$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

3 stars
69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, HI 96738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
39 reviews
wonderful family getaway

nice place to stay. wonderful place to relax and be away from the hustle and bustle of city life.... See full review

  • hehelen
  • Jan 30, 2013
Great family holiday

This was the first time we stayed in a condo rather than a hotel complex. Excellent experience. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 17, 2010
Located on the prestigious Kohala Coast, fronting Waikoloa Resort's renowned Beach Course, this exclusive resort is a golfer's paradise. Accommodations offer extra-spacious units with finely appointed bathrooms, security with gated entryway, recreation deck with kitchen and barbecue facilities.

All Aston Hotels & Resorts managed hotels and condominiums are non-smoking.

Hotel Map

19.9209 -155.8864
Area served
Waikoloa-Big Island, HI
Nearby airports
KOA - Keahole International
Area description
Fronting Waikoloa Beach Resort's Beach Course with recreational and leisure activities including, bike rentals, golf, putting green, snorkeling, tennis, windsurfing, luau's and more. Located just 25 miles from Kailua-Kona town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aston Shores at Waikoloa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Aston Shores at Waikoloa Rooms

Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Deluxe two bedroom suite features a king bed, sofabed and either 2 twin beds or queen bed. Includes 2 bathrooms with large bathtubs and showers, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Three Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with three bedrooms features king, queen and 2 twin beds. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Deluxe One Bedroom Suite
Deluxe one bedroom suite features a king bed and sofabed and includes bathroom with large bathtub and shower, full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
Two Bedroom Golf Villa
Golf Villa with two bedrooms features a king bed, 2 twin beds and sofabed. Includes full kitchen, cable TV, clock, hair dryer, iron/board, lanai, radio and in-room safe for a fee.
1 Bedroom/1Bath
Large suite located on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Features living/dining area with sofabed and table for 4. Bedroom has one king bed. 1 and a half baths -Multiple closets - Central air conditioning - Daily maid service. Full kitchen with refrigerator -Stove -Microwave - Coffee maker - Dishes - Cookware and wet bar. In-room washer-dryer. High speed internet access. Approx. 878sf.
2 Bedroom/2 Bath
Spacious suite located on the 2nd and 3rd floors provides at home comfort. Large wrap around lanai features wetbar - 2-Bdrm/2-Bath Suite - Daily maid service - Full kitchen - refrigerator - Central air conditioning - Stove - Microwave - Dishes and cookware - Living/dining area has table for 6. Master bedroom has 1-King Bed while second bedroom has 1-Queen or 2-Twin Beds - Sofa Sleeper. In-room washer/dryer - High speed internet access. Approx. 1283sf

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2011

Great Condo!

This condo had all the essentials. A great home away from home. We had a beautiful Lanai and the condo was very clean. Overall a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to a wonderful beach!

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Man Kimo
King Ferry, NY
Mar 1, 2011

"Great Value, Great Place, Great Time"

We stayed in Condo #201 for 19 nights. The place was spacious, clean, all the amenities that you need for a long stay. Bathroom was huge- great shower. Great Lanai- for hanging out after dark. The Shores were quiet and relaxing. The pool was small- but perfect for our needs. The hot tub was great when it was working - broke down for the second half of our trip. Beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic. Super friendly and worked hard to take care of everything we needed. Fitness center was clean and had everything we needed. Location was ideal for walking to A-bay beach or hanging out over at the Hilton. Walking distance to Queens and Kings Market place- with everything that you would need. Great jogging every morning around the Waikoloa resort area. It's a hike to most things on the Big Island- but the Shores are close to Waimea and Kona and you definitely need a car if your planning on visiting other sights on the island. Would definitely do the Shores again and recommend them for anyone that wants a nice relaxing vacation in Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys and Sansei are located a short walk from the shores- both are fantastic- never had a bad meal or experience.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Man Kimo
King Ferry, NY
Mar 1, 2011

"Great Value, Great Place, Great Time"

We stayed in Condo #201 for 19 nights. The place was spacious, clean, all the amenities that you need for a long stay. Bathroom was huge- great shower. Great Lanai- for hanging out after dark. The Shores were quiet and relaxing. The pool was small- but perfect for our needs. The hot tub was great when it was working - broke down for the second half of our trip. Beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic. Super friendly and worked hard to take care of everything we needed. Fitness center was clean and had everything we needed. Location was ideal for walking to A-bay beach or hanging out over at the Hilton. Walking distance to Queens and Kings Market place- with everything that you would need. Great jogging every morning around the Waikoloa resort area. It's a hike to most things on the Big Island- but the Shores are close to Waimea and Kona and you definitely need a car if your planning on visiting other sights on the island. Would definitely do the Shores again and recommend them for anyone that wants a nice relaxing vacation in Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys and Sansei are located a short walk from the shores- both are fantastic- never had a bad meal or experience.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle-aged couple
denver
Feb 17, 2011

Good Value

The condo unit was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was quite soiled, otherwise we were satisfied with the accomodations. The complex was quiet and the grounds and buildings were very well kept. The location turned out to be a little farther from Kona than we would have liked, but still an easy distance to get to anywhere we wanted to go. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle-aged couple
denver
Feb 17, 2011

Good Value

The condo unit was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was quite soiled, otherwise we were satisfied with the accomodations. The complex was quiet and the grounds and buildings were very well kept. The location turned out to be a little farther from Kona than we would have liked, but still an easy distance to get to anywhere we wanted to go. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, Ca
Dec 26, 2010

Waikaloa Relaxation

I loved the corner top floor room. Very private, very quiet. Comfortable room. The only thing I can say is that they are in desperate need for an appliance upgrade. The fridge and dishwasher have got to be circa 1985. I love the closeness to the best beaches in the islands and the nice shopping available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tracy, Ca
Dec 26, 2010

Waikaloa Relaxation

I loved the corner top floor room. Very private, very quiet. Comfortable room. The only thing I can say is that they are in desperate need for an appliance upgrade. The fridge and dishwasher have got to be circa 1985. I love the closeness to the best beaches in the islands and the nice shopping available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montesano, Wa
Sep 28, 2010

OK place

The Condo we were assigned to was beautiful especially the furnishings. It could have been cleaner the oven was dirty and floor was not clean as well as the patio furniture. The view could have been better.The help at the desk especially by [...] and [...] was very special and appreciated. The pool was rather small although clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Beautiful shops and walk about a mile from the condo. All types of stores from ABC to Macy's.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montesano, Wa
Sep 28, 2010

OK place

The Condo we were assigned to was beautiful especially the furnishings. It could have been cleaner the oven was dirty and floor was not clean as well as the patio furniture. The view could have been better.The help at the desk especially by [...] and [...] was very special and appreciated. The pool was rather small although clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Beautiful shops and walk about a mile from the condo. All types of stores from ABC to Macy's.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr.dawson[@]
British Columbia
Mar 18, 2010

Reasonable for good basic condominium

Good basic accomadation in a good location. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Waikalo village for groceries - about a 10 min drive but far less expensive than in resort area.

Back to menu Return to top