$324 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
340 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EBooyah
Seattle
May 12, 2011

The Westin was Perfect!

The Westin was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better experience at a hotel. They had a full kitchen with every utensil you could imagine. The concierge had great ideas for activities we could go do. The best part about our room was it was on the first floor and we could walk directly outside into our pool and hot tub. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ziplining which was only a short distance from the Westin Priceville at Princeville Ranch Adventures. It made our whole trip.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Jul 1, 2009

Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

I loved the ambiance of the hotel . . a feeling of spaciousness and relaxation. I loved the 1 bedroom villa which was beautifully decorated because it was fairly new. It was so clean, and the Heavenly bed with the white duvet covering a quilt was wonderful. We didn't have much privacy because of the location of our room - cars were parked out front and people could walk too close to our room. However, if we had paid more for a room, I'm sure that we could have gotten a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dubahead
Oregon
Oct 22, 2012

Great Place To Relax

We spent our huneymoon at the Westin Princewille. The hotel was relaxing and staff was amazing. We highly recomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Jan 2, 2010

AMAZING!

It was an incredible hotel with a wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The property was very kid friendly, and the staff was incredibly accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can take the local bus from the LIH airport to the hotel. It will cost around $2 instead of about $100 for a taxi. If you can't afford to rent a car, take the bus. The drivers are very friendly and helpful.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robsrebels
Bay Area
May 5, 2012

Family getaway

Great location, lots of fun for kids. A short drive to town and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market on sundays

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA
Aug 19, 2009

Best on the Island!!!

This was the best place on the Island... We even brought people there from other resorts to hang out with us! It was soo nice i wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk and hotel concierge were very helpful in telling us great places to go for hiking and the little amount of nightlife there is on the island

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy local
Mililani, HI
Apr 12, 2010

The Life of Luxury

Absolutely loved the room and location!! A friend recommended the hotel to us and it definitely paid off. It felt like a luxury vacation. Great location with lots of shops and beautiful scenery. It rained a bit while we were there, but we got to enjoy the room instead. It was actually hard to leave the room some days. The cable was very extensive and you watch movies with the DVD player. (They offered movies to rent in the lobby) The room looked brand new and was very spacious. The bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on and the bathroom was to die for. Separate shower and Jacuzzi bathtub were very nice. The house keeping was the best! They were very efficient and even washed our dishes. Our room had a kitchen and a washer and dryer, very convenient when you are staying for a least a week. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The best dining was away from the hotel. Either down at the Princeville shopping area or in Hanalei. The restaurant hotel was okay, but not the best food for the price.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jan 7, 2011

Excellent Resort!

Resort rooms, amenities and grounds were excellent and the people very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SFabroad
San Francisco
Jun 24, 2013

Modern rooms with kitchens!

This hotel was the perfect blend of condo-style rooms with resort grounds. A lot of property in Hawaii can feel rather 1980s. Not the case here-everything is modern and updated. Even in our studio room, the full sized fridge helped keep our trip costs down with buying drinks/food at the off-site market. The in-room washer/dryer was also very helpful. As a young couple, we were hoping for a hotel with a more romantic feel. It was great to have a separate quiet pool for adults. Finally, we booked a free breakfast package, which worked out to be a very nice perk (breakfast at the resort would otherwise be $30 for two people). Would for sure stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Our best dinner was at Bar Acuda in Hanalei. This meal is on par with great meals in San Francisco. Otherwise, buy ahi poke bowls at the Hanalei fish market for lunch or dinner.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dakkon77
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 6, 2011

Princeville Westin Shines

Our Westin hotel experience was wonderful. The rooms were clean and nicely laid out. Most/all rooms have decks to sit out on. We didn't have an ocean view, but it was still enjoyable sitting out. The Westin has access to a nearby public beach, but it requires a walk down the cliff. Instead, you can take a 5 minute shuttle to the beach at the St. Regis, which is spectacular. Many other families had small children, and the hotel appeared to be very kid friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Westin has many grills and picnic areas that guests can use to cook dinners. The Hanalei Fish Market (about 10 minutes away) has excellent local fish for grilling. Our room had a fridge, stove, dishes, silverware, etc., so it was easy to have meals at the hotel without breaking the bank.

Back to menu Return to top