$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

3 stars
View map of 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Amazing stay at Aston Shores

When we arrived at the place we were surprise on how big the it is-very spacious. It was such a... See full review

  • Annie B.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Honolulu

Very nice hotel, it is close to Waikiki and in a quiet street. great hotel for families planning a... See full review

  • Quinn's
  • Jun 28, 2015
Located on the prestigious Kohala Coast, fronting Waikoloa Resort's renowned Beach Course, this exclusive resort is a golfer's paradise. Accommodations offer extra-spacious units with finely appointed bathrooms, security with gated entryway, recreation deck with kitchen and barbecue facilities.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Shores at Waikoloa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Aston Shores at Waikoloa Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite features a king bed, sofabed and either 2 twin beds or queen bed. Includes 2 bathrooms with large bathtubs and showers, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Three Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with three bedrooms features king, queen and 2 twin beds. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite features a king bed and sofabed and includes bathroom with large bathtub and shower, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Two Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with two bedrooms features a king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
1 Bedroom/1Bath
Large suite located on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Features living/dining area with sofabed and table for 4. Bedroom has one king bed. 1 and a half baths -Multiple closets - Central air conditioning - Daily maid service. Full kitchen with refrigerator -Stove -Microwave - Coffee maker - Dishes - Cookware and wet bar. In-room washer-dryer. High speed internet access. Approx. 878sf.
2 Bedroom/2 Bath
Spacious suite located on the 2nd and 3rd floors provides at home comfort. Large wrap around lanai features wetbar - 2-Bdrm/2-Bath Suite - Daily maid service - Full kitchen - refrigerator - Central air conditioning - Stove - Microwave - Dishes and cookware - Living/dining area has table for 6. Master bedroom has 1-King Bed while second bedroom has 1-Queen or 2-Twin Beds - Sofa Sleeper. In-room washer/dryer - High speed internet access. Approx. 1283sf

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie B.
Business
Cupertino
Jul 14, 2015

Amazing stay at Aston Shores

When we arrived at the place we were surprise on how big the it is-very spacious. It was such a pleasure to stay so relaxing. The view from the 2nd floor was amazing. It was beyond our expectation. Will definitely recommend it. The staffs at the front desk were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2011

Great Condo!

This condo had all the essentials. A great home away from home. We had a beautiful Lanai and the condo was very clean. Overall a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to a wonderful beach!

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle-aged couple
Business
denver
Feb 17, 2011

Good Value

The condo unit was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was quite soiled, otherwise we were satisfied with the accomodations. The complex was quiet and the grounds and buildings were very well kept. The location turned out to be a little farther from Kona than we would have liked, but still an easy distance to get to anywhere we wanted to go. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr.dawson[@]
Business
British Columbia
Mar 18, 2010

Reasonable for good basic condominium

Good basic accomadation in a good location. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Waikalo village for groceries - about a 10 min drive but far less expensive than in resort area.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance, CA
Jul 1, 2009

Great condo

Excellent condo complex with the friendliest staff I've encountered in years. Spacious rooms and a gated community of condos. Generous Lanai.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ospreytoo
Business
Springfield, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Shores @ Waikoloa

The Shores was delightful home base for our week on Hawaii. We especially liked the large clean condo with a superb view of the pool and environs. Overall, it was a very quiet and restful venue except for a loud group with a late running Friday night party. The remainder of our stay was perfect with no complaints whatsoever. I could highly recommend this venue to friends as an excellent value in Waikoloa! Remember...you don't go to the big island for endless beaches!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 16, 2007

Disillusioned in Paradise

The guest bathroom was filthy and the sliding doors in both bedrooms were off the tracks.The vertical blind slats kept falling off onto the floor. The unit was showing its age and the sofa cushion had a hole with the stuffing sticking out.The bedroom carpets,as well as all the bath and kitchen fixtures need up dating. We were unable to use the oven to thoughly cook food. The water had to be run for 5 min's to get hot water. The location is quite remote to the Kona attractions and where the free Luau ticket is. So in order to be able to drink and enjoy our selves we went to Marriot and paid for all our ticktets. The ResortQuest cupons were mainly for the other islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Kings Shops were very expensive and geared toward the elite tourists.

Back to menu Return to top