$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 27, 2011

Superb facility

Attended wedding. Great location. Outstanding service. A lot of care is expended keeping the facility in tip top shape. Great restaraunt. Room was spectacular. Internet fees in business center are too high for the short time alloted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining choices are many in the Princeville and Hanalei Bay areas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2009

great everything

Everything went very smoothly from the start. A nice little kitchen to cook our meals, a great bathroom, and a comfy bed. The service was amazing and it seemed they actually wanted to get it right and make the people there appeciate their service. We were able to stop off at Costco after our flight came in and picked up a week's worth of food. This saved a lot of money for other activities we wanted to do. There aren't too many food options at the hotel so having a cheap alternative was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis, mo
May 8, 2009

Relaxing Getaway

The rooms and grounds (pools, clubhouse, etc) were gorgeous and immaculate. Service was also top-notch. We had a poor view at first (being on first floor looking out to a barbecue pit area), we asked to be moved, and they cheerfully accomadated! Restaruant is a little pricey, but the food was delicious and service outstanding. Overall we had a great experience and would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2011

The Simple Life

The staff was amazingly helpful. When we first arrived, we were assigned a room next to a very noisy family with screaming kids. We asked [...] at the front desk if she could reassign us, which she did. Although we couldn't get a free upgrade, she gave us a much quieter room with a better bathroom. [...] at the concierge desk also helped us book a helicopter tour with Sunshine Helicopters, which was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If booking a helicopter tour, ask for the early bird special - it's nearly a half off the original price! You have to leave from Lihue (near the airport) to depart, but it's worth it. The staff at Sunshine Helicopters was engaging, friendly and funny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, CO
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful Resort

Wish I would have spent a full day at the hotel to relax and enjoy the beautiful pools and gardens

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Learn to surf an hanalai bay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bullett76
Business
New York
May 16, 2011

nothing wrong

You can't go wrong with this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kauia is the laid back Island if you like to just drive and find a beach and pull off onto a dirt road this is the place for you. Tons of exploring to do as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FANTASTIC HONEYMOON
Business
DENVER, CO
Jun 17, 2009

AWESOME RESORT for HONEYMOONERS!!!

We stayed at the Westin for 7 nights and it was truly FANTASTIC! My husband and I were on our honeymoon and we don't have a single complaint. I am very picky when it comes to hotels, and this resort was romantic, fun, comfortable, and everything else you can imagine. There is a Safeway in Kap'aa and we recommend buying breakfast and lunch items and eating them on your porch instead of paying to eat out. We also recommend getting directions from the hotel staff instead of following the Mapquest directions from Lihue. There isn't a clearly marked sign for the Westin from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

ZIPLINING at the Princeville ranch was so much fun, and the concierge at the hotel was able to book it for us to save us the hastle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bjoe
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 17, 2009

Perfect Hotel Location

The hotel was in a great location with easy access to the North Shore beaches. Perfect hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Pick up some groceries at the Big Save in Hanalei or the Foodland in the Princeville Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC UT
May 22, 2010

Hotel

We experienced problems with the air conditioning in the building and room. Staff was quick to respond but equipment needed repeated "restart." We liked the outdoor cooking/dinning area. Several pool areas - one designed for families which helped to keep the two outer pool areas quite and relaxing - nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful and Relaxing

This was our honeymoon, and the staff went out of their way to make it as special as we had hoped it would be. There were many things that we enjoyed about the hotel, but here are just a few. There was complimentary valet service the first night we were there...it was so nice to have our bags brought to the room and the Jeep parked after a long day of travel, and not only did they park the Jeep but they also put the top up on it, which was impressive because we had a hard time figuring it out.The concierge, [...], was so helpful with her local knowledge and scheduling of our events. Utilizing her expertise saved us so much time, and got us trips and locations that were very fun, wonderful service, and in excellent locations.The location is great, so close to Hanalei Bay and the beginning of the Napali coast....great beaches that aren't overpopulated by people, resorts or houses, so that you can truly enjoy the beach, the water and the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store nearby, Foodland. Given that there is a Kitchenette in the rooms there and grills outside for your enjoyment, you can cut down on meal costs by shopping there and cooking at the hotel. Also, when you go to the Foodland get there saver card (you can get a temporary one at the customer service counter) which will cut the price on many items in the store in half. Be prepared for high prices on everything, it is an island after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top