect for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mountain View, CA
Dec 22, 2010

Great trip

Great unit, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmyS68
Couples
Edmonds, WA
Apr 13, 2010

A very nice place to stay!

We stayed here October 29th thru November 8th and luckily got assigned a dynamite condo right across from the pool and facing the golf course. When we came back for this trip we didn't get a condo with a good location and the furnishings were less than what we expected, so we asked to be moved, which couldn't happen until the next day and then the water heater in that condo wasn't working and had to be repaired so they offered us a 3 bedroom with 3 bathroom condo, which I liked but my husband wasn't thrilled with, so we waited and finally got into one we were happy with. The first condo just wasn't furnished as nicely. They were very nice to offer us many to look at and choose from until we were happy so kudos to the office staff/management for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the drive to Hapuna Beach for swimming or boogey-boarding rather than A'Bay, where there is too much lava rock in water (for a top notch beach anyway) and stepped on a jellyfish, which I know could happen anywhere. A'Bay has these dune-like hills of sand that are not ideal. Nice for pictures and a walk but not for in the water. Hapuna was 10 times better! And be sure to try a 'Lava Flow' drink at whatever restaurant you go to.

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
So Cal
Sep 21, 2009

Nice, quiet, lots of room

The units are in beautiful Waikaloa. They are newer, very large units. We stayed in a 2 BR - one upstairs, one downstairs. Very clean. Only problem was a couple of blinds didn't work. Had to use towels to cover windows at night. Check in was fine. Don't expect to checkout after 6. There was no one on site and no way to leave a key. We hunted down security and left with them. Overall very nice in a great location. Just don't expect a lot of on site amenities besides a couple of nice pools, tennis courts, and an exercise room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top