$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

3 stars
View map of 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
25 reviews
Family trip

Everything was great. Alittle out dated. Furnitures old. Pool was being repair. See full review

  • SAYSAMONE S.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Family trip

Everything was great. Alittle out dated. Furnitures old. Pool was being repair. See full review

  • SAYSAMONE S.
  • Dec 16, 2014
Located on the prestigious Kohala Coast, fronting Waikoloa Resort's renowned Beach Course, this exclusive resort is a golfer's paradise. Accommodations offer extra-spacious units with finely appointed bathrooms, security with gated entryway, recreation deck with kitchen and barbecue facilities.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Shores at Waikoloa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Aston Shores at Waikoloa Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite features a king bed, sofabed and either 2 twin beds or queen bed. Includes 2 bathrooms with large bathtubs and showers, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Three Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with three bedrooms features king, queen and 2 twin beds. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite features a king bed and sofabed and includes bathroom with large bathtub and shower, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Two Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with two bedrooms features a king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
1 Bedroom/1Bath
Large suite located on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Features living/dining area with sofabed and table for 4. Bedroom has one king bed. 1 and a half baths -Multiple closets - Central air conditioning - Daily maid service. Full kitchen with refrigerator -Stove -Microwave - Coffee maker - Dishes - Cookware and wet bar. In-room washer-dryer. High speed internet access. Approx. 878sf.
2 Bedroom/2 Bath
Spacious suite located on the 2nd and 3rd floors provides at home comfort. Large wrap around lanai features wetbar - 2-Bdrm/2-Bath Suite - Daily maid service - Full kitchen - refrigerator - Central air conditioning - Stove - Microwave - Dishes and cookware - Living/dining area has table for 6. Master bedroom has 1-King Bed while second bedroom has 1-Queen or 2-Twin Beds - Sofa Sleeper. In-room washer/dryer - High speed internet access. Approx. 1283sf

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hehelen
Business
shanghai
Jan 30, 2013

wonderful family getaway

nice place to stay. wonderful place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of city life. very quiet and comfortable. well-furnished for family to stay. close to the shops which makes it easier to cook for ourselves. close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

island goumet market

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossland, BC
Mar 17, 2010

Great family holiday

This was the first time we stayed in a condo rather than a hotel complex. Excellent experience. Very spacious 2bdrm condo, fantastic for our family of 4. Perfect walking distance to the shops, the beach, golfing right outside your door. Pool, tennis courts and exercise facility on the property. Very relaxing environment. I highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of activities for kids nearby - Dolphin Quest, whale watching with Ocean Sports, the beach, live free shows with music and dancing - at the King's Shops and Queen's Marketplace.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ospreytoo
Business
Springfield, OR
Mar 4, 2009

Shores @ Waikoloa

The Shores was delightful home base for our week on Hawaii. We especially liked the large clean condo with a superb view of the pool and environs. Overall, it was a very quiet and restful venue except for a loud group with a late running Friday night party. The remainder of our stay was perfect with no complaints whatsoever. I could highly recommend this venue to friends as an excellent value in Waikoloa! Remember...you don't go to the big island for endless beaches!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 14, 2007

Affordable Comfort

We rented a 1 BR condo which was very comfortable accommodations for my family (2 adults, 2 children). The Master Bedroom had a King size bed and the Living Room had a sofa bed. Sizeable kitchen and barbecue grills steps away from the unit. I'd gladly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

King's Shops are a nice distraction with dining as well as clothing and jewelry stores.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 25, 2007

Great Family Condo

The doors and trim need new varnish, but everything else was great. Plenty of room and easy access to the highway and shops. I would take my family back for another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taxman Andy
Business
Southern Pines NC
Dec 16, 2012

Two couples

The resort is called the "Shores". I was looking for the "Aston Shores", so I missed it the first pass. We called reception, and were told it's by the Hilton. We enjoyed our stay, very quiet, nicely kept property, but dated furniture. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, Ca
Dec 26, 2010

Waikaloa Relaxation

I loved the corner top floor room. Very private, very quiet. Comfortable room. The only thing I can say is that they are in desperate need for an appliance upgrade. The fridge and dishwasher have got to be circa 1985. I love the closeness to the best beaches in the islands and the nice shopping available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle-aged couple
Business
denver
Feb 17, 2011

Good Value

The condo unit was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was quite soiled, otherwise we were satisfied with the accomodations. The complex was quiet and the grounds and buildings were very well kept. The location turned out to be a little farther from Kona than we would have liked, but still an easy distance to get to anywhere we wanted to go. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 16, 2007

Disillusioned in Paradise

The guest bathroom was filthy and the sliding doors in both bedrooms were off the tracks.The vertical blind slats kept falling off onto the floor. The unit was showing its age and the sofa cushion had a hole with the stuffing sticking out.The bedroom carpets,as well as all the bath and kitchen fixtures need up dating. We were unable to use the oven to thoughly cook food. The water had to be run for 5 min's to get hot water. The location is quite remote to the Kona attractions and where the free Luau ticket is. So in order to be able to drink and enjoy our selves we went to Marriot and paid for all our ticktets. The ResortQuest cupons were mainly for the other islands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The Kings Shops were very expensive and geared toward the elite tourists.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Man Kimo
Business
King Ferry, NY
Mar 1, 2011

"Great Value, Great Place, Great Time"

We stayed in Condo #201 for 19 nights. The place was spacious, clean, all the amenities that you need for a long stay. Bathroom was huge- great shower. Great Lanai- for hanging out after dark. The Shores were quiet and relaxing. The pool was small- but perfect for our needs. The hot tub was great when it was working - broke down for the second half of our trip. Beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic. Super friendly and worked hard to take care of everything we needed. Fitness center was clean and had everything we needed. Location was ideal for walking to A-bay beach or hanging out over at the Hilton. Walking distance to Queens and Kings Market place- with everything that you would need. Great jogging every morning around the Waikoloa resort area. It's a hike to most things on the Big Island- but the Shores are close to Waimea and Kona and you definitely need a car if your planning on visiting other sights on the island. Would definitely do the Shores again and recommend them for anyone that wants a nice relaxing vacation in Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys and Sansei are located a short walk from the shores- both are fantastic- never had a bad meal or experience.

Back to menu Return to top