$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

4 stars
69-555 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, HI 96761
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
19 reviews
A Great Place for a Family Vacation

We had a three bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated, clean, with a huge kitchen area. The... See full review

  • Travel pal
  • Jun 10, 2013
Great Home away from home

We were pleasantly surprised how lovely our condo and resort grounds were. The two-story condo was... See full review

  • May traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Oversized deluxe Waikoloa condos on the golf course perfect for groups

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas is one of Aston's most luxurious properties, overlooking a golf-course fairway in the exclusive South Kohala community of Waikoloa. Sweeping views also include the snow-capped volcano Mauna Kea and starkly beautiful ancient lava fields. Guests enjoy spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom villas ideal for families and larger parties. Each includes a gourmet kitchen and washer/dryer. The property also features two swimming pools, children's pool, tennis court and fitness center.

  • Oversized villas that accommodate up to four, six or eight guests
  • Get preferred resort rates and tee times at the adjacent golf courses
  • Pre-order groceries and request delivery service for a fully stocked kitchen and the ease of home cooking

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas is less than an hour north of Kailua-Kona in the exclusive community of Waikoloa and overlooks the Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. Located about a mile from the shoreline, Aston Waikoloa offers easy access to beaches, excellent shopping and dining, and Hawaiian historical sites.

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas offers lushly decorated one-, two- and three-bedroom villas ranging from 1,000 to more than 2,000 square feet. Each includes 2 bathrooms, a private patio, fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, daily housekeeping service, air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and cable TV. Grocery delivery service is available.

All Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas feature a full kitchen for home-cooked meals, and grocery delivery service is available. Nearby, great dining-out choices include Merriman's Market Café; Roy's Waikoloa Bar & Grill; Sansei Seafood, Steak & Sushi Bar; and Romano's Macaroni Grill.

In addition to a tennis court and fitness center, Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas lure with two pools, a children's pool and Jacuzzi. Nearby golf courses extend the leisure options.

  • Kona International Airport (18.7 mi/30.1 km)
  • Kings' Shops/Queens' MarketPlace (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Anaehoomalu Bay (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hapuna Beach (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Lapakahi State Historical Park (21.3 mi/34.2 km)
  • Kailua-Kona (25.2 mi/40.5 km)
  • Puuhonua o Honaunau National Historical Park (44.9 mi/72.3 km) 
  • Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (via Waimea) (104 mi/167 km)

Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas Rooms

Three Bedroom Villa
Three-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 4 twin beds can accommodate up to 8 persons. Rate is for 1-8 guests. Average room size is 2,107 square feet.
Freedom Two Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 1 king and 2 twin beds can accommodate up to 6 persons. Rate is for 1-6 guests. Average room size is 1,723 square feet.
Two Bedroom Villa
Two-Bedroom Villa has bedding configuration of 1 king and 1 queen bed or 1 king and 2 twin beds can accommodate up to 6 persons. Rate is for 1-6 guests. Average room size is 1,723 square feet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.9253 -155.8816
Area served
Waikoloa Hawaii (Big Island).
Nearby airports
Kona.
Area description
Waikoloa Beach, Kona Hawaii.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
May traveler
Vancouver, WA
May 26, 2014

Great Home away from home

We were pleasantly surprised how lovely our condo and resort grounds were. The two-story condo was beautifully decorated and had a full kitchen, huge master bath, washer/dryer, good size bedrooms/living room, and a small patio, and upper bedroom deck near the pool side. It also came with a Playstation and free DVD rentals from the resort office. We found nothing lacking in the kitchen, if you were going to do a fair amount of cooking, like we did. The kitchen appliances included blenders, a rice cooker, coffee maker. toaster and ample dishes/bakeware/pots and skillets. We were surprised to find it equipped with folding beach chairs, beach toys, and an ice chest to use during our stay. A beach and two shopping centers are nearby. If you were going to the Big Island we would highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Food/groceries is always expensive in the Hawaiian Islands. We suggest finding a small, local farmer's market as you wander about. One papaya in the resort market cost us $7, whole grain bread was $8. At a farm stand, I picked up a bag of 4 football-sized papayas for $1.00! Yes, one dollar for a whole bag of them! Also, not much grows on the big island. If you have dietary needs, be aware you won't find many fresh fruits/veggies.

