$338 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

4 stars
View map of 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, HI 96722

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
193 reviews
Amazing!

Perfect trip, especially with little ones. The property was gorgeous, pristine and tranquil. Full... See full review

  • crystalyn
  • Apr 17, 2015
Holiday Vacation

We had a great stay at the Westin Resort. The room, resort grounds, and pool area were fantastic.... See full review

  • dog vacation
  • Jan 15, 2015

Perched on a cliff, the 346-room Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas lies between the verdant green of the north shore's natural landscape and startling blue of the Pacific. The look and feel is upscale and modern with a nod to island style. Outside, neat lawns and expansive pool areas give way to vast, panoramic vistas of the pleated cliffs and mountains of Kauai. Spacious villas offer luxury, and nice touches include private lanais and Westin's notable Heavenly Bed. An on-site restaurant, markets and a casual poolside bar add convenience.

Location

Princeville is a 500-acre planned development on Kauai's north shore, between the towns of Hanalei and Kilauea, with resorts, vacation homes, dramatic cliffs, and several protected beaches. Once a coffee plantation, it's now one of Hawaii's top golf destinations, as Golf Digest named Prince Golf Course Hawaii's No. 1 course and Golf Week put it among America's Top 100 Modern Courses.

Rooms

Accommodations at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas range from 512-square-foot studios to 1,311-square-foot two-bedroom units. Interior decor includes Hawaiian artwork on the walls and an appealing mix of rich woods and a sunny palette. Each two-bedroom lock-off villa not only has two bedrooms but two kitchens and two living and dining areas as well.

Property features

Four heated pools are at the heart of on-site activities at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. One pool is for children, complete with child-size slide. While many guests come for the north shore's superb golf, the resort also has a relationship with Princeville Tennis Club a mile away. Fitness buffs can work out 24/7 at the compact gym. Parking is available for an additional cost. Westin guests receive discounted fees at Prince and Makai courses.

Highlights
  • Four pools, including one for children
  • Year-round Westin Kids Club for ages 5-12
  • Complimentary shuttle to Makai/Prince golf courses
  • Dine at Sheraton Kauai Resort in Poipu, charge back to your Westin Princeville villa
Nearby attractions
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Princeville Ranch Adventures (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Historic Hanalei Pier (4.1 mi/7.8 km)
  • Kilauea Lighthouse and National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wired and wireless Internet
  • 24/7 business center with complimentary boarding-pass printout
  • Outdoor function space 
Transportation
  • Lihue Airport (26 mi/41.8 km)
Fees
  • Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).
Policies
  • Valet or self-parking is $13 USD/night (taxes not inclusive).
  • The resort pools will undergo necessary maintenance works from 19 Apr to 19 May, and a periodic closure will occur for the Malie, Na Pali and Main pools. During the closure of each pool, the three remaining pools at the resort will be available for guests' enjoyment. Additionally, the lap pool at the Makai Golf Course will continue to be available for registered Westin guests.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Villa
The spacious one-bedroom premium villa is the perfect place to nourish your spirit as you bask in the rejuvenating essence of the resort. An array of unique amenities and customized services will further enhance your experience in this relaxing Hawaiian retreat, which comfortably sleeps up to four adults. Every villa has a king-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed, Westin Heavenly Bath, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, a queen-size sofa bed, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.
Studio Villa
Rest your body and renew your spirit amid Hawaiian-style decor and fine furnishings inspired by the stunning natural beauty of Kaua'i. Each studio premium villa comfortably accommodates up to four guests and offers a refreshing respite after an invigorating day of island activity. Every villa has our queen-size signature Westin Heavenly Bed and Westin Heavenly Bath, a full-size sofa bed, a fully-equipped kitchenette, washer/dryer, LCD Flat Panel televisions, and its own furnished lanai.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Princeville Market
Visit the Princeville Market to find an impressive array of grocery items as well as baked goods, deli sandwiches, salads and side dishes. In addition to groceries, the Princeville Market features a selection of fresh island fish and marinated meats so you can cook in the comfort of your villa or enjoy a relaxing evening at one of the 20 complimentary poolside grills. Specialty items like homemade pizzas and paninis are also available and can be carried out or delivered to your villa. Cuisine : American Atmosphere : Market/Delicatessen Setting : Quick Meals & Groceries Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 6AM - 8PM
Wailele Bar
Located adjacent to the main swimming pool, the Wailele Bar (or Waterfall Bar) features an array of refreshing beverages and delectable poolside dining. As you savor a delightful meal or snack, fruit smoothie or sip on a tropical drink, you will be able to enjoy the spectacular waterfalls that are often seen cascading down the majestic mountain peaks of Namolokama, Hihimanu and Mamalahoa. Cuisine : Cocktails & Snacks Atmosphere : Outdoor Setting : Poolside Dress Code : Casual Smoking Permitted : No Hours : 11AM - 6PM (Please note: Hours of operation are subject to change based on season.)
Nanea Restaurant & Bar
Located on the first floor of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Clubhouse, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers an array of casual dining options for lunch and dinner, as well as a delectable Sunday Brunch. Whether you wish to enhance your dining experience with intimate indoor seating or enjoy your meal outdoors as you gaze upon distant views of the sparkling Pacific Ocean, Nanea Restaurant & Bar offers menu items that are sure to please everyone's palate. A la carte options inspired by the island's fresh ingredients are available for lunch and dinner, and Sunday Brunch highlights the bounty of the islands. Tropical cocktails and an array of delectable pupus, or appetizers, are also available. Cuisine: Island Inspired Cuisine Atmosphere: Casual Indoor/Outdoor Smoking Permitted: No Hours: Lunch: 11AM - 2:30PM Dinner: 5:30PM - 9:30PM Sunday Brunch: 8:30AM - 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
R Tyler Jones
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 11, 2014

