$288 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surftrex
Business
santa cruz, ca
Sep 9, 2013

Great Trip. The best will always do...

We've stayed in various condos as well as other large hotels in Princeville before. This time, we decided on the Westin. REALLY pleasantly surprised. We had a studio. The pans, utensils, etc were all adequate to our tasks (if you stay in a condo, you have to stop at the Walmart to get a pan that is acceptable). The BOSE sound system was nice. Anything else, you need (rice cooker, etc), just ask for it. Love the layout of the pools that allows you to find the privacy you want. Staff was great. We didn't eat at the restaurant except for breakfast. We opted for local restaurants... our favorite is the Hanalei Gourmet (best bar overlooking a jungle). We're done with renting condos now. Really happy with the experience. (I can't think of anything I can complain about)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great food and bar: Hanalei Gourmet Westin tip: wait for the 2:30 happy hour to start before ordering drinks by the pool Pizza: Kilauea Pizza (just go there)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ooh ladybug
Business
Daly city, california
Oct 24, 2013

Westin Princeville is Beautiful

I could not have asked for a better vacation. The Westin Princeville exceeded my expectations! I enjoyed all the amenities it has to offer. The pools, gym/sauna/steam room facilities, restaurant, studio rooms were all amazing and just what I was looking for in a relaxing stay. Thanks to our booking site for providing a complementary breakfast package in our stay, it was a really great value. As most reviews, I wish the beach was closer but it has so much more to offer that it makes up for that. I hope to return to The Westin Princeville again and will refer friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend booking a 4.5 hour ziplining/swimming adventure at Princeville Ranch just down the road. Hopefully Chet and Jacob are your ziplining guides because they are awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anne Zzz
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen and all the amenities in the rooms makes all the difference. The hotel is clean, the pool never felt too crowded and there are plenty of dining options. Also the views of the sunrise from the hotel are breathtaking. The staff overall was very friendly. The only downside is that it's not right on the beach but you can use the shuttle there to use the one at the St Regis so other than that I have no complaints. Hope to make it back there again someday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved The Dolphin in Hanalei for great sushi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 4, 2011

Princeville Beauty

Great location, wonderful poolside service. The staff was very helpful in arranging outside activities. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Postcards in Hanalei for fantastic seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert heart
Business
palm desert,ca
Feb 1, 2011

A week in paradise

Perfect!! We looked for a long time comparing different resorts/condos in the area before and decided on the Westin. Couldnt have asked for more bang for the buck. Impecably kept grounds and new spacious rooms(we got upgraded to a 1 bdrm suite) Brand new rooms! Everything you would need. Stayed @ another resort our last night cuz we missed our flight and it could not compete and it was in same price point. Quit looking, this is it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Queens bath is just a few minutes down the road, spectacular lil hike and gorgeous ocean views

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nc wanderer
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Feb 7, 2011

Great place to stay, we'll go back

We had no expectations for our stay here but the ambiance, the service, pools and the north side of Kauai were wonderful. The units are very well appointed and the grounds are lovely. Having a small kitchen and great grills outside allowed us to grill fresh fish nightly which always appeals to us. Our sense is that are not too many good restaurants in this area. We loved the fact that this area is not real crowded and not too much traffic. Great fish market but supermarket is just adequate. We were looking for a very active vacations so we did 3 hikes and 2 kayaks trips. Concierge service at the hotel was very good answering our questions. We did our own research and bookings before we came but they were always there to answer any questions. Great place to stay. Also very green.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel's market sells fresh fish and veggie kebabs for grilling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Great hotel for families

The Westin was a wonderful, well maintained property. We stayed in a one bedroom with full kitchen, dining table and large bathroom. The bedroom has a king bed and a pull-out sofa. It easily accommodated our family of 4. There is a great children's pool with a small waterslide (appropriate for kids under 7), and several other larger pools. The staff was friendly, the grounds beautiful and the property in pristine condiion. We would happily stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fabali
Business
San Diego, ca
Sep 12, 2010

great hotel

great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julia & Michael
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Feb 11, 2011

Wonderful resort, excellent value.

We were very comfortable at the Westin Princeville condos. They are well located for the best beaches & the incredible Na Pali coastline. Tastefully furnished, clean, modern & everything you need in your room (kitchenette, washer/dryer, tv with cable, free internet, lanai, nice shower & jacuzzi tub). Resort feels higher end with a low key attitude. We stayed 9 nights & had plenty to see & do. Excellent service too - we had a blocked toilet that was fixed right away. The resort has nice swimming pools & is beautifully landscaped. Quality restaurant (Nanea) on site - though quite spendy. Feels very safe & mostly quiet (except for the roosters which are all over the island!)- not a place for loud partying. Very pleasant 2 mile walk to the beautiful beach at the more upscale Regis. Overall, this resort is an excellent value for the money. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by eating in & buying groceries at the Safeway in Kapa'a (pick them up on your way up to the condo from the airport). Be sure to apply for a Safeway card at the customer service desk - takes a couple of minutes & saves you big bucks. Prices & selection is better than the Princeville Foodland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fan of Kauai
Business
San Diego
Oct 2, 2009

This is a beautiful resort !

Beautiful and clean all the way around. Food is a bit expensive as well a gas in the area so we shopped in Kappa. The Resort offered us a courtesy room after check-out because we were taking the red eye flight home. This allowed us to stay at the pool all day and use the room to clean up and shower before having to leave for the air port. It was a very pleasant and beautiful stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top