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaanapali King
Seattle
Jul 21, 2013

Secluded Family Getawy

Wonderful condominium complex with extremely helpful staff. When there were problems they were quick to address them. As an example, we had a problem with the remote control on one of the television/DVD sets. When they couldn't fix the remote they went out and brought in a new television set. Shopping and restaurants are nearby and if you're a golfer it's paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lava Lava Beach club is excellent for dinner and watching the sunset.

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel pal
Kailua, Oahu, Hawaii
Jun 10, 2013

A Great Place for a Family Vacation

We had a three bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated, clean, with a huge kitchen area. The bedrooms were upstairs so the living area downstairs was large. The large living room area had cable TV and a sofa bed. Other amenities included a swimming pool and tennis court. Maid service is every other day. Since this is a condo project and not a "hotel", there are no snack shops, ice machines, or other conveniences. The property is located about 5 minutes from Queen's Market Place in Waikoloa where there is a market, restaurants, shops and a food court. King's has the convenience shop and higher end restaurants and clothing shops. However, both are too far to walk..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabella
Fort Worth, Texas
Oct 8, 2012

Lovely honeymoon

We got in late after the reception building was closed for check in but they left our keys to the condo in a lock box outside so it was easy to get in with no hassle. The grounds are perfectly manicured and the community is gated. The condos have everything you need for a great stay! A full kitchen with anything you might need for cooking meals, washer/dryer, beach mats and towels, the king size bed was very comfortable. There is also a DVD rental station in the reception building and you can rent 2 DVD's a night. The only complaint I have about the condo itself is the towels are awful, feels like you're drying off with sandpaper. The pool is gorgeous, it's a saltwater pool, and a huge spa that seats 10 people with great jets. There are also a lot of beautiful birds that are on the property. The condos are a very short drive to Queen's Marketplace (which closes at 11pm) that carries just about anything you might need without having to drive into Kona. Gas is also close by. There is a public beach as well. Really cannot say anything bad about this place besides the towels, our stay was amazing and we'd go back and stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit the WalMart in Kona for your food and shopping, avoid the market in Queen's Marketplace unless you really need something, it's expensive! Also, make sure you always have enough gas in your tank, gas stations are few and far between outside the major areas on The Big Island!

Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
teedeepooh
Mesa, AZ, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great time in Waikoloa

We found our stay at the Colony Villas to be a great one and a great value. Our 3 bedroom unit gave us a lot of room to spread out. The unit (1002) was well appointed and the property was beautiful. Check in and check out were a breeze and found the staff to be very helpful. The pool area was pretty and well maintained. My only suggestion was that the living room sectional and portions of the living room carpet could use a deep cleaning. That being said, the guests need to do their part to keep their dirty feet off the furniture!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wis travelor
Appleton, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place to spend our 39th anniversary

The colony villas was a fantastic place to stay. The condo was clean and beautiful. could not have asked for more. It was even better then what we had expected.. I would for sure go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wis travelor
Appleton, WI, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great place to spend our 39th anniversary

The colony villas was a fantastic place to stay. The condo was clean and beautiful. could not have asked for more. It was even better then what we had expected.. I would for sure go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolohe
Hawaii, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Waikoloa Condo experience

Unit needed more basic dining items, eg dinner/salad plates, drinking glasses, serving tongs and a larger frying pan. Lowest AC temperature control setting was 74 degrees...unit was too warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kolohe
Hawaii, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Waikoloa Condo experience

Unit needed more basic dining items, eg dinner/salad plates, drinking glasses, serving tongs and a larger frying pan. Lowest AC temperature control setting was 74 degrees...unit was too warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aston Waikoloa Colony Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great for young families

The staff were great, the grounds were beautiful, and the condo was perfect for a family of four.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top