$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Aston Shores at Waikoloa

3 stars
View map of 69-1035 Keana Place, Waikoloa, HI 96738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hawaii Parent of CMU Kid
Business
Kailua, Hawaii
Aug 21, 2012

Dive Trip to Kona

The Aston Shores is an older property, situated towards the HIlton end of the Waikoloa Beach area. We have stayed at the Outrigger Villas which are closer to the entrance, the King and Queen shops and Anaehoomalu Bay, and we liked them as well. We really liked the large patio area at this condo because we dive and liked the enhanced drying area. Everything else was fine as well, although our unit was a little noisy for some reason. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the achialine ponds near the Marriott, they are very unique and there are native birds like the Aukuu (night heron) in the ponds. Just stay outside the barrier and don't walk around in the ponds, they are a protected ecosystem.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio, CA
Aug 3, 2011

Waikoloa

We enjoyed the Resort. Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2011

Great Condo!

This condo had all the essentials. A great home away from home. We had a beautiful Lanai and the condo was very clean. Overall a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very short drive to a wonderful beach!

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kona Man Kimo
Business
King Ferry, NY
Mar 1, 2011

"Great Value, Great Place, Great Time"

We stayed in Condo #201 for 19 nights. The place was spacious, clean, all the amenities that you need for a long stay. Bathroom was huge- great shower. Great Lanai- for hanging out after dark. The Shores were quiet and relaxing. The pool was small- but perfect for our needs. The hot tub was great when it was working - broke down for the second half of our trip. Beds were comfortable and clean. The staff was fantastic. Super friendly and worked hard to take care of everything we needed. Fitness center was clean and had everything we needed. Location was ideal for walking to A-bay beach or hanging out over at the Hilton. Walking distance to Queens and Kings Market place- with everything that you would need. Great jogging every morning around the Waikoloa resort area. It's a hike to most things on the Big Island- but the Shores are close to Waimea and Kona and you definitely need a car if your planning on visiting other sights on the island. Would definitely do the Shores again and recommend them for anyone that wants a nice relaxing vacation in Paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roys and Sansei are located a short walk from the shores- both are fantastic- never had a bad meal or experience.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle-aged couple
Business
denver
Feb 17, 2011

Good Value

The condo unit was adequate for our needs, but the carpet was quite soiled, otherwise we were satisfied with the accomodations. The complex was quiet and the grounds and buildings were very well kept. The location turned out to be a little farther from Kona than we would have liked, but still an easy distance to get to anywhere we wanted to go. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, Ca
Dec 26, 2010

Waikaloa Relaxation

I loved the corner top floor room. Very private, very quiet. Comfortable room. The only thing I can say is that they are in desperate need for an appliance upgrade. The fridge and dishwasher have got to be circa 1985. I love the closeness to the best beaches in the islands and the nice shopping available nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montesano, Wa
Sep 28, 2010

OK place

The Condo we were assigned to was beautiful especially the furnishings. It could have been cleaner the oven was dirty and floor was not clean as well as the patio furniture. The view could have been better.The help at the desk especially by [...] and [...] was very special and appreciated. The pool was rather small although clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Beautiful shops and walk about a mile from the condo. All types of stores from ABC to Macy's.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dr.dawson[@]
Business
British Columbia
Mar 18, 2010

Reasonable for good basic condominium

Good basic accomadation in a good location. Nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Waikalo village for groceries - about a 10 min drive but far less expensive than in resort area.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rossland, BC
Mar 17, 2010

Great family holiday

This was the first time we stayed in a condo rather than a hotel complex. Excellent experience. Very spacious 2bdrm condo, fantastic for our family of 4. Perfect walking distance to the shops, the beach, golfing right outside your door. Pool, tennis courts and exercise facility on the property. Very relaxing environment. I highly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of activities for kids nearby - Dolphin Quest, whale watching with Ocean Sports, the beach, live free shows with music and dancing - at the King's Shops and Queen's Marketplace.

Review of Aston Shores at Waikoloa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
-
Oct 21, 2009

No sea view

Overall: I would not recommend this hotel for a vacation unless you don't care about the view, or unless you stay out all the time and use the apt only for eating and sleeping. Good: - huge apartments - well furnished kitchen and laundry room - clean - quiet Bad: - no sea view - expensive internet connection (no wifi)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top