$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alileilani
Family
Honolulu, HI, USA
Mar 19, 2012

The best place I've stayed on Kauai

I live on Oahu and visit Kauai often. With each visit, I stay in a new place feeling that I wouldn't stay in the place again. With so many condos, it's a 50-50 chance of getting something well-tended or outdated and unkept. This was the best of condo with all amenities and luxury hotel. My 18 month old was in heaven here and all was provided for him during our stay. The whole thing was perfect and I wished we could have stayed for a few more days. I would absolutely stay here again. The beach at St. Regis was also a big bonus, and perfect for my son.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get groceries at Walmart and gas at Costco, to save some money.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TNRN
Couples
Wausaukee, WI, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Kauai March 14-23

Great hotel and location on north shore. This was our second trip to Kauai (may not be the most convenient place to stay if it's your first time unless you are prepared to drive a bit to see south shore and canyon). Friendly staff, great room and beautiful grounds. Be prepared to pay for some extras...parking and internet service is free until the day you leave. One downfall...most of the outdoor grills where not working so had to wait for one to open up but not a huge deal. Overall great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wine Nerd
Couples
Modesto, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Great place to really get away from it all and relax

After spending a week in a Condo on Kauai, we decided to treat ourselves to 3 days at the Westin. We couldn't have been happier. This is a beautiful property, and since we had been driving all over the island for a week, it was the perfect place to just sit around and relax. We were upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite, which was amazing. It had a FULL kitchen, as well as a beautiful sitting area, large bedroom/bathroom suite, a jetted tub, and a very comfortable lanai. The resort's many pools are beautiful. Each has its own distinct personality. The pool chaises were very nice and very comfortable. There were food and beverages available, but the staff never bothered you while you were relaxing. We splurged a bit by eating at the restaurant in the resort (Nanea) each evening. The food was excellent, the wines were fairly priced, and the waitstaff were outstanding. There is no beach access, but if you want to spend time at the beach, there is an hourly shuttle to their "Sister" property, the St. Regis, where Westin guests have privileges. The beach at the St. Regis is very nice, but you can't use the pool there...which is fine, the Westin's pool is WAY nicer! They also have gas grills all over the property where you can barbeque. You can even buy steaks/kabobs/etc. at the fresh market on the property. Note that this is a timeshare property. We were asked about attending a "presentation", but didn't ever feel pressured. Also, although we weren't members, we were treated just the same, unlike some resorts we have stayed in. Professional all the way. The Westin is beautiful, but a bit pricey. If we hadn't gotten a 'package' deal, we might not have stayed here. Thanks! We would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawaiian Monk Seal
Single
Surrey, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Princeville at its best!

This is mostly popular with families - and I can see why! Travelling by myself - this was the perfect place to come back to, after a long day out on one of the many beaches, or hiking trails. The restaurant offers one of the best menus on the island - and a great bar (most delicious and creative martinis!). My room was one of the studios (queen bed with sofa bed) - equipped with all the amenities one would expect in a residential studio (fully equipped kitchenette and washer/dryer stacker). The views from this resort are as you would expect in Princeville: dramatic Kauai landscapes, from a high plateau on the edge of the see. I can recommend this place to families, couples, and people travelling solo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have an iPhone - download the Kauai app from the App Store or Hawaii Gaga online. extremely useful, and informative - best traveling guide!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LC93
Couples
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Great hotel, great staff

Great staff, very nice amentities, really liked the options to cook for yourself on the grills. Would come back definitely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hike down the trail to a quiet secluded beach. Not published since the trail access to the beach is not owned by the hotel, but it's an easy 5-10 minute hike. Can be slippery / muddy at times, but great little beach at the bottom of the trail right next to hotel.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robsrebels
Family
Bay Area
May 5, 2012

Family getaway

Great location, lots of fun for kids. A short drive to town and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Farmers market on sundays

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mita18
Couples
Laredo,Tx
Jul 20, 2012

Very Comfy

We were very impressed, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. They also had a wonderful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel also accomodates with their shuttle.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Couples
Honolulu, HI, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Fully refreshed

This was my third stay. Fully satisfied as usual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikael
Couples
Sarasota Florida
Jun 11, 2012

Amazing Vacation Property

From the minute we checked in at the front desk (Phylis)to the concierge (Roxanne) helping us plan our activities and Jesse at the front desk guiding us to other incredible places like favorite beaches etc. and restuarants (Baracuda), we felt like we were in an exclusive club being guided by friends. The entire Starwood experience was first class and the only problem is when to go back again when...soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Baracuda- in Hannelei

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shapiro123
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Sep 14, 2012

Westin Princeville

We had a fabulous time at this resort. It was expensive, but the quality and customer service were exemplary. We felt welcomed and special. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our vacation was the best. The grounds were beautiful and we loved spending time in the infinity pools, even as delicate rains fell. The food at the restaurant was delicious, especially the risotto appetizer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top