$292 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 22, 2015 Check-out: Jan 25, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
207 reviews
Love the Westin!

I've stayed at the Westin in Princeville twice now. For a long stay in Hawaii, having the kitchen... See full review

  • Anne Zzz
  • Jun 9, 2014
Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and... See full review

  • Honeymoonersss
  • Mar 27, 2014
North-shore villa resort offers room to move and sweeping vistas
Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.
Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Location
Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.
Rooms
Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.
Features
Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space
Policies and fees
Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC UT
May 22, 2010

Hotel

We experienced problems with the air conditioning in the building and room. Staff was quick to respond but equipment needed repeated "restart." We liked the outdoor cooking/dinning area. Several pool areas - one designed for families which helped to keep the two outer pool areas quite and relaxing - nice ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 3, 2009

Wonderful and Relaxing

This was our honeymoon, and the staff went out of their way to make it as special as we had hoped it would be. There were many things that we enjoyed about the hotel, but here are just a few. There was complimentary valet service the first night we were there...it was so nice to have our bags brought to the room and the Jeep parked after a long day of travel, and not only did they park the Jeep but they also put the top up on it, which was impressive because we had a hard time figuring it out.The concierge, [...], was so helpful with her local knowledge and scheduling of our events. Utilizing her expertise saved us so much time, and got us trips and locations that were very fun, wonderful service, and in excellent locations.The location is great, so close to Hanalei Bay and the beginning of the Napali coast....great beaches that aren't overpopulated by people, resorts or houses, so that you can truly enjoy the beach, the water and the scenery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store nearby, Foodland. Given that there is a Kitchenette in the rooms there and grills outside for your enjoyment, you can cut down on meal costs by shopping there and cooking at the hotel. Also, when you go to the Foodland get there saver card (you can get a temporary one at the customer service counter) which will cut the price on many items in the store in half. Be prepared for high prices on everything, it is an island after all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MCBH, Kailua HI
May 2, 2009

The Westin at Princeville

This was such a wonderful trip. We were able to relax completely. The staff was very helpful when we checked in. We even went down to the desk to talk about booking some day trips the lady didnt try to "sell" anything at all very realxed and friendly. We really enjoyed coming back at the end of the day to the resort and hanging out by the pool and having a few drinks. Loved the outdoor pool table. I was suprised not very many people, we had a whole pool and hot tub to ourselves for a long time. There are three pools, and one Keiki pool. We really loved it. The island was beautiful and slow pased just like we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adventurer
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Pristine hotel, quiet getaway

The setting is stunning. We had the basic hotel room and it was very spacious, very clean. The on premise restaurant was pricey and decent. The on premise store was very expensive, but did sell fresh food cooking dinner at the very clean BBQ stations (mahi-mahi, chicken, etc). We had a rental car, recommended for this site, and snorkeled, surfed and swam elsewhere. Directly accessible beach was not good for swimming or anything. Hotel offers a free shuttle to Anini Beach, which is better. Rains nightly at this hotel, weather okay in the daytime though. Room comes with all kitchen necessities, but only one complimentary coffee serving. The rest of the pots are on your own dime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommend the Princeville Adventure group up the road (1/2 mile). Fantastic time on the hike/kyak/zipline adventure. Super fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 4, 2010

Nice retreat

Upon check-in we were moved to a room with a better view (and it was a fantastic view of the mountains). The room was plenty spacious for my husband and I- the balcony was small but we could sit with coffee in the morning. The kitchen was nice as we were able to get some groceries for lunch and breakfast. We enjoyed a dinner at the hotel restaurant and recommend eating there one night. We were there just before New Year's and it was pretty quiet- mostly families with kids I think. During the day we were out and about on the island and didn't stay at the resort much but the pool was nice. THere is not direct beach access at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle,WA
Apr 14, 2010

Beautiful

Overall good experience/location.. Some of the things that we enjoyed was being able to make our own food there was a grocery store that was right up the street that you could buy, and either BBQ outside or cook inside your place just depended on what we felt like doing for that particular day. This was the best experience that we had everyone was friendly and welcoming!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wacko
Business
Long Beach, CA
Sep 14, 2010

Nice for families

Lots to do in the surrounding area. Hotel is nice and the one bedroom unit we had was spacious, but I thought it was a little too busy for my taste. I prefer small, quiet hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maia Favorite Place
Business
Berkeley, CA
Feb 22, 2011

Beautiful North Shore Stay

It was great staying on the North Shore, so close to so many amazing beaches. Great place to stay if you want to hop around to different beaches for snorkeling, sun bathing and close to Napali Coast for hiking. Wonderful and helpful staff. Only disappointment were hidden charges (ex. $9 per day for parking).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive down to the town of Hanalei 15 minutes from hotel and get some great fresh fish from the market around the back of the Hanalei Dolphin restaurant. Take it back to the hotel and grill it outside on the gas grills they provide.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wishwecouldastayedlonger
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Aug 24, 2011

terrible internet access, great hotel

The only real problem that we had was the internet connection in our room. They sent us three different people to try and fix it, but nothing worked. It was a pretty frustrating situation because the only way we could get internet access was by going into the main lobby - who wants to do that?! have everyone seeing what you're doing online. We thought maybe they'd at least move us to another room, considering the fact that none of their techs/engineers could solve the problem for us, but it never happened the entire WEEK we were there. Basically, everyone just gave us the run around and the problem was never resolved. On the other hand, the hotel is beautifully located and they have tons of grills for you to use. There are three pools, but the main gets crowded and there aren't enough beach chairs around it for everyone. We had to spend most of our time at one of the smaller pools because of this. Make sure you go to their sister resort, the St. Regis. It has a beautiful beach and a fantastic outlook to the ocean on the way. Take advantage of the hotel's shuttle! They can take you anywhere in the Princeville area with your request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

There's only one main shopping center in Princeville. Get your food at Foodland!!! Don't waste money at the hotel because food there is ridiculously priced. Also, the hotel is quite far from any real culture/taste of life on the island. You'll have to drive at least 15 minutes to get to another part of the island that has more dining, shopping, and entertainment options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kuaui Five O
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Room with a view

The grounds were very nicely laid out. Loved the room, clean, airy, only thing that would have made it better would have been a view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No easy breakfast within walking distance. Restaurant and bar open for lunch. The market is open in the am but totally packed and very limited options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top