$265 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
206 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

22.2216 -159.4686
Area served
Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii
Nearby airports
Lihue Airport (LIH)
Area description
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas rests on a cliff on Kauai's breathtakingly beautiful North Shore. Suspended high above the crystal clear waters of the Pacific, the resort is set against the majestic mountains of Namolokama and Makana, and is just a few miles from Hanalei Bay and the world-famous Napali Coast. Escape to this tranquil Hawaiian hideaway to renew your mind, body and spirit amid the stunning natural beauty of Kauai.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Apr 5, 2010

Nice place, minor annoyances

The rooms are fantastic and well kept, the kitchenette's are a nice touch, and the in-room spa tubs are pretty fantastic. Overall, our stay at the Westin was quite relaxing, and the ability to bring your own snacks and drinks to the pool made the trip a little more affordable than it otherwise would have been. Don't plan on cooking meals in the kitchen though... only enough useful space to make coffee and bagels or the next mai tai. The roosters on the property seem a little confused and crow at all hours of the day, though they seem to be pretty quiet at night. They start again pre-dawn though, so whether or not you want to be you're going to be awake at 6AM if you keep your balcony door open to enjoy the breeze. My only real complaints here were the suprising lack of a view and no beach access... for being on a cliff they hotel takes seemingly great effort to BLOCK most of the nice views of the coastline with tall trees and shrubs, and then as a consolation prize they bus you over to the St. Regis to use their small beach (but not their pool, spa, or towels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

None.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawyer in the Dena
Pasadena, CA
May 31, 2010

Great hotel!

Overall, the Westin Princeville was great! The hospitality is excellent. There is a shuttle that goes to the St. Regis every hour. I missed the shuttle by 3 minutes, and the shuttle made a special trip just for me! Great pools. Loved the spa services under the cabana. The only a few minor things I wasn't thrilled with: (1) I put the "do not disturb" sign in the key slot so that I wouldn't be awakened too early. At around 8:30am, I left my room, and a note was left that because I had the do not disturb sign up, housekeeping did not clean my room. I did not realize that this meant they would not return to clean my room ALL DAY. Housekeeping carts were in the hallways throughout the day. (2) Room service hours are very limited. No breakfast at all. (3) The fitness center shower had no shampoo and no soap (and nowhere to get these items unless you happened to bring your own).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bella1215
toronto
Feb 29, 2012

honeymoon

We loved our suite at westin princeville! The value for the suite and overall property is amazing. We had a kitchen, washer & dryer amazing bed and huge bathroom. And we were able to BBQ a dinner that helped save on costs. I would highly recommend this property especially since you get beach access to the St Regis hotel. Try the breakfast buffet at the St Regis for the view and food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jana
Bay Area
Apr 15, 2012

Beautiful

We were thrilled with this hotel. The grounds are beautiful, our room was extremely spacious and comfortable, and the location is amazing. We went without our kids and it is wonderful for a couple, but it is also very family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 5, 2010

Westin Princeville delivers

Many of the villa room amenities (large whirlpool bath, full kitchen, washer/dryer, free internet) that are not common at normal hotels made our trip more enjoyable and convenient. We especially enjoyed cooking breakfast and eating on the patio every morning before starting our day. After a long day of travel, we arrived in Princeville in late morning but could not check-in to the room until 4pm. Be prepared for that. We loved exploring the north shore. The Westin's location on the north shore is OK but requires a rental car. The views are beautiful but there is no easy beach access from the hotel. Parking was an additional $9/nt and should be included with the room given the location. Overall, we were very happy with our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hanalei Bay, a short drive west, is a good place to learn to surf/bodyboard.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san diego
Jun 24, 2009

Westin

everything was excellent - especially the service. it was hard to sleep at night with the sounds of the air conditioner (very loud!) and the icemaker in the fride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jun 15, 2009

The Westin Princeville

This hotel was fantastic! We booked a studio, but they overbooked and we got a 1 br instead. It was huge with a great kitchen which saved us a lot of money in Hawaii. The hotel has grills so we grilled out almost every night. If you are into adventure outings, this hotel is in a perfect location on Kauai. Don't expect night life because there isn't any! However be warned of the roosters that will wake you up at dawn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Foodland and get fish to grill on the hotel grills. Surprisingly Foodland had excellent fresh fish and its just a short walk from the hotel.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winemaker Paul
San Francisco
Feb 22, 2013

Nice place

Beautiful setting. Nice rooms Dinner could be better for price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palmdale, CA
Jan 7, 2011

Peaceful, beautiful,

The hotel was nestled in a pristine location with all the amenities you could possiby need. The staff was excellent and so kind and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the $10.00 coupon hotel gives out for not using housekeeping, it helps with the priciness of food on the island. You can use it at the hotel for lunch or breakfast to keep the cost down.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny J
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Nov 20, 2011

Romantic escape for two

Great service, staff and facilities. You will need a car to see the island from here, and expect to be driving to chase the sun towards the south a bit. However, if you just rent a fun convertible and make it part of the experience, you'll so enjoy the quiet, adult (though family-friendly) atmosphere at the Westin. Nanea restaurant on the hotel grounds is also excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're an avid hiker, don't miss the Kalalau trail (ie. camping on the beach overnight, 11 mile hike in and 11 miles back out). Also, the falls 4 miles hiking in from the northern end of the road are extremely worth it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search