Mom and Dad loved it

Sent my Mom and Dad here for their 50th wedding anniversary and they can't stop raving about it. They said having been there and driven around to see other properties....they wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. They really enjoyed the room and the balcony and said the staff was great. Home run!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining in St Regis (on bus tour or nearby by car) was fantastic.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymoonersss
Business
Sacramento, California
Mar 27, 2014

Can't imagine a more satisfying experience

Stayed here on our honeymoon - it was everything you could dream of for a honeymoon getaway and more. The room was clean, inviting, and luxurious. The resort itself is gorgeous and makes every day feel like the relaxing getaway you've always dreamed of! The lawn and pools offer beautiful landscaping and breathtaking views of the ocean. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and recommend it to everybody who asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melvillei
Business
Columbus, OH, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Great North Shore Hotel

the hotel was immaculate with a palatial room and a great ocean view. The staff was great (save for one unpleasant concierge). The North shore is colder and rainier but close to Hanalei and the hiking trails into the Na Pali coast. This is a less touristy area which might not appeal to all visitors but for seclusion or outdoor activities it is unrivaled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRein
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Honeymoon

Our stay at the Princeville Westin was great. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was well maintained and clean. The hotel grounds are lush and tropical with a really nice pool and several hot tubs. The numerous BBQ grilles located around the grounds are a nice touch. The views of the surrounding country-side and ocean are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keiz
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Excellent

This was my second stay. Everything was perfect. I wished I could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food and service were good.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mpacheco
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Perfect for families with little ones

The hotel was very accommodating to our family and had plenty of things for the little ones to do. The kid pool was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyWanderers
Business
Ventura, CA, USA
Jan 22, 2012

Lovely resort

The Westin Princeville is a lovely resort. Every amenity is available, the oceanside location is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We're really not resort people who join in the activities -- we spent our days exploring all over Kauai but we loved coming back to our beautiful studio room in the evening and having breakfast on our lanai in the mornings. The condo kitchen has everything you need including bbq tools for the ocean view bbq's, cloth napkins and even a potato peeler! We made good use of the kitchen because the hotel restaurant was very busy and pricey. The hotel market is pricey, too, but there is a fully stocked grocery store just at the entrance to the resort. We'd love to return to the Westin Princeville!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lappert's ice cream is available at the shopping center at the entrance to the resort. It's made fresh daily on Kauai. They make the best vanilla bean ice cream we ever had. Buy a pint and keep it in your condo kitchen. Expensive but worth the price!

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robsrebels
Business
Bay Area
Jan 23, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Nice location, very close to town, lots of activities for children, great views, and nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great bakery with pizza and sandwiches right near the lighthouse.

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sayenko
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

kauai review

fantastic would def stay again! Was very beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Pico
Business
Rochester, MN, USA
Feb 4, 2012

Totally relaxing and absolutely no complaints

Westin was fabulous! We even visited the St Regis for a few hours via the shuttle bus and whatever you get for paying LOTS more money to stay at the St Regis was not obvious to me. We are not big beach goers anyway so the Westin with the option to use St Regis beach was good enough. We love the bit more relaxed and slower pace feel which you get more in north Kauai vs south Kauai in my opinion and the Westin delivered. We even sat next to a couple on the plane ride home that was at the same resort and even in the same building and we didn't see them once. Its really nice when the busy resorts still have a "small" feel to them. We had free breakfast everyday and it was totally satisfying, even gluten free options of oatmeal and fruit. The Nanea also had decent GF options. Nanea gave me the best steak I have ever had in my life, twice! You MUST get the beef tenderloin. Ridiculously delicious and tender! Its also really hard to beat $5 mai tais at happy hour. Be sure to explore for food, even though Nanea is pretty darn good. Just a really great, relaxing vacation. Plenty of good food and drinks on site, great town of Hanalei really close, good pool(s), friendly staff, and even the small-ish studio villa was good enough for us. And no, the chickens are not that bad. Note: site said free parking, but it was $13 a day, no biggie to me for being in paradise. Plus you can make that up by going green and declining house keeping daily to receive a $10 coupon each time. Also, if you have kids, be sure to take advantage of the daily fish feedings, usually about 9:30am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to track down the Thai food truck (Hookui Rd in Kilauea) and Pat's Taqueria (Hanalei pier, only open 12-3). Hanalei also has quite a few great options for being so small. Some cheaper than the resort, some not. The Garden Cafe at Common Ground was decent too, but warning: over an hour wait. We are not sure if that's normal or not. We went on Sunday.

Back to menu Return to top