$337 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
340 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 340
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Empey
Pahoa, Hawaii
Oct 12, 2010

The Westin Princeville

We arrived early and were welcomed to enjoy the property while our Villa was being prepared. We changed our travel clothes got our suits on and emjoyed the pool areas. Three separate pools; one designed for children, one large pool for all ages with a waterfall with cabanas and another small one with a warm spa for those 16 years and older. It was so relaxing. The gounds are beautiful and well maintained. Beautiful walkways with tropical plants make a stroll around the property delightful. The spacious villa we stayed in had everything we needed. I highly recommend this resort to anyone that wants to relax and be treated well by the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grzeswosik
Bellevue, WA
Mar 25, 2011

winter relax

Very quiet and luxury resort. All facilities new and in excellent condition and quality. Placed beautifully at the shore line. Room was better than we needed. Excellent place to spend time and feel like in paradise. I look forward to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jan 16, 2011

Outstanding stay!

This hotel is beautiful. My girlfriend and I stayed here for a wedding that was down in Hanalei Bay. The grounds are emaculate, I challange you to find a piece of trash anywhere. There are great ocean views from all over the property, and the staff is the most attentive and helpful I've ever seen (more on that later). The rooms are great and spacious. The in-room dishwasher and washer/dryer are very helpful. A great bonus is that the the hotel will give you a $10 food credit for every day you opt out of housekeeping service. There are BBQs all over the property which is great for making your own dinner. The only thing that could improve this place is if it had better beach access. There is a trail leading down to a very small beach, but it's not really a beach you would spend the day on. There is a free shuttle to the St. Regis Hotel which has its own beach, we never tried it though. Hanalei Bay has a great beach and is only an 8 minute drive. As we were leaving for the airport on our last day, we discovered we had a flat tire in our rental car. We were in a rush as we were trying to make our flight. As I started to change the tire, a hotel worker noticed and stepped in to help, as well as calling two more maintenance workers. It was amazing how helpful they were. We had the tire changed in five minutes. Really, the nicest, most helpful staff ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a fun, casual lunch or dinner, eat at Tahiti Nui in Hanalei Bay. It's kind of a dive bar, but it's got a great menu of seafood, sandwiches, ribs, etc. at reasonable prices. We ate there on a friday night and there was great live music.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Forks, ND
Jul 15, 2009

Westin-Princeville Villas - Kaua'i

It was great to have our own kitchen. We enjoyed using the nice grills to make our own meals...saved some money for other activities on the island and allowed us to have quiter, more romantic lunches/dinners together. If you're looking to relax, this is a perfect place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent

This was my second stay. Everything was perfect. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service were good.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Midwestern dad
SE MN
Jan 15, 2011

Very nice resort

It was an excellent resort in a superb location on the north part of the island. The only drawback is that many of the sites in the island are on the south and the roads can be a bit slow. Over 2 hours drive to Waimea Canyon. Excellent facilities at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Zzz
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen and all the amenities in the rooms makes all the difference. The hotel is clean, the pool never felt too crowded and there are plenty of dining options. Also the views of the sunrise from the hotel are breathtaking. The staff overall was very friendly. The only downside is that it's not right on the beach but you can use the shuttle there to use the one at the St Regis so other than that I have no complaints. Hope to make it back there again someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved The Dolphin in Hanalei for great sushi!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hooked on North Shore
Rexburg, ID
Mar 11, 2011

Outstanding vacation!

This was a very nice property and truly exceeded our expectations. The suite was very nice and included a kitchen, full-size refrigerator and dishwasher as well as a washer/dryer (which was very well used washing wet swimwear and muddy clothes from hiking the Kalalu trail), we had an ocean view and golf course fairway just outside our door. The room was very private and quiet, had a flat screen t.v., dvd player and Bose radio. The only downside to the room is that it had a queen sized bed instead of a king - but I'm not complaining - and enough down comforters to keep an eskimo warm! The resort property was beautiful and very well maintained. We didn't spend much time at the resort until after dark, but the pool/hot tub areas were outstanding. The area was lighted with tiki torches and filled with "palm covered" cabana huts, waterfalls, manicured lawns and tropical plants with many professional quality outdoor grills for the guests to use (they are steam-cleaned daily, do not require reservations, and did a great job cooking - but it could use a small sink somewhwere just to keep from having cross-contamination issues, like being able to wash your hands after you put raw meat on the grill), but the ambiance was fantastic. This is a time-share type facility, but we didn't come with that purpose in mind. The concierge politely invited us to meet with him via a phone message, but we didn't respond and had no other invitations. We didn't come to Kauai for anything other than a vacation, but others we met were very happy to sit through the resort's presentation and were very happy the "deals" they were able to get. Although this is a good sized complex and is a sister to the larger St. Regis (you have access to the St. Regis resort and beach, which is also very nice), we were there for the magic, beaches, water, mountains, snorkeling, kayaking and surfing of the north shore. This place is heaven! We probably could have taken more advantage of all the resort has to offer, but we prefer beaches and mountains to golf courses and waiters. The Westin gives you the options for both. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were told to stock up with food at Safeway (near the airport)before driving to the resort (25 miles away), but there is a great market in Princeville just outside the resort that had everything we could want and prices were nearly the same as Safeway.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly K
McKinney, TX
Aug 14, 2011

Great Stay on the North Shore

Autumn helped us tremendously prior to arrival and set us up with great adventures. Went hiking, kayaking, horseback riding and ziplining, all within 15 minutes of the hotel. Great pool and rooms are wonderful with washer/dryer, coffee makers, fridge and basically all needed items in the kitchen to stay in if you want. Only downside...no great beach to go to at the hotel. Can use free transit over to Regis, or walk down a very steep trail outside of the hotel. Best bet is to drive into Hanalei and hang out in the bay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay is great for those that like local down to earth atmosphere.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rica516
Wisconsin
Mar 8, 2010

Westin, Kauai, HI

The staff was excellent. The rooms were beautiful and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

grocery store, great restaurant and gas station w/in 2 miles.

Back to menu Return